We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish I never stayed here”

hotelF1 Thonon les Bains est
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
hotelF1 Thonon les Bains est
Ranked #11 of 11 Hotels in Thonon-les-Bains
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Thought I'd be ok with shared toilets but they're filthy and always seemed dirty. You have to enter your room to wash hands after using them. The security is appalling. Side doors chocked open all night and shady characters were hanging around the carpark and main entrance at night watching people enter the room code (there are no keys or key cards just a pass code block that makes it difficult to conceal entering yor code). There is a review in French saying he had things stolen from his room and I'm not surprised. I moved before my planned 3 nights here. I felt like I'd get sick or robbed by staying. May as well stay in a campground.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aussie873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (51)
There are newer reviews for hotelF1 Thonon les Bains est
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2012

A recently revamped F1 clean and tidy and for less than £25.00 for a twin room just to sleep ok. My room was clean and fresh as were the toilets and showers. I would use Etap in preference to F1 but it was fully booked. FI was satisfactory. A good mix of clients of all ages and nations, this site does not suffer from being in a city so is used as a travelling transit stop. I felt comfortable and safe which unfortunatly is not always the case with F1 in urban areas. B.U.T. the local bus operator will get you there service L or P from near the Station to Pont de la Drance Euro 1, but do not run after 19.00 or on SUNDAY, its about 40 mins walk to town or get a cab ( As it was nice we walked both ways in the evening and to the station Sunday so dont know cab price ) would use again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sirleeolgit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2011

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank londontorome
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 January 2011

decided to cancel and travel straight home, but couldn't get hold of anyone at the address or on phone mid afternoon. Ended up not using booking

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HelenWHemel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2010

Stayed on route to the alps for 1 night. As with all F1 hotels it is basic but at only 23 euros for a night including breakfast you cannot complain. Room was clean and fine for 1 night and breakfast was ok. It is a little way out of town so we had to drive in as it was very cold. Be aware toilets and shower rooms are shared in F1 hotels so if this is an issue don't go to them.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eltel80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Accor traveller
1
Reviewed 27 December 2010

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Déconseillé avec des enfants et arriver très tôt pour la douche
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mdum62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thonon-les-Bains
2.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Thonon les Bains
Ibis Budget Thonon les Bains
#4 of 11 in Thonon-les-Bains
416 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ibis Thonon Evian
Ibis Thonon Evian
#2 of 11 in Thonon-les-Bains
445 reviews
1.5 mi away
Le Comte Rouge
Le Comte Rouge
#5 of 11 in Thonon-les-Bains
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Aux Touristes Hotel Restaurant
#10 of 11 in Thonon-les-Bains
5 reviews
1.6 mi away
L'Arc en Ciel
L'Arc en Ciel
#1 of 11 in Thonon-les-Bains
461 reviews
3.4 mi away
Zenitude Hotel-Residences Les Terrasses du Lac
Zenitude Hotel-Residences Les Te...
#3 of 18 in Evian-les-Bains
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to hotelF1 Thonon les Bains est? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about hotelF1 Thonon les Bains est

Address: Pont de Dranse, 74200 Thonon-les-Bains, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Thonon-les-Bains
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 11 Hotels in Thonon-les-Bains
Price Range: £25 - £32 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — hotelF1 Thonon les Bains est 1*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your hotelF1 Thonon les Bains est reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing