We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveller rating
123
3
3
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
123
3
3
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews andy and sue beautiful chalet hot tub short break living space chalet holidays special place amazing weekend end of the day night break great company next year second to none hard days skiing dietary needs great hosts relaxing holiday
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 134 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2014

What a fantastic holiday once again. The weather was perfect, as was the accommodation and service. I was part of a large party there to celebrate and boy did we have fun. Su and Andy were the best hosts, no request was too much for them, and they went above and beyond to ensure we all had everything we needed. The accommodation is luxurious; amazing beds, great pool, first class food, and extremely conscientious staff. Every day there was a new adventure - Go Ape, parapenting, white water rafting, cycling, climbing - you name it, we did it! I shall definitely return again.

Room tip: They are all fantastic
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarbie1050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

We stayed with Su and Andy for a long weekend - from the pick-up to the journey back to Geneva we felt they could not do enough for us - even to the extent of driving around the mountain to pick us up after one side of the resort was shut due to high winds. The chalet itself is stunning and the rooms are large for a ski hotel. One of us has some challenging dietary requirements and these were dealt with efficiently (a call before we went out helped with this) and with no fuss. The chalet is quite a long way out of town - so if you want to go out this may be a problem - but for us it was perfect. The ski area is great for a range of abilities and you can cover most of it in a long weekend. We'll definitely be back!

Date of stay: February 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goakl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

We stayed here as a large group for my husband’s surprise 50th party. Su and Andy were amazing, warm hosts, nothing was too much trouble, and together with Tom and Natasha the host and chef, they entered into the spirit of the surprise with us. They organised the special wines I requested and designed a ‘gala' menu for the birthday night. They even organised transfers so our daughter who is chalet hosting in another resort could get to us and surprise my husband.
The chalet itself is beautifully converted, with lovely big spaces and superb design (It looks better in real life than in the photos). It didn’t just look nice, everything also worked, the beds were comfortable, and food delicious. There are lots of nice touches that show the level of thought and care that go into things - for example beautiful scented candles for the bathroom, and matches to light them! Little packets of tissues to take on the slopes. These are small things but all mount up to paint the bigger picture.
The jacuzzi every evening was a huge hit and it was great to be able to watch the rugby on a large screen (even though England lost).
If you want to ski in ski out, this of course can’t happen. Before we went we thought this would be a problem, but it wasn’t at all. Andy and Su were brilliant at dropping/picking up whenever we wanted so everything was very easy. Samoens itself is a pretty village with a lovely Wednesday market. However the chalet was so gorgeous, that after skiing all we did was stay in it - most unlike us! It looks as if it would be a lovely place to stay in the summer, with loads of things to do, and the beautiful chalet to look forward to getting back to every evening. We’d definitely go back if we get the opportunity.

Date of stay: February 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Viki A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

What more can you say about Ferme du Ciel! I have now been back 3 times and each time it gets better, Sue and Andy are very good at making sure you have everything you need for the perfect holiday.
Food was excellent, Natasha and Tom delivered good food and made the holiday very enjoyable.
The standards are very high and you just have to sit by the log fire and relax with a glass of wine (or 2)
You will go home very happy and pleased you picked this chalet.
we will go back.......

Room tip: All the rooms are at a very high standard
Date of stay: December 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grebbs2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

My husband and I stayed at Ferme du Ciel for eight nights over the Christmas holiday and had an amazing time. The atmosphere at the chalet was very warm and welcoming. We met some wonderful people and spent most nights playing games and having great conversations. Sue and Andy were excellent hosts. We were first time skiers and relied on them for help in arranging lessons and hiring skis. They took care of all our needs and made our stay very enjoyable.

The food at Ferme du Ciel was excellent. Tom and Natasha were the team behind the wonderful culinary delights we savoured. Everything they prepared was delicious. The wild duck with blueberry compote is worth a special mention. It was sublime. We also loved the scrumptious cakes we had for afternoon tea. They really hit the spot after a full day on the slopes!

We really enjoyed our stay at Ferme du Ciel and can't recommend it highly enough. Sue and Andy have created a welcoming home away from home for all their guests. We'll definitely be back.

Date of stay: December 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MGB14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews