We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely quiet well equipped apartment”
Front of the apartment building with Criou in the background
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of the apartment building with Criou in the background
open plan lounge - dining area Main Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Front of the apartment building with Criou in the background
open plan lounge - dining area
Main Bedroom
Well equipped kitchen
large corner sofabed
Shower Room & Toilet
2nd bedroom - adult bunkbeds
Balcony View in Winter
From of the apartment building
New Magic Carpet on the nursery slopes
Bottom of the Magic Carpet
Quiet slopes above Samoens 1600
Cable Car View
Ice skating rink in Samoens
Morillon Lake Summer
Swimming Pool
Adventure Park Near The Lake
Samoens Fountain
Balcony View Summer
Cycle or walk along the River Giffre
View to the Criou from the rear of the apartment
Aerial view of the new ice skating rink
All year round market
Eating out in the square
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Samoens, Grand Massif, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sarah Jan...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely quiet well equipped apartment”
Reviewed 15 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

First time in Samoens and this apartment was ideal. Really well equipped for cooking and quiet with nice view. Good communications with owner. Handy for shops and we enjoyed morning walk to lift, 10 minutes. There is a bus which we usually took back. Good wifi and some English channels on TV.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Sitting room
Liked least: Rain!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nix2820
Buckingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent well equipped apartment”
Reviewed 4 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Very comfortable well equipped apartment which is centrally located in Samoens near to ski bus and shops and restaurants. Would definitely recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy J
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect location for ski lifts, bus stop, restaurants and shops”
Reviewed 29 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Just returned from a 6 day ski break in Samoens. The apartment was perfect for our party of 3 friends. It's in the centre of Samoens, close enough to walk to all the bars and restaurants in a few minutes but far away enough not to be bothered by them.

The bus stop for the ski lift is literally over the road and there's a little supermarket very close too which we did all our shopping in for the trip rather than Carrefour which is out of town. Some days we walked back from the main lift which took around 8-10 mins.

We got our skis from Xtreme Glisses which is near the main lift which meant we didn't have to walk around in our boots which makes a huge difference. If you have your own equipment however the buses are regular and drop you right outside the apartment anyway.

Overall we had a great time. The apartment was well equipped and comfortable and the process of booking, getting the keys and getting access etc was seamless. I can recommend both the apartment and Samoens to anyone wanting an affordable ski break in a picturesque part of France with a huge skiable area on your doorstep.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Couldn't work oven but that might have been more down to us being stupid
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary C
Richmond, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely clean apartment in great location for town and outdoors activities”
Reviewed 20 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had a great 2 weeks in Samoens staying in this lovely, clean, well-equipped apartment. The communication from the owners before we left UK was very helpful and the apartment was as described on the website. Its close to the centre of town but tucked away and quiet. The block in general is clean and well maintained and the other occupants were friendly.
Samoens is a pretty town with loads of activities available for children, teenagers and adults. In our 2 weeks we went walking and running, cycling, horse-riding, swimming in the pool and in nearby lakes and paragliding. The walking and cycle tracks run everywhere and are really well signposted.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Location and cleanliness
Liked least: Slightly small for our 5 adults but this was as advertised and our choice to squeeze in!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vicky755
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment in excellent location”
Reviewed 22 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was perfect for our walking holiday.

It is well presented and well equipped. It was clean and linen and towels were provided.

We didn't use the garage so cannot comment on that.

The location is perfect, very close to the village centre with its shops, restaurants and bars and there are walks which start in the village.

If I were looking for an apartment in Samoens, I would try to book again and I would recommend it to friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the balcony/location of the apartment
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
calamityk...
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Perfect Ski Location”
Reviewed 28 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our family of 2 adults and 2 children stayed at this lovely apartment for one week. The town of Samoens is an easy drive of approx 1 hour from Geneva. Lousie (one of the owners) gave us clear directions to the apartment prior to leaving. We hired a car through Europ Car on the Swiss side as winter tyres and snow chains are included as standard. We bought an excess waiver premiumonline for car hire about £15 prior to going.

The location of the apartment is perfect. The ski bus ski bus to the gondola is a 2 minute walk and then only 1 stop awa on the busy. There was a shop 2 minutes from the apartment which we used for freshly made bread each day. For our main shopping we used Carrefour supermarket, which is in Tangines. This was less than a five minute drive and there is a petrol station there also.

Within the apartment there is all you could possibly need for a self catering holiday, including a dish washer and washing machine. It was also nice to have a dining area where we could eat as a family.

We found the selection of dvds, playstaion and board games particularly useful.

The apartment also has UK channels through sky and free Wi-fi, which had an excellent signal. The 2 bedrooms both had really comfortable beds. There was also the option of a double sofa bed and we were left extra bedding for this too.

The bathroom had a lovely powerful shower and the water was always nice and hot. Within the bathroom there was a heated towel rail which was ideal for quick drying of gloves, etc. The separate toilet with wash basin came in very useful too.

The apartment was lovely and warm and felt safe and homely.

There was plenty of parking to the front of the apartment or a private garage which could be accessed. We used the garage to keep all our equipment in, there is also the option of a ski locker to use at the apartment.

Samoens is a massive ski area,with links to Les Carroz, Morrilon, Sixt and Flaine. Whether beginner or expert you will not be disappointed. We used ESF Piou Piou for our 5 year old son, he came on so fast and day 5 he was on a chair lift! I used ESF group lessons which were great value for money. These were booked online prior to our holiday.

Samoens offers some wonderful places to eat,, We found a pub restaurant called La Savoie which was really good value for money, Main meals from around 8 euros.

There is a market on a Wednesday morning in Samoens and this moves to Morrillon in the afternoon. There is also a cinema showing some films in English.

This was our second visit to Samoens and we have already started planning out third!! Louise was such a pleasure to deal with we have already contacted her to re-book!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Warm, homely and perfect location.
Liked least: Coming home!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire B
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect getaway!”
Reviewed 27 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Stayed here with friends for a weekend of walking. Great apartment with everything we needed. Lovely and clean with a balcony with a fabulous view, and the added bonus of 2 toilets! Less than a minute to walk into the town centre, yet peaceful in the evenings. Great little town too. Would definitely recommend and hope to return with my family!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing