We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We did not stay in the hotel but ate in the restaurant.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Les Campanules
Ranked #4 of 37 Hotels in Tignes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 February 2012

We had enjoyed a meal there 3 years ago and had not realised on booking this year that there was a buffet menu on the night we went at a fixed price of 50 euros (ie pretty expensive). Apparently there are buffets on 4 nights of the week - provencale, fondue, campagnard (savoie cold meats and pâtés) and seafood. It was the seafood buffet on the night we dined: unlimited choice from the buffet for starters with a no choice main and dessert. The buffet included fish soup, modules marineres, calimares, crab, oysters, langoustines, poached salmon, various salads and all appropriate sauces and accompaniments. All was well cooked and in fact we enjoyed the buffet so much it was hard to fit in subsequent courses. The main course was less successful: scallops with butternut squash purée and a sweetish cream sauce. It all tasted a bit too sweet and rich and could have done with more of a contrast of texture and taste. However we were pleased that the chef was able to offer an alternative to one of the party who did not eat seafood: the steak that arrived instead was declared delicious and perfectly cooked. We were also offered an alternative to the chocolate dessert (declared delicious by our daughter) -fresh pineapple. On the whole it was a good meal though pricey. The buffet idea is probably less attractive to people in our situation (staying in Tignes for a week and dining out for about five nights) than for hotel residents who may tire of the same menu every night or for residents of Tignes who may tire of the Savoyarde fare on offer at most restaurants in Tignes. Still, to taste such fresh and well-cooked seafood at the top of a mountain was a pleasure.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank JeffandJane15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (222)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 222 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2012

Just back from a few days in a very snowy Tigne! Stayed with our two teenagers in this delightful hotel. Initially in two superior rooms [one twin and one double - both very nice although not large]. The staff were all very helpful, friendly and polite, including the cleaners! We then moved to a superior suite which was very spacious and well appointed - I would guess one of the newest rooms. Breakfast was excellent most mornings - buffet style with great choice although we felt dinner was quite expensive and not quite as good as billed. The pool and spa was well kept and was very welcome at the end of a days hard skiing!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank parkdisc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

The rate (€45) was great for this property and the location just what I needed - a place located between Rome and Paris that offered a nice, scenic drive through Switzerland. The room was big, more for a family as it contained bunk beds, with a nice balcony showing the mountain views. Staff was very warm and friendly. The lobby area was nice and there's a billiard table behind reception area. Wild deer come close to the hotel at night as I caught a glimpse of one around 11pm. We had a nice dinner the night we arrived, and the price was just within what I consider reason for a fixed menu. The quality and quantity was above satisfaction. Our navigation device left us a little lost perhaps 300 meters from the destination, as there were no street address numbers provided. Luckily we drove up the steep road just enough to see the lights from the place and then the sign out front. Another sign down below would probably correct any confusion guests may have upon arrival.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2011

If you look for snow you will always find it in Tignes thanks to an altitude of 2000 meters.

If you look for real ski you won't be disappointed in the Espace Killy which combines Tignes and Val d'Isère. You may even ski in summer at the glacier of Grande Motte (3450 meters).

If you look for a sensuous place to stay in Tignes do not hesitate to go to Hôtel Les Campanules. It is a lovely and comfortable hotel with a friendly, polite and efficient service. After you dropped your equipment in the ski-room (with heated rack for ski shoes) what can be possibly better than a swim in the outdoor heated pool, unless you prefer spa, sauna or jacuzzi. All this would justify a recommendation by itself but the best is to come with the food. The buffet breakfast includes everything you can dream of before a day on the slopes and whether you are the first or the last one the full choice is available. Diner is the masterpiece with a four-course meal changing every evening. It is simply superb and exquisite with an excellent and tempting wine list. In addition they do their utmost to accommodate your wishes should not you be fond of the fixed menu.

In short, just brilliant

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chagoule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2011

We have just had the most perfect week staying at this wonderful hotel. Les Campanules is brilliantly situated two minutes from the main lift.
The hotel is delightful and comfortable with excellent spa facilities (my husband enjoyed the after ski massages).
The staff are very friendly and helpful , our first room was a little small with a standard size double bed but the following day they moved us into a larger room with a king size bed which we really appreciated, my only criticism of the hotel is it was too hot we had to have our balcony door open most nights which proved noisy.
The highlight of this hotel was the food, meals were GREAT, breakfast was buffet style with plenty of choice, the evening meals were fantastic a four course gastronomic delight.
We would definitely recommend this hotel
During our week we decided to improve our skiing technique and hired a ski coach for two 3 hour sessions with TDC our ski coach was Ben who was excellent, definitely worth the money.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suemattinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2011

My son and I stayed here for a week's skiing in January 2011. We thought everything about this place was just brilliant. The food was exquisite, the service very friendly and efficient, the rooms spacious and comfortable, the spa a great place to relax after skiing (especially the hot pool in the open air). And of course Tignes is a great place to ski too. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theloneranger216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2011

My husband and I just returned from spending a week at Hotel Les Campanules in Tignes Le Lac. Everything about this hotel property was what we hoped for and more. The hotel itself is a lovely, cozy log cabin style but with world class hotel/restaurant amentities and service, the views from both the room and the public areas are breathtaking. To swim in the outdoor heated pool and look out over the mountains, how much better can it get after a day on the slopes? Well, perhaps the dinner later on, lovely food and service every night. Same with the generous breakfast buffee. We would love to come back, I hope our wish comes true. Thank you all at Hotel Les Campanules.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Plumesie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tignes hotels
1 mi away
Hotel Le Ski d'Or
Hotel Le Ski d'Or
#17 of 37 in Tignes
90 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel le Refuge
Hotel le Refuge
#1 of 37 in Tignes
264 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Taos
Le Taos
#11 of 37 in Tignes
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Village Montana
Hotel Village Montana
#2 of 37 in Tignes
420 reviews
0.9 mi away
Les Suites du Nevada - Maison Bouvier
0.1 mi away
Levanna
Levanna
#8 of 37 in Tignes
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Les Campanules? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Les Campanules

Address: rue du Rosset | BP 32 - Le Lac Est, 73321 Tignes, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Tignes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Tignes
#3 Family Hotel in Tignes
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tignes
#4 Spa Hotel in Tignes
Price Range: £216 - £416 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Les Campanules 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Philippe, Thierry Reymond and their families are very proud and very happy to welcome you to their charming hotel in Tignes (Savoie), Les Campanules. Located in Tignes, Les Campanules just received his fourth star, but there will remain this way so natural and so humble to have you for your skiing holiday moments in Tignes are at each moment of moments of intense happiness... Four types of rooms and accommodation are available : -mezzanine suite or prestige suite - superior rooms - traditions rooms Feast for eye and palate with the Tignes hotel' restaurant Le Chalet , which offer you various and delicious menus and a Wine list with wine of quality. Before your dinner or lunch, you can share a convivial moment in the lounge bar of the hotel. Ideally located in the mountains in Tignes our hotel in Tignes Le Lac is pleasant and very confortable. You can enjoy the pleasures of the mountains in winter in Tignes with the Espace Killy (the most beautiful space in the world for skiing) and summer with beautiful walks. Awakening of the senses and sensations, 4 stars hotel Les Campanules also offers relaxation areas (spa, swimming pool, jacuzzi ...). Want to relax or put in beauty, you can benefit of the wellness area of the hotel. We offer you different kind of treatment (massages, relaxing baths .. ). Do not hesitate to discover the card of treatment available at the hotel. Discover the benefits of an hotel in Tignes in France to go skiing and relax in an amazing ski resort. To know our rooms rates or for futher information, don't hesitate to contact us . Book your room hotel in Tignes as soon as possible for your summer or winter holidays in the French mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Les Campanules reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanules Hotel Tignes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing