We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Ski Location”
Front of the apartment building with Criou in the background
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of the apartment building with Criou in the background
open plan lounge - dining area Main Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Front of the apartment building with Criou in the background
open plan lounge - dining area
Main Bedroom
Well equipped kitchen
large corner sofabed
Shower Room & Toilet
2nd bedroom - adult bunkbeds
Balcony View in Winter
From of the apartment building
New Magic Carpet on the nursery slopes
Bottom of the Magic Carpet
Quiet slopes above Samoens 1600
Cable Car View
Ice skating rink in Samoens
Morillon Lake Summer
Swimming Pool
Adventure Park Near The Lake
Samoens Fountain
Balcony View Summer
Cycle or walk along the River Giffre
View to the Criou from the rear of the apartment
Aerial view of the new ice skating rink
All year round market
Eating out in the square
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Samoens, Grand Massif, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
calamityk...
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Perfect Ski Location”
Reviewed 28 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our family of 2 adults and 2 children stayed at this lovely apartment for one week. The town of Samoens is an easy drive of approx 1 hour from Geneva. Lousie (one of the owners) gave us clear directions to the apartment prior to leaving. We hired a car through Europ Car on the Swiss side as winter tyres and snow chains are included as standard. We bought an excess waiver premiumonline for car hire about £15 prior to going.

The location of the apartment is perfect. The ski bus ski bus to the gondola is a 2 minute walk and then only 1 stop awa on the busy. There was a shop 2 minutes from the apartment which we used for freshly made bread each day. For our main shopping we used Carrefour supermarket, which is in Tangines. This was less than a five minute drive and there is a petrol station there also.

Within the apartment there is all you could possibly need for a self catering holiday, including a dish washer and washing machine. It was also nice to have a dining area where we could eat as a family.

We found the selection of dvds, playstaion and board games particularly useful.

The apartment also has UK channels through sky and free Wi-fi, which had an excellent signal. The 2 bedrooms both had really comfortable beds. There was also the option of a double sofa bed and we were left extra bedding for this too.

The bathroom had a lovely powerful shower and the water was always nice and hot. Within the bathroom there was a heated towel rail which was ideal for quick drying of gloves, etc. The separate toilet with wash basin came in very useful too.

The apartment was lovely and warm and felt safe and homely.

There was plenty of parking to the front of the apartment or a private garage which could be accessed. We used the garage to keep all our equipment in, there is also the option of a ski locker to use at the apartment.

Samoens is a massive ski area,with links to Les Carroz, Morrilon, Sixt and Flaine. Whether beginner or expert you will not be disappointed. We used ESF Piou Piou for our 5 year old son, he came on so fast and day 5 he was on a chair lift! I used ESF group lessons which were great value for money. These were booked online prior to our holiday.

Samoens offers some wonderful places to eat,, We found a pub restaurant called La Savoie which was really good value for money, Main meals from around 8 euros.

There is a market on a Wednesday morning in Samoens and this moves to Morrillon in the afternoon. There is also a cinema showing some films in English.

This was our second visit to Samoens and we have already started planning out third!! Louise was such a pleasure to deal with we have already contacted her to re-book!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Warm, homely and perfect location.
Liked least: Coming home!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire B
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect getaway!”
Reviewed 27 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Stayed here with friends for a weekend of walking. Great apartment with everything we needed. Lovely and clean with a balcony with a fabulous view, and the added bonus of 2 toilets! Less than a minute to walk into the town centre, yet peaceful in the evenings. Great little town too. Would definitely recommend and hope to return with my family!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodimus81
Donegal, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great location and value for money”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed with three other friends so plenty of room in this two bed apartment. The owners are easy to deal with and accommodated my payment option. House is well equiped and has all that we need for cooking and entertainment. They have wifi and English freeview channels which is a big plus for us. Would definitely stay here again when we go back to Samoëns.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and the apartment itself
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iand4601
Ellesmere Port, United Kingdom
1 review
“5 Star Family Appartment”
Reviewed 26 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Stayed at the Jardin De Neige as a family of four for the first time in Samoens. Owners were very helpful and made the whole booking process very simple and straight forward.

On arrival we were met with a bottle of wine and jug of orange juice which was a very nice and unexpected surprise (thanks) and well received by both parents and children.

The appartment is ideally located for the Grand Massif Express (either by foot or ski bus) and Samoens village (where there are ample shops, bars and restaurants).

The accomodation was spotless and well equipped (ipod docking, satellite tv, dvd etc), with my daughters appreciating most the excellant wifi service.

Really looking forward to staying here again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viv N
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Family Apartment”
Reviewed 28 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Clean, practical, well equiped, great location. Everything you need for a reasonably priced ski holiday with children. 2 min from Ski bus, 2 mins from village centre, 2 mins from a shop. Accurately described and advertised. Owners a deligth to deal with. This is not a big apartment but it doesnt claim to be!! The photos give a good impression of the place. The bunk room is small but they are full size bunks and there is a wardrobe in the room too. Access to ski locker and garage are welcome extras too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monkeyfac...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Ski base for a family of four”
Reviewed 7 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

We stayed for week in early March. Samoens is the perfect base for skiing the Grand Massif- a really excellent ski area, good for beginners and intermediate skiers. The Grand Massif Express gondola is short 10 min walk from the apartment, although a little land train stops almost right outside the apartment, as does the ski bus if you want to explore the other entry points to The Grand Massif (Morillon, Sixt etc).
Samoens itself is a perfect “chocolate box” haute Savoie Village oozing with charm and character...loads of bars and restaurants, but also fantastic Delicatessens and of particular note, the wonderful Patisserie Tiffanie, which is only 2 mins walk away-perfect for those early morning croissants etc, some snacks for on the mountain (it's expensive up there) or a guilty pleasure for when you arrive back at the end of the day!
The apartment itself is fairly small, but has a lovely, cosy feel to it-perfect for a family of 4. It's modern and very well appointed, particularly the kitchen facilities. Also,Importantly, it has a really powerful and hot shower.
The kids also loved the selection of DVDs and the Playstation. I enjoyed reading the apartments copy of "Psycho-Stuart Pearce Autobiography" (well...it was either that or Dostoyevsky!)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheksy
Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant holiday”
Reviewed 16 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013

The location of the apartment is so convenient. Just 2 minutes walk to both ski bus and the centre of the village. Skiing is amazing. The locals are so friendly and you can get all you need within the centre. Definitely will go back there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing