We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Chalet For A Summer Holiday In The Alps”
Review of Chalet Beziere

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Samoens
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Chalet Beziere
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 August 2014

This is a wonderful chalet in the perfect position - close to town, close to the lifts, good walking and bike trails and if you love the Tour de France the Col de Joux Plane is signposted from the front door although you will not beat Grant's time up it.
As a family there was plenty of space to spread out in, great facilities and the most well equipped kitchen I have ever seen in holiday accommodation. Throw in free wifi, a DVD collection that all ages will find plenty they want to watch and you have everything you need after a tiring day in the mountains.
We could not thank Grant enough for his help and we barely touched the surface of the list of things he recommended that we do.
Downsides? Only that the picture of the pool does not do it justice. The reality is that it is much bigger than it looks and there is plenty of room to splash about in it.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (179)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 179 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2014

This was our second year as a road cycling group who took over the Chalet for the week. The food was fantastic as before and geared around our activities and plans for ride outs. No Alex this time due to work but Grant was the consummate host as always. The place is extremely comfy with excellent washing and drying facilities.
Grant rode out with us most days and showed us some unbelievable routes and villages which we simply would not have found.
If we have an observation.....it is Grants ability to describe an incline which included sections of 17% as......and I quote..."rolling".... Rolling mainly uphill!.....how we laughed....after!

Thanks for a great week........Sean W

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Plopsville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

This is the second time I've been. Really lovely bedrooms, superb food and outstanding hosts. This is the best ski chalet I've ever stayed in and I doubt anywhere will better it. Hope to be able to go back next season.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndrewSA3743PO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Year on year we stay here, and year on year we have a fantastic time!

The food is brilliant, hosts are fantastic and the chalet is stylishly comfy. My husband and son both love the skiing and as a non-skier I love the town and relaxing with a good book. We have been here in the height of winter, sunny spring and glorious summer and have loved every season. We have hired the entire place for a large group, made wonderful friends with the hosts and other guests when visiting as a family and even enjoyed the luxury of having the entire house to ourselves (one summer).

I would recommend everyone to add 'a stay at Chalet Beziere' to their bucket list. You will not be disappointed - until it's time to leave!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank juliecush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

what a great chalet! Amazing food and great hosts need i say more? the chalet is really close to the bus for the lifts and a short walk to the town, could not be better located! this is my 5th visiit to the chalet and still have not been disappointed already planning for next year!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helena g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We just keep coming back to this wonderful place. Our children (10 and 12) think it is the best thing since sliced bread. The chalet is extremely child friendly with nutritious home cooked food served early evening to allow adults to eat in peace and quiet and children to enjoy a vast range of DVDs snuggled up on comfy sofas. My husband is a non skier and enjoys this trip as much as those of us who ski. The chalet is a relaxed and welcoming place and Samoens is a typically pretty village with preserved french charm for those who wish to spend a bit of time browsing or enjoying a coffee while their companions brave the slopes. The slopes are very easily accessible (5 minutes on the ski bus which picks up/drops off just outside the chalet) and offer the full range of experience both for beginners and those who wish to challenge themselves. The chalet is very tastefully decorated and everything you could want on such a holiday is at your fingertips. Grant and Alex are perfect hosts looking after you with unending care and attention to detail. The food is just wonderful both in its presentation and its taste. Over the years we have met some truly lovely people over the CB dinner table enjoying exceptional food and wine and much laughter. It is a very special place indeed........

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank birdycheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Chalet Beziere exceeded expectations many times over. The public areas and bedrooms are comfortable, stylish and spotlessly clean and the food exceptionally good but it was the warm welcome from the chalet team that really made the week perfect. We loved the ski area and the village of Samoëns is charming and friendly, too.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dinomartino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Samoens hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Neige Et Roc
Hotel Neige Et Roc
#1 of 7 in Samoens
221 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence CGH La Reine Des Pres
2 mi away
Ferme du Ciel
Ferme du Ciel
#8 of 34 in Samoens
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Les Glaciers
Hotel Les Glaciers
#5 of 7 in Samoens
116 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Edelweiss
Hotel Edelweiss
#7 of 7 in Samoens
66 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hotel Residence Gai Soleil
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet Beziere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Beziere

Address: 310 route de Sixt, 74340 Samoens, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Grand Massif > Samoens
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 34 Speciality Lodging in Samoens
Price Range: £50 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chalet Beziere sits in the beautiful, medieval village of Samoens, surrounded by spectacular scenery. With a high level of comfort & a great reputation for our cooking, the chalet gives you access to great skiing (Grand Massif area) in winter, and a whole array of alpine activities in summer. There is a small swimming pool for summer guests. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing