We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Impressive”
Open plan living space
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open plan living space
Open plan living space & library corner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
Open plan living space
Open plan living space & library corner
Dining table
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1 ensuite
Landing
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2 ensuite
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 3 ensuite
Bedroom 4
Bedroom 4 ensuite
Bedroom 5
Bedroom 5 ensuite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Samoens, Grand Massif, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

jaha1988
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Impressive”
Reviewed 14 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We had a fantastic time staying with Jayne and Sid in their beautiful Chalet. They really went out of their way to accommodate us, from picking up our lift passes before arrival to driving us to the various lifts. Food was excellent and varied.
Jayne and Sid were also very accommodating to my non-drinking partner, and even made inventive and tasty apres every night, which I thought was a nice personal touch.

Chalet is spotless throughout, and I personally witnessed jacuzzi water being changed over on our last day for the new guests, which is reassuring.

When we visit the Grand Massif again we will definitely book with them again!

Date of stay: February 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Feb 2018
We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay... it was great fun trying the non-noisy cocktails - we now have some new favourites. Thanks so much for choosing to stay with us & taking the time to leave a lovely review. Hope the re-entry into work hasn’t been to painful ...!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterLang...
Shifnal, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous catered ski chalet!”
Reviewed 14 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Recently returned from a 4 nights stay. This is a top quality catered ski chalet, purpose built by the owners. Located in a quiet corner of Samoens in a lovely location set only a short drive to the nearest ski lift. Jayne and Sid provide an excellent service end to end from booking to departure. With the lifts provided to the slopes and pick up from the après ski bar, sauna and Jacuzzi to relax before dinner and a fully catered service this is a real treat. What's not to like?

Date of stay: February 2018
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Feb 2018
Peter - thanks for choosing to stay with us - and for finding the time to leave a review. It was great having you guys stay with us & hope to see you again another season!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jennielew...
Horsham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect chalet, perfect hosts and perfect weather!”
Reviewed 6 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

I stayed for a week, with some of our group staying for a shorter period. The chalet is beautiful, clean and quiet. Bedrooms are huge! Jayne and Sidney are brilliant hosts, driving us every morning to the lifts, picking up at the end of the day, followed by fizz in the hot tub. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Food was delicious and varied, Jayne always checked we were happy with the menu. She takes great care to source excellent food and wine. Would definitely stay again and recommend to anyone.

Date of stay: January 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Feb 2018
Thanks for choosing to stay with us Jennie, and for taking the time to leave us just a lovely review. It really was a glorious weather week wasn’t it? We look forward to seeing you & family another time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kunal G
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr”
Reviewed 29 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

First time boarder (transfering from ) and the stay at Jayne and Sid' place was exactly what we needed. Place is really comfortable, food is delicious and hosting delightful. Knowledge of the area is 2nd to none. We had a great week and will be back!

Date of stay: January 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2018
Thanks for staying with us, and for taking the time to leave a review.... and we’re glad that the awful weather at the beginnng of the week didn’t stop you getting to grips with that snow boarding lark!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmandaG41...
1 review
“Wonderful and friendly”
Reviewed 27 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

I stayed at the chalet for a few days skiing. Jayne is super helpful and her and Sid very welcoming. Food is wonderful and tasty with nice wines. Hot tub is perfect for end if day. You are in a quiet location which is very relaxing, the fire is on and the hospitality great. They offer a drop off service to the lifts, so no walking in boots or carrying skis. Will definitely go back. Thanks

Date of stay: January 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jan 2018
Thanks for choosing to stay with us Amanda, and for taking the time to leave us a lovely review! Hope to see you back - in the sunshine!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian C
Canberra, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A sensational place to stay with wonderful hosts”
Reviewed 18 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A beautiful setting in the valley with snow covered peaks. This is a picture-book modern chalet with en suite rooms, superbly equipped kitchen, and ample lounge/dining for an extended family group. Nothing was too much trouble for our hosts, including snow clearing, helping with lifts, and preparing a meal on arrival, even though we were (unusually) self-catering. The hot tub in the snow was sensational. Snow lifts were accessible by car or bus in both directions, and the skiing was varied, extensive and excellent. Nearby Samoens is a delightful place to visit with shops/restaurants and there are supermarkets just outside of Samoens and at Taninges.

Date of stay: December 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jan 2018
Thank-you for choosing to stay with us Ian, and for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review. Am so glad that the snow arrived before you guys did, so you had the full picture post alpine experience!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tinymeep
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“I couldn't of asked for anything more! ”
Reviewed 18 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

So I can't really take the credit for booking PureAlps as it was my bridesmaids who found this amazing place and booked 3 nights, 4 days for my hen do in December 2017. I knew nothing about it and as I say in the title I couldn't of asked for anything more. It was fantastic!

A stunning chalet with everything you need; hot tub, log fire, amazing food (cooked by Jane and Sid, they are wonderful cooks!), chilled Prosecco on tap and of course, the wonderful snow and scenery!

We felt truly comfortable the whole time we were there. Jane looked after us so well, always smiling and joining us for a bit of a boogie when we put some music on before dinner! They offered airport transfers and went way above when they drove us to the supermarket and to the lakes to take in some mountain air!

They also didn't mind we were a group of girls on a hen party! We were very well behaved but we know some owners are put off by large groups however, Jane and Sid just made us feel so welcome.

Not only this, my bridesmaids were able to arrange (through Jane and Sid) a masseuse to come to the chalet and give us massages! (She is also highly recommended).

I don't think I can actually get across in words how wonderful PureAlps was. Not just because it was my hen do but because the setting, atmosphere and accommodation was just perfect!

We would love to go again in the Summer or in-season for skiing.

Thank you so much guys for making my hen do truly unforgettable

Date of stay: December 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2018
Chantal - thanks so much for taking the time to write us a lovely review - it really was great fun having you guys stay - I think we enjoyed the party time as much you did :) It would be lovely to see you again as 'Mrs'. Best wishes for the wedding, and married life thereafter!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
$USD
United Kingdom
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.