We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Le Lavachey
Nearby Hotels
US$188
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel le Refuge(Tignes)
Priceline
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Priceline
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Levanna(Tignes)
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
15
30
9
5
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
30
9
5
8
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2014

I can't fault this hotel, and to be honest "1 star" is very misleading. The location is perfect, approx 150m to 2 lifts, and the price is very good for tignes/val d'isere. The rooms are perfectly adequate if you want a basic bed/breakfast in a good location which we did. Beds were comfortable, bath/shower in en suite,and everywhere spotlessly clean. Breakfast was very nice (€8 supplement pppn) and good value.

In a nutshell, if you want "standard" accommodation, perfectly located and at a good price stay here. If you want swimming pools, saunas, restaurants and bars on site then don't.

Also, ignore the reviews from prior to 2010/11 as as far as I can see the place has been taken over and extensively renovated since then. It appears to be family run now and the staff are all extremely friendly.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

I stayed in Lavachey as a group of 7 for 4 days at the end of 2013.

The positives were: Excellent location, extremely nice and friendly staff, value for money, clean rooms / bathrooms, breakfast, free internet.

Negatives: I dont really have any. The hotel doesnt try and pretend it is something it is not. It is a simple place offering accomodation at a fair price. The rooms are simple, but clean. Perfect for when staying as group of friends who arent fussed with luxury.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AVOR2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We were looking for a modest accommodation in Tignes with great location and comfortable beds so we could take full advantage of the ski resort.
This place perfectly delivered everything we asked for. We really enjoyed our stay at the hotel.

We stayed at the hotel during a week in January 2014 in one family room and one twin room (five people total). All rooms were spacious and comfortable with plenty of storage. The only thing that bugged me is that the toilet room in our room had no ventilation of any kind. Other than that, the hotel is very clean and the rooms are thoroughly cleaned every day. The breakfast was basic but sufficient and the living room has wifi and board games. The staff was very nice and helpful as well as english speaking.

But for us the biggest selling point was the location. The hotel ski room was equipped with brand new ski boots warmers; ample space to store the skis and the ski equipment during the night; and complete with direct access to the slopes (also close to the snow field where almost everything ski related is situated). The ski room was absolutely brilliant.
There are some photos of the ski room on this site that look very gloom, it's probably taken before some renovations were made because it looked nothing like it when we were there.

All in all, I think this budget hotel offers a lot in return for the price and especially suited for people who look for budget friendly ski accommodation.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kapusta1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Just back from a trip with friends to this chalet.

The location is superb - only a short walk to the ski lifts and bars/restaurants.

The rooms are quite basic, but for a trip with friends it was not a problem. Comfortable beds and everything was clean and functional.

The food was excellent - evening meals especially.

The staff were also great and the afternoon tea/coffee, cakes/baguettes were very welcome.

I'd definitely go back to this place.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Will S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Just had a great week at Chalet Lavachey now (for couple of years I think) run by Alpine Elements. AE staff were really brilliant and rooms, food, etc all great, bath and shower perfect and always hot water. For position it does not get better - village centre ski to/from the chalet. Would thoroughly recommend. Teenagers had a ball and afternoon tea cakes, games, constant tea coffee, honesty beer bar etc all much appreciated little touches

We drove via Channel Tunnel from Hampshire, just over 12 hours each way. Top tip get a saneftolling gadget to be able to go through tolls with auto driect debit payments - see online.

PS. Some pics on trip advisor for this property are out of date - Chalet has had some new bathrooms, and been updated in various parts.

Room Tip: Really enjoyed top floor rooms, but everyone seemed happy - here to ski not on honeymoon !!!
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jami mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews