We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent chalet and beautiful town”
other travellers have booked this property
Apartment Buqa -  Winter
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Apartment Buqa -  Winter
Apartment Buqa - Summer Buqa Kitchen/Diner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
Apartment Buqa -  Winter
Apartment Buqa - Summer
Buqa Kitchen/Diner
Buqa Kitchen/Diner
En-suite Twin Bedroom
Buqa Lounge
Buqa Lounge
Buqa Lounge
Summer view from Buqa
Master Bedroom
Master bedroom
Master Bathroom with Jacuzzi
Mezzanine
Mezzaine bedroom
Winter view from Buqa
Buqa Ingredients
Samoens summit
Buqa Stairway
Beauty of Samoens
Sunset in Samoens
View from Buqa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Samoens, Grand Massif, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Danielle...
1 review
“Excellent chalet and beautiful town”
Reviewed 11 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at Buqa. The chalet was very well equipped and had everything you would need for a holiday (and more). It was clean and modern and we would highly recommend it.

The chalet is within walking distance to the town centre (which is picturesque) and all the locals are very friendly.

The service was excellent both prior to the holiday and during our stay.

We would definitely go back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2014
Buqafied! Thank you for a great review Danielle. We hope to see you in the near future :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sailly-Labourse, France
Reviewed 11 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Dec 2014
It's a pleasure to read that you're Buqafied :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 May 2014
Buqafied :)
Thanks for the feedback and rebooking in March 2015.
Team Buqa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 2 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Mar 2014
We're happy you are Buqafied :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vire-Normandie, France
Reviewed 2 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Accuracy of description.
Liked least: Steep stairs to second floor may be a problem for some.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Feb 2014
Thanks for the great review. We're happy that you had a great stay and appreciate the feedback.
Re the storage, we can put some additional storage boxes under the stairs. These have been ordered and will be in place for the next guests. We'd also recommend putting any spare luggage in the garage.
Re the stairs and toddler - we have two young children and tend to use the safety gates for peace of mind.
Your feedback is extremely valuable thanks again,
Team Buqa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Haegens
Rosebud, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic apartment in ideal location”
Reviewed 30 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

We stayed at Buqa for a week early January 2014. What appealed to us initially was price, location and the seperate TV/ gaming area for the kids. When we arrived our boys (aged 9 and 5) were very excited at the prospect of playing the PS3 and Wii consoles. For the adults there is hard drive set up with 250 odd movies which we thoroughly enjoyed watching with a glass of wine/ beer in front of the open fire. There's plenty of fire wood (included in price) in the garage which was very convenient.

BUQA's location is ideal as it's a 5 minute stroll down the hill to the village of Samoens. We loved walking down to one of the Boulangerie's each morning and picking up Pain au chocolat for the children's breakfast!

The customer service provided by the owner (Elan) was exceptional and we would not hesitate to recommend BUQA to family or friends. Will definitely consider returing to BUQA!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: The steep hill on the way home!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Feb 2014
Buqafied :)
Thank you so much for the comments guys.
Glad you had a great holiday
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suzygirli...
London, UK
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“lovely apartment in good location”
Reviewed 2 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

We spent Christmas 2013 in Samoens as an extended family and I booked Buqa for some of my family members. It's located within a development of new chalets and we all stayed next to each other, in and out of all our apartments.
Buqa was clean and comfortable, and just as seen in the photos. It was quite roomy, with enough space for two parents and five grown up teenagers. The kitchen was well equipped, sufficient for all the cooking we had to do for our large extended family over the week. And the living room big enough to accomodate all 20+ of us for our christmas get-together and secret santa gift sharing!
Our teenagers had a great time with all the dvds, games etc and would stay up all night having a good time until reminded they have an early start next day for the ski slopes.

The owner Elan had been very helpful throughout the booking process and sent useful directions to the apartment. Gilles was also on hand to help us whenever needed throughout our stay.
A very enjoyable experience by all the family, even our hard to please teenagers!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The large space over 3 floors, which gave adequate privacy to all.
Liked least: The uphill walk for the last few metres to the apartment (though good exercise!)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2014
Happy New Year and thank you so much for the great comments. You have been great guests and left Buqa in a very respectful state. We look forward to seeing you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing