We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Short Business Trip”
Review of L'Epilobe

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Samoens
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
L'Epilobe
Ranked #1 of 8 Samoens B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Pwllheli, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Short Business Trip”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We stayed for 3 nights in July to look at property in the area. Florence was a huge help and wonderful hostess. A lovely house and relaxed local breakfast. Close to the town centre and the ski lift a perfect base in summer and winter. Shame we missed trying out the outdoor pool, looked very inviting but we were already soaked with the rain!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank poplet44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    64
    2
    5
    0
See reviews for
62
77
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights in March for a short skiing holiday. Florence and Patrice were good hosts making us feel really welcome. They passed on plenty of local knowledge which we found useful during our stay. The chalet is really well placed for both the ski bus which stops at the end of the street and the town centre which is just a short walk away. Nice breakfast too....fresh bread, homemade muffins with fruit from the garden & homemade yoghurt! Gem of a find.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martdoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nantes, France
1 review
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We enjoyed very much our stay in March 2014 in this lovely chalet (one week, couple with child) and Florence and Patrick were very welcoming. We took the dinner option and this "table d'hôte" is a good opportunity to discover typical regional home cooking. The room was comfortable, with a small private shower room. The ski area of Samoens-Flaine is great but you need about 40 minutes to start skiing from the chalet (free ski bus + telecabine). The chalet is located in a very quiet area at the edge of Samoens and with a ten minutes walk you are in the center of this nice village. We recommend this chalet, particularly to families with children. If you want to use the swimming pool and spa in winter, don't forget to put on the heating in the basement a few minutes before, unless it could be a bit to cold.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Missenden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

We stayed at the chalet L'Epilobe for 2 nights over the first weekend in January 2014, and it was perfect accomodation for our short stay. We are a family of five (with teenage/adult children) and had two comfortable and spacious rooms with a shared bathroom. We were out skiing during the day (the ski bus stop is a very short walk from the chalet), and the new indoor pool and sauna at the chalet were nice to return to at the end of the day. Florence and Patrice were excellent hosts and served us a great breakfast in the mornings. We didn't take the dinner option this time, but ate out at restaurants in Sameons which were within a 10 minute walk from the chalet. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and hope to return to chalet L'Epilobe soon.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brossard, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Pros:
1) good, comfy rooms
2) great breakfast
3) great hostess (the host was away when we were there, so there was no table d'hote as he is the cook)
4) near outdoor activities: hiking, skiing, etc...
Cons:
a bit remote
All in all a great base for exploring the Haute Savoie region and the lakes (Lake Leman & Lake Annecy)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Huy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chatham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 March 2013

We spent 4 nights from the 15th - 19th March 2013 in this beautiful chalet and enjoyed every moment.

We stayed as a couple, with 3 other couples (family). The chalet is very spacious, as are the rooms. 2 rooms have ensuite facilities with a shower and the other 2 rooms share a bathroom. All rooms are spacious double bedrooms. All rooms, the bathrooms and the communal areas are very traditionally and tastefully decorated with a homely feel.

Florence and Patrice are great hosts who are happy to help recommend activities to do and places to see. Florence suggested a friend of hers to take one of our couples on a ski lesson, which was great value for money.

Breakfast is served every morning and dinner can be cooked at an additional cost of 22 euros each. We ate dinner twice during our stay and both times thorougly enjoyed 3 delicious courses with wine and beer.

We highly recommend a stay at L'Epilobe and look forward to returning ourselves in the future!

James and Charlotte

Room Tip: One room has 2 single beds and the 3 remaining rooms have double beds. Every room can accomodate an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CharlotteMos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Samoens
0.1 mi away
Hotel Neige Et Roc
Hotel Neige Et Roc
#1 of 6 in Samoens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Edelweiss
Hotel Edelweiss
#6 of 6 in Samoens
3.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Residence Gai Soleil
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Les Glaciers
Hotel Les Glaciers
#5 of 6 in Samoens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel le Morillon
Hotel le Morillon
#1 of 6 in Morillon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
2.8 mi away
Residence Palladior Morillon Grand Massif
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Epilobe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Epilobe

Property: L'Epilobe
Address: Rue des Frahans | Sur la Ville, 74340 Samoens, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Grand Massif > Samoens
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Samoens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing