We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Neige Et Roc
Nearby Hotels
Le Berouze(Samoens)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Le Petit Tetras(Sixt-Fer-a-Cheval)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveller rating
150
68
14
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
150
68
14
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstennis courtsbeautiful hotelski busowners and stafftable tennishalf boardan updatetwo sidesdemi pensionboil your own eggshotel is cleanboot roomhotel restaurantcouple who runup to datestaying at this hotelspa area
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 238 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2013

I have just stayed at the Neige with my young adult children and disabled mother. I can only rate very highly for the care and thought they gave to my 89 year old mother - eager to please and help where they could. Yes they were around the reception area but I felt they were there to please and nothing else - why else would you go to the reception except when you want help! We were on the 3rd floor and it was very easy access for my mother, the view was breathtaking.While we stayed in the hotel my young adult children (3) stayed in another large building/ chalet adjoining rooms with there own kitchenette very suitable for there needs coming and going but not too far from me so they could come and ask for more euros!
Reason for loosing 1 star is that there was not easy access to a shower. We were part of a very large wedding party and when we needed to know information regarding daily venues they could advise YES

Room Tip: Ask for a shower room also the rooms with a small kitchenette is very handy and saves money!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gebeez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2013

Neige et Roc again, two years later. Different room, comfortable bed, bathroom showing its age a little, and a bath, not a shower. But everything worked in there, more or less. Apart from that, the hotel was as great as last time, the food even better if that's possible, M. and Mme. most welcoming, Very visible hosts, keeping an eye on things, but with the efficiency of the waiting staff they could probably take a day off. We plan to go again in two years time, with family.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anjistar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

We have been visiting Neige et Roc each year because it gives us everything we want and represents very good value. Don't book if you a looking for discos, clubs and the latest gizmos. This is a traditional warm hearted hotel with the finest local food imaginable, with friendly yet discrete service, every possible amenity (pools, Jacuzzi, fitness room, spa, snooker, tv room, free wifi, etc) and an owning family that takes a great deal of pride in giving every guest a wonderful experience.

Room Tip: Corner rooms in the hotel are roomy and light. The residence apartments are good value and have connecting suites or larger families/groups.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gowell1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

I stayed at Neige et Roc for the Easter weekend. The hotel is lovely and the rooms warm and nicely equipped. The staff are absolutely lovely, they pay attention to all the guests and treat you as a friend. I was skiing and the hotel provided me with a ski pass which made things easy. You can catch the free ski bus from directly in front of the hotel or walk 5 minutes to thecentre of the town. Samoens is a lovely town and Hotel Neige et Roc a perfect place to stay. I can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndyF_NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013 via mobile

Just got back from a weeks skiing trip in samoens and couldn't have picked a better hotel , the bedrooms were bigger than normal for ski bedrooms , towels bedding and robes nice ,hot tub, steam & sauna nice after a days skiing , kids loved the pool and slide , bar area nice and cosy , hotel always spotless , all staff were excellent , and understood English , food in the hotel is no way near a 3 star at least 4 star and always fab with many courses and different variety , village v quiet so only used a couple of bars when we were there , but you don't really need to go anywhere else , distance from ski lift didn't bother us as we just left ski gear in car and drove 5 mins up road and parked in free car park next to lift station , ski area not massive but ok , nice runs into les carroz and morillion , flaine fab for a day but ugly resort , supermarket 2 mins in car if you need it , shame the hotel didn't give wine at meal times as by the time we had a bottle of wine between us at dinner , a couple of beers and a couple of drinks for the kids it did add on quite a lot to the bill total ! But all in all a great hotel , shame the resort wasn't higher as it rained all the time we were there but that's not the hotels fault .

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grantmiller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews