We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Can’t recommend enough!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Samoens, Grand Massif, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jeff F
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Can’t recommend enough!”
Reviewed 30 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

I have just returned from spending Christmas here (although not my first visit) and I just can’t speak highly enough of the chalet. It’s location is only a 15 minute walk to the bustling village (straight enough walk home to remember when you’ve had a few drinks as well) but also far away enough to feel a little more isolated and cosy with just the most incredible views from its multiple balcony’s!

We went into the village Christmas Eve evening which had a lovely atmosphere with market stalls, children’s rides, Father Christmas and fireworks (left feeling very festive!) Christmas Day we went up the slopes for a short ski/sledge and a hot chocolate, the snow was plentiful and the sun was beaming! We then headed off back to the chalet to finish preparations for the Christmas dinner. The kitchen had everything we needed with plenty of space to not be on top of each other. The dining room has a lovely big table to accommodate the whole family situated next to a fantastically warm fire. How lovely it all was.

I would highly recommend this chalet to anyone but over the Christmas period it was extra special. We also liked how the chalet had been set up with Christmas decorated so not to miss out on not being at home with presents under a tree!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2018
Thank you for your great feedback - It was a pleasure as always welcoming you to The Lodge and we are so pleased that you enjoyed the village at CHristmas - It really does feel special. WE look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Cheers Morag
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jillyhart...
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Just perfect!”
Reviewed 30 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

This is the second time we have stayed at the lodge in Samoens. Both times we have been for Christmas and it’s just the perfect getaway. The lodge is a home from home, really cosy and welcoming and lots of space for a big family such as ours! Spectacular views, lovely new modern kitchen, the most comfortable of beds! Can we please come back again?!?!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2018
We are delighted that you enjoyed The Lodge once again and that you loved our improvements. You are welcome to come back anytime :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missy007
Silverdale, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Views to Die For”
Reviewed 9 October 2017 for a stay in September 2015

I would highly recommend The Lodge to anyone. It is particularly suitable for groups as it has a wonderful extra large dining table and a very well stocked kitchen. The house is beautifully presented in a peaceful setting but with walking distance of the lovely village. There are heaps of things to do all year round and many trips outside of Samoens which makes it a fantastic base.
The owners bend over backwards to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable and are very friendly and welcoming

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2017
It was a pleasure hosting you - we hope that you will come back and see us again
Cheers
Morag
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James B
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing place”
Reviewed 5 October 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Have been here three times and have not tired of it. Beautiful house, close enough to town for chair lift (short drive), but far enough away for a peaceful nights sleep. Amazing kitchen facilities, with nice big dining table for social meals. Recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2017
Thank you so much for the review - we look forward to welcoming you there again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennyP171...
1 review
“Beautiful place to stay in a beautiful area”
Reviewed 5 October 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The lodge is beautifully decorated and well laid out so that even with lots of people it still feels quiet and spacious. The views that you wake up to are stunning. There are loads of things to do like rafting and parapenting, these were very reasonably priced but there are also beautiful walks. There are lovely little shops in the village, but also a large Carefour. The hosts were exceptionally kind and easy going. We will definitely be going back as it was excellent value for money and there was so much to do even though we aren't skiers.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2017
Thank you for your review. We are very happy that you enjoyed The Lodge and the surroundings. We look forward to welcoming you back
Morag
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam L
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“April '17”
Reviewed 4 October 2017 for a stay in April 2017

A large group of us stayed in the lodge in Samoëns back in April. It was impossible to get tired of waking up to the surrounding views! The local town is just a short walk to the town which meant everything we needed was easily accessible. We had so much stuff to do with so many activities nearby, including parapenting which I hugely recommend, and white water rafting.

If you like beautiful scenery, a relaxing environment and having activity options at your finger tips then this is the place!

Hope to go back soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2017
Thank you so much for your review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at The Lodge and enjoyed the village and the activities. We would love to welcome you back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AustNZ
East Coast
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Private, roomy, and comfortable with spectacular views!”
Reviewed 4 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We have enjoyed several stays at The Lodge which is within easy walking distance to the Samoens village but far enough away to feel as if we are in the country. The Lodge has several different living areas making it especially suitable for groups. Comfy beds, well heated, modern amenities and the views from the balcony are to die for! Thoroughly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2017
Thank you so much for the review - we look forward to welcoming you back to The Lodge soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing