We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“For the discerning traveller”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Neige Et Roc

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Neige Et Roc
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Samoens
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“For the discerning traveller”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2013

We have been visiting Neige et Roc each year because it gives us everything we want and represents very good value. Don't book if you a looking for discos, clubs and the latest gizmos. This is a traditional warm hearted hotel with the finest local food imaginable, with friendly yet discrete service, every possible amenity (pools, Jacuzzi, fitness room, spa, snooker, tv room, free wifi, etc) and an owning family that takes a great deal of pride in giving every guest a wonderful experience.

Room Tip: Corner rooms in the hotel are roomy and light. The residence apartments are good value and have conn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gowell1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    63
    13
    3
    3
See reviews for
76
82
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2013

I stayed at Neige et Roc for the Easter weekend. The hotel is lovely and the rooms warm and nicely equipped. The staff are absolutely lovely, they pay attention to all the guests and treat you as a friend. I was skiing and the hotel provided me with a ski pass which made things easy. You can catch the free ski bus from directly in front of the hotel or walk 5 minutes to thecentre of the town. Samoens is a lovely town and Hotel Neige et Roc a perfect place to stay. I can't wait to return.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndyF_NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2013 via mobile

Just got back from a weeks skiing trip in samoens and couldn't have picked a better hotel , the bedrooms were bigger than normal for ski bedrooms , towels bedding and robes nice ,hot tub, steam & sauna nice after a days skiing , kids loved the pool and slide , bar area nice and cosy , hotel always spotless , all staff were excellent , and understood English , food in the hotel is no way near a 3 star at least 4 star and always fab with many courses and different variety , village v quiet so only used a couple of bars when we were there , but you don't really need to go anywhere else , distance from ski lift didn't bother us as we just left ski gear in car and drove 5 mins up road and parked in free car park next to lift station , ski area not massive but ok , nice runs into les carroz and morillion , flaine fab for a day but ugly resort , supermarket 2 mins in car if you need it , shame the hotel didn't give wine at meal times as by the time we had a bottle of wine between us at dinner , a couple of beers and a couple of drinks for the kids it did add on quite a lot to the bill total ! But all in all a great hotel , shame the resort wasn't higher as it rained all the time we were there but that's not the hotels fault .

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grantmiller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tel aviv
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2013

Was there with a friend for a skiing holiday. We just loved the hotel! it is nice, friendly, well equipped with an indoor pool, wet and dry saunas and a jacussi, The stuff speaks English and takes the time to make you enjoy your stay. The room could be a little bigger but is comfortable, decorated well and has a little terrace. We were on b&b basis so all we can say on the food is that the breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danny-from-israel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hythe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2013

We have just come back from staying a week at the Neige et Roc in Samoens. The hotel could not have been more friendly and welcoming - and the food was excellent. If you like your hotels large and impersonal hotel this wont be for you - if you want a traditional family run French hotel offering friendly service, excellent local cusine and a memorable stay you won't be disappointed. The bus service to the telecabine was swift, efficient and every 15 minutes and proved no issue whatsoever - taking only 6 minutes. When we returned to the UK my son left left his mobile phone behind and there was an email waing for us when we got back to the UK asking us how they could forward it onto us - now that is what I call service. Looking forward to a return visit next year.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2012

We stayed here for a week with our 3 young children over the summer. We were in the self catered accomodation, Whilist the kitchenette was basic it did the job. The rooms were a really good size, beautifully cleaned each day. The staff were really friendly and helpful. The pools were a hit with the kids. The town itself has loads to do during the summer. This a a great three star hotel. We will be back.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lwimb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2012

We have been staying at this hotel for the last 4 years for a week's skiing. It is family run, very friendly, with marvelous facilities on site. Service is impeccable and the cuisine
is fantastic. The whole team can be relied on to give you a warm welcome and a truly memorable stay. Vive la difference!

Room Tip: Corner rooms in the hotel have the benefit of two balconies and more light. However all rooms are ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gowell1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Samoens
0.6 mi away
Hotel Residence Gai Soleil
0.4 mi away
Hotel Les Glaciers
Hotel Les Glaciers
#5 of 6 in Samoens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel le Morillon
Hotel le Morillon
#1 of 6 in Morillon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Edelweiss
Hotel Edelweiss
#6 of 6 in Samoens
3.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
5.6 mi away
Terminal Neige - Totem
2.9 mi away
Residence Palladior Morillon Grand Massif
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Neige Et Roc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Neige Et Roc

Property: Hotel Neige Et Roc
Address: 255 route de Taninges, 74340 Samoens, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Grand Massif > Samoens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Samoens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Neige Et Roc 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Neige Et Roc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Neige Et Roc Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing