We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment. With great views”
other travellers have booked this property
General view of living area, kitchen & corridor leading to bathroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
General view of living area, kitchen & corridor leading to bathroom
View on lounge & mezzanine double bed leading onto balcony View on dining corner & kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
General view of living area, kitchen & corridor leading to bathroom
View on lounge & mezzanine double bed leading onto balcony
View on dining corner & kitchen
View of Kitchen
View of east facing living wall
View of Mezzanine bed in living room
View of sofa turned into bed
Evening view of living room with sliding pane closed
View of 2 foldable bunk beds in entrance/corridor can be cut off from living by a sliding panel
Bathroom
Toilets are separated from bathroom
Summer view from balcony
Residence main entrance
Summer front view of residence from 1st Tee of Tignes golf course
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Tignes, Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
davecaunt...
Leatherhead, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely apartment. With great views”
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Great location in Tines Val Claret, balcony overlooking the lake, had a really enjoyable stay in this apartment which is well equipped with everything you could need for your holiday.
Great area with lots to do, walking, mountain biking. Paddle boarding and many more.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2017
Very pleased that you seem to have found Tignes as good for walking as for doing other things. Thanks for staying in our apartment.
Freddy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flash124
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Loads to do”
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Stayed in Tignes Val Claret for the 1st time in the summer, the flat hasn't changed from my Winter review, a very well equipped flat for with double beds and bunks, all that you'd need in the kitchen. As for Tignes in the summer, I would suggest a week is not enough... you can hike each side of the valley and then you have the activities - downhill mountain biking, swimming, lake based stuff (paddle board, kayak & pedalo - not forgetting the Hot Jump!!!!), archery, shooting. There are plenty of places that offer food and drink. Its as good in the summer as it is in the winter.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2017
Glad you had a good time and hope to welcome you again.
Freddy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bjc1962
Potters Bar, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great Summer Location”
Reviewed 28 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The apartment is modern, clean, spacious and very well equipped. The big surprise is the number of sports available close by such as archery, shooting, golf, mini golf and fishing in the lake!!! 20 minutes walk away in Tignes, there are even more activities to keep young and old entertained . A great time was had by all!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2017
Thanks very much! Glad you had a good time.
Freddy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect ski stop for the slopes and village”
Reviewed 25 May 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect apartment with everything you could want. Including little niceties such as english plug sockets. Easy to get to the slopes and with easy access to the Tignes Le Lac and the amenities there too. Can't really fault it almost home from home.I'll definitely be coming back.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2017
I am so happy that our apartment did satisfy your needs for your skiing holiday. I'll be more than happy to welcome you, and your family, back anytime.

Freddy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flash124
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fantastic ski flat”
Reviewed 30 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This flat, in Tignes Val Claret, is the perfect ski flat, has the space that you need to avoid getting under each others feet, has proper comfortable beds, an equipped kitchen with everything that you'll need as well as a TV, DVD & stereo for those lazy evenings in.
Tignes Val Claret has all you need from supermarkets to Bars and Restaurants, if you're not satisfied, then Tignes Le Lac is only a short walk away across the lake (in the winter its ACROSS the frozen lake!!!). Tignes as a ski resort is fantastic, loads of pistes and lifts, being at 2000m the snow is good even late in the season.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2017
Thank you very much for your kind words. I am so glad you have found Tignes Val Claret such an agreeable place to stay for your ski holiday. I'll be happy to welcome you back anytime.
Freddy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart G
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great appartment with everything you need!”
Reviewed 30 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Four of us stayed in this apartment and found it to be very well appointed, with everything we needed. There is a small kitchen with plenty of utensils, pots and pans, a microwave, hob and oven. With a Sherpa supermarket a couple of minutes walk away, the amount of money we saved by eating in was incredible!

Another great feature is the separated toilet and bathroom, which you often don't get in apartments of this size. It has a large flatscreen TV, which was great for evenings in, as well as a DVD player and music system.

The shops, post office and pharmacy etc are right at the front door and there is a big undercover car park two minutes walk away. As I had rented a car, I was pleased I didn't need to drag my ski luggage down the high street.

I can highly recommend this apartment as a great place to stay for either a family or a group of friends. It is modern, clean and very well designed to maximise space, with two fold down single beds, a double bed and a double fold out sofa bed.

If we go back to Tignes, we will definitely look to rent this apartment again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2017
Thank you very much for your kind words. I am so glad you have found Tignes Val Claret such an agreeable place to stay for your ski holiday. I'll be happy to welcome you back anytime.
Freddy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betty J
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
Google Translation

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Mar 2018
Merci beaucoup pour votre location et confiance. Vous serez toujours les bienvenues.

Freddy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing