We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it - perfect for a ski trip”
Review of Hotel Neige Et Roc

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Neige Et Roc
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Samoens
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 March 2014

I went on a snowboard trip and spent 3 nights in this hotel. Very nice, clean, high class level. The beds were great, we slepts great. The bathroom looked totaly new and the bath was sweet!. They have a storage room for the ski gear and all in all i would go back to this hotel if ever in the Samoens area. Breakfest was very nice and the whole atmosphere in the hotel was great. There is a bus stop right outside the hotel that takes you to the grand massif, its like 3 minutes drive, super easy. The center of the village which is 7 minutes walk and 1 minute drive has some nice restaurants and small shops. If you dont need the ski in / ski out this is a great choice.
one tiny con:
there are two buildings, the back one is the one i stayed at, its was great but you have to go through (for 20 sec) the outside to get to the main building - for me it was no big deal.

Room Tip: Ask for the main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NCohenTelAviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (220)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 220 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2014

My daughter and I stayed in a suite in the main building for four nights. The bedroom and sitting area were not huge but perfectly adequate and nicely furnished. Everything was clean and well appointed, the bathroom and separate toilet were really nice and quite "posh." As many others have noted, the staff are extremely helpful and friendly. English is well spoken by most of the staff and communication was never an issue. It seems like the hotel as well as Samoens in general is a destination for both French and British skiers. The restaurant was of very high quality and we ate there twice. They also seemd to attract non hotel residents too so I believe they have a good reputation. If, however, you want something more casual, a four minute walk into town will lead you to a few bars and cafes. Try Le Serac for pizza or local comfort food, but they only open at 7.00PM and close at 10.00PM so book ahead. Hotel Niege et Roc is well worth a visit if you want an Alpine, family style, medium sized hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank walkersjct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed at Neige Et Roc over the New Year period, and this was out first Hotel we have used for a winter holiday (we normally opt for a chalet). Over this weekend accomodation is rediculous however we got a studio room for under £1000 which is cheap in comparison.

The room was small but was more than adequate for our needs. A comfy bed, nicely finished bathroom and a small seperate kitchenette were more than adequate. In addition access to the jacuzzi and pool were lovely to relax after a day on the slopes.

We opted to go into town every night (about a 3 minute walk) so never ate in the hotel, although it looked nice and was busy every night.

The staff are all lovely and can't do enough to help.

Regarding Samoens in general, we love the area, enough variety for a weeks snowboarding with thankfully very little flat. Its only a couple of minutes on the bus outside the hotel and is super easy use.

We normally go as a 4, hence why we prefer a chalet, however, if we go as a couple again we would certainly go back here.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Covvo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

my sister and i had an amazing stay here, from the first phone call we made to the hotel they were so nice and helpful. the staff is very kind and helped us with every little thing ( directions, reservations, ski pass , ect). i loved the idea of having a heated pool and jecuzzi but went in the jacuzzi just once, its nice and warm and my sister liked the sauna as well. the breakfast is nice- it was the same all 3 days ( eggs, nice options if bread, tasty croissant, ham, all kinds if jams, fruits, yogurts) i would have liked them to have vegetables but i have noticed that i fell the lac of vege's everywhere in this area. we stayed in the annex building that is behind the main building, we knew the name of the building ahead of time but did not know it is a separt building and you need to walk less then a minute- we walked fast with our robes on to get to the jacuzzi because we were to lazy to change in the jecuzzi area- this is the only "bad" thing i can say and its not even bad because we booked pretty late- if you have a choice ask for the main building. overall an amazing place and if i come again to samoens this is where i will stay!

Stayed: February 2014
Thank anat g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Just returned from our trip to Samoens, dispite the poor snow conditions we had a very pleasant stay in Samoens. The hotel is worth every peny, its not cheap but in return you get very frienly staff, a perfect atmosphere, well equipt bedrooms, very nice indoor pool, in summer also outdoor pool. The only thing that does need immprovement is the wellness, its outdated, uncomfortable, small and laks the basic needs.
Furthermore nothing to complain, dining in the hotel is a party on its own, not cheap but again money well spend. A five course meal that can compete with a star restaurant.
It is only a 10 min walk to get in the coasy center of Samoens, nice for small town shopping and dining if you prefer your meal outside the hotel.
For skieers, busstop is right in front of the hotel and only a 5 min drive to the lift.

Room Tip: Travelling alone is costly, you pay for a double bedroom. As far as I know all rooms are OK
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Great place with awesome decor and service. The owners are lovely people who are keen to be of assistance. Samoens is a lovley town and this hotel is close to its shops, restaurants and so forth. We would love to stay here again. Recommended! NOTE! Not to be confused with Neige-Roc Morzine.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tom p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

I have just stayed at the Neige with my young adult children and disabled mother. I can only rate very highly for the care and thought they gave to my 89 year old mother - eager to please and help where they could. Yes they were around the reception area but I felt they were there to please and nothing else - why else would you go to the reception except when you want help! We were on the 3rd floor and it was very easy access for my mother, the view was breathtaking.While we stayed in the hotel my young adult children (3) stayed in another large building/ chalet adjoining rooms with there own kitchenette very suitable for there needs coming and going but not too far from me so they could come and ask for more euros!
Reason for loosing 1 star is that there was not easy access to a shower. We were part of a very large wedding party and when we needed to know information regarding daily venues they could advise YES

Room Tip: Ask for a shower room also the rooms with a small kitchenette is very handy and saves money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gebeez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Samoens
0.3 mi away
Hotel Les Glaciers
Hotel Les Glaciers
#4 of 6 in Samoens
116 reviews
6.2 mi away
Hotel Residence Gai Soleil
0.3 mi away
Hotel Edelweiss
Hotel Edelweiss
#6 of 6 in Samoens
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hotel le Morillon
Hotel le Morillon
#1 of 6 in Morillon
142 reviews
2.2 mi away
Residence Grand Massif
Residence Grand Massif
#3 of 6 in Morillon
161 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Restaurant La Boule de Neige
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Neige Et Roc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Neige Et Roc

Address: 255 route de Taninges, 74340 Samoens, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Grand Massif > Samoens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Samoens
Price Range: £89 - £233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Neige Et Roc 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Neige Et Roc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Neige Et Roc Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing