We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Chalet Apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
59 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Samoens, Grand Massif, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

dennydad
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Chalet Apartment”
Reviewed 28 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The Buqa apartment is located up a hill approximately 10 minutes walk from the centre of Samoens. Its easy to walk but is a little steep on the way back but manageable. You are in the Alps! Samoens is a beautiful small town, typically Savoie with great shops, restaurants and supermarket (there are actually 2 but as we were there out of season only the Casino supermarket in the centre was open - but sold everything you need for self catering). The views of the mountains surrounding Samoens are stupendous.
The chalet apartment itself was smashing. It has a great kitchen with all amenities and table big enough for family gatherings. The lounge area was comfortable with all the tech you need to watch a large selection of films/TV shows but we spent most of our time when at the Chalet either eating in the kitchen or sitting out on the first balcony (which is reached through the French windows from the lounge) staring at the mountains, sunsets and stars.
We did a lot of walking - the area has load of walks that can start if you want from the front door. But don't miss the Cirque Fer a Cheval near Sixt - its fantastic and worth the drive to Sixt. You can park in Sixt and walk up to the Cirque following the footpath signs or drive up to the Cirque and do some walking from there. There's a great café/restaurant there for refreshments.

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
21 Jan 2018
Buqafied.. It was a pleasure in having you stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul W
1 review
“What a view!”
Reviewed 4 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Buqa is an ideal place to stay in Samoens. The location is perfect: so close to the town, but still quiet and peaceful. The view is fantastic. Sundowners on the balcony were bliss.
The house is very comfortable, spacious and well equipped.
A great place.

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
6 Sep 2017
Appreciate the feedback Paul.
Buqafied :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daydream6...
1 review
“Amazing chalet!”
Reviewed 4 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Buqa is a really well set up chalet with everything you could possibly want during your stay. Elan and Gilles were extremely helpful both before and throughout our stay, with Gilles always on hand in Samoens should we need any help or advice. The chalet is in a beautiful location with stunning views of the valley and also only a short walks down the hill to get into the heart of Samoens. We would highly recommend a stay here.

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
4 Sep 2017
Buqafied..
Your kind comments make all efforts worthwhile.
Thank you,
Elan+Team Buqa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alec B
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Perfect location and great apartment”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

In summary this is a great apartment with stunning views of the valley. It took us some time to find it when we arrived but we soon settled in. The apartment has lots of space, is superbly equipped and is just a stones through from the lovely village centre. I could write all day but no need. Just go and stay there yourselves to experience a little bit of luxury on holiday.

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
23 Aug 2017
Appreciate the feedback... glad to have you Buqafied.
Thanks
Elan&piral
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirz23
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“You know it's good when you come back!”
Reviewed 11 June 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Me and my friends first stayed at Buqa in 2015 and it was incredible, we came over to snowboard and the apartment had everything we need to ensure we were comfortable, entertained and welcomed. So we came back!

The place is modern throughout, underfloor heating, wifi, the lot! It had boot warmers for our snowboarding boots, a rack for the snowboards, everything we could possibly want.

It's self catering and the supermarket is a 5 minute drive away which is super convenient, the kitchen is kitted out with everything you need to make food and snacks. There's a frequent bus to the slopes a short walk from the apartment so the location is perfect and so are the views from the apartment. If I had a good enough camera, the views over the town below I would've loved to have captured and get framed on my wall. Incredible.

All in all if it's a holiday with family or a holiday with friends, i'd recommend Buqa to anyone and everyone.

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
12 Jun 2017
Buqafied :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jonnyr949
United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent...again!”
Reviewed 20 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This was our second stay in Buqa and having learnt the area last time this stay was even better than the last! Great accommodation with an ideal position near the village and a ski bus stop a short 5 min walk away. Gilu was excellent helping out in any situation and was there if we had any issues with the house. Faultless again! Looking forward to coming back!

Date of stay: February 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
22 Mar 2017
Buqafied :)

Thank you for the great comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sitickle
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautifull place if you like quiet resorts”
Reviewed 16 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Buqa is a lovely place to stay - has everything you need.
Technology is obviously on the mind of the owner as you have everything you need to keep in touch with reality. If you want to get away from it all though - turn off the wifi :-)

We were very lucky to have a great snow fall whilst staying at buqa. Made the resort look fantastic and the scenery in the mountains looks brilliant. You are quite a distance from the slopes but a 5 min walk down the hill to the free bus stop is fine. You can always park near the main lifts if you have a car. There is also a secure garage at buqa for your equipment with boot warmers and racks.

Supermarket is a 2min drive or 20min walk and everything you need is provided for self catering although refreshments and some small snacks would be a good idea when arriving at the chalet. We didn't see much of the chalet host but we didn't really need him either.

Some small issues that we were not too bothered about, shower could have been cleaner and some of the boot warmers didn't seem to work but all in all the chalet is luxurious and a great place to stay if you don't want to use a hotel.

The log burner and under floor heating is the best part when its really cold outside too.

Date of stay: March 2017
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
22 Mar 2017
Thanks for your comments.

Re the chalet host, our aim to to let you enjoy your stay without any unnecessary interruptions. Rest assured we are at hand 24*7 should you need.

The boot warmers have been attended to and the comments about the shower have been noted.

Thanks for the great review and we look forward to next time.


Team Buqa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.