We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly excellent”
Review of Chalet Beziere

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Samoens
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Chalet Beziere
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Truly excellent”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

This is the second time I've been. Really lovely bedrooms, superb food and outstanding hosts. This is the best ski chalet I've ever stayed in and I doubt anywhere will better it. Hope to be able to go back next season.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndrewSA3743PO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    173
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
94
9
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Year on year we stay here, and year on year we have a fantastic time!

The food is brilliant, hosts are fantastic and the chalet is stylishly comfy. My husband and son both love the skiing and as a non-skier I love the town and relaxing with a good book. We have been here in the height of winter, sunny spring and glorious summer and have loved every season. We have hired the entire place for a large group, made wonderful friends with the hosts and other guests when visiting as a family and even enjoyed the luxury of having the entire house to ourselves (one summer).

I would recommend everyone to add 'a stay at Chalet Beziere' to their bucket list. You will not be disappointed - until it's time to leave!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank juliecush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2014

what a great chalet! Amazing food and great hosts need i say more? the chalet is really close to the bus for the lifts and a short walk to the town, could not be better located! this is my 5th visiit to the chalet and still have not been disappointed already planning for next year!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank helena g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We just keep coming back to this wonderful place. Our children (10 and 12) think it is the best thing since sliced bread. The chalet is extremely child friendly with nutritious home cooked food served early evening to allow adults to eat in peace and quiet and children to enjoy a vast range of DVDs snuggled up on comfy sofas. My husband is a non skier and enjoys this trip as much as those of us who ski. The chalet is a relaxed and welcoming place and Samoens is a typically pretty village with preserved french charm for those who wish to spend a bit of time browsing or enjoying a coffee while their companions brave the slopes. The slopes are very easily accessible (5 minutes on the ski bus which picks up/drops off just outside the chalet) and offer the full range of experience both for beginners and those who wish to challenge themselves. The chalet is very tastefully decorated and everything you could want on such a holiday is at your fingertips. Grant and Alex are perfect hosts looking after you with unending care and attention to detail. The food is just wonderful both in its presentation and its taste. Over the years we have met some truly lovely people over the CB dinner table enjoying exceptional food and wine and much laughter. It is a very special place indeed........

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank birdycheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Chalet Beziere exceeded expectations many times over. The public areas and bedrooms are comfortable, stylish and spotlessly clean and the food exceptionally good but it was the warm welcome from the chalet team that really made the week perfect. We loved the ski area and the village of Samoëns is charming and friendly, too.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dinomartino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2014

What a great place! Really comfortable accommodation, excellent food and perfect hosts.
It could not be easier getting to the Ski lifts, literally a 15 second walk to the bus stop where you can jump on a free bus (every 10 mins), its was a breeze!.
The village is lovely, some nice bars and excellent restaurants. The Grand Massif ski area is excellent (we were spoilt with some excellent conditions) with slopes to suit all levels.
100% recommended !!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steve c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Recently spent a week at the Chalet Beziere in Samoens,my firt time on the Ski slopes!.I can not think of a better place to be based.The chalet is large with comfortable bedrooms.The food was
truly excellent.We were very well looked after by the chalet girls.Grant(our host) was always on hand to give advise on the best skiing options for the weather conditions. The Chalet is very near to the bus stop that takes you to the ski lift and is also only a few minutes from the centre of the extremely pretty village.I can not think of a better place to enjoy a weeks skiing.
Tony F.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Samoens hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Neige Et Roc
Hotel Neige Et Roc
#1 of 6 in Samoens
210 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Residence Gai Soleil
0.3 mi away
Residence CGH La Reine Des Pres
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Le Berouze
Le Berouze
#2 of 6 in Samoens
72 reviews
0.4 mi away
AEC Vacances - Les Becchi
0.5 mi away
Villa Rose
Villa Rose
#3 of 8 in Samoens
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet Beziere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Beziere

Property: Chalet Beziere
Address: 310 route de Sixt, 74340 Samoens, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Grand Massif > Samoens
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 35 Speciality Lodging in Samoens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chalet Beziere sits in the beautiful, medieval village of Samoens, surrounded by spectacular scenery. With a high level of comfort & a great reputation for our cooking, the chalet gives you access to great skiing (Grand Massif area) in winter, and a whole array of alpine activities in summer. There is a small swimming pool for summer guests. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing