We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Phil P
Bangkok, Thailand

Great value family hotel

Review of Le Paquis Hotel
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 May 2024
Lovely family run hotel, with pleasant and helpful staff. Less than 100m to bus stop and slopes. Buffet breakfast was good, with lots of choice, room was small but comfortable, we were upgraded to a lake view as the hotel wasn't that busy at the end of the season. The jacuzzi, steam room and sauna was a real bonus, great to relax after a day on skis. We would definitely return !
Date of stay: April 2024
Room Tip: seven and a half minutes for a perfect egg !
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.9 miles from Le Paquis Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Hotel Website
0.0 miles from Le Paquis Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.1 miles from Le Paquis Hotel
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Notre salon de repos
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
1.1 miles from Le Paquis Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Vio.com
2.9 miles from Le Paquis Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
    2.8 miles from Le Paquis Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Priceline
    2.9 miles from Le Paquis Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • ZenHotels.com
      £85
    • StayForLong
    • Algotels
    0.3 miles from Le Paquis Hotel
    Free Wifi
    • eDreams
    2.9 miles from Le Paquis Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Tignes
    Reviews (180)
    Filter reviews
    180 results
    Traveller rating
    102
    52
    15
    7
    4
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    102
    52
    15
    7
    4
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    1 - 6 of 180 reviews
    Reviewed 27 April 2022

    Despite visiting Tignes over the last 30 years I had never been in this hotel until this year. It's very welcoming and old style Savoyard with great views over the Tignes lake and Lavachet wall. The bar area is very cosy and the service good.

    Date of stay: April 2022
      • Location
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank drsgbaker
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 12 March 2022

    The stay overall stay has been fine for a ski week with friends. But one would expect plentiful hot water at the end of the day. This wasn't possible. Wait a while, try a cold shower? Please sort this out.

    Date of stay: March 2022
    Trip type: Travelled with friends
    Thank Longarms
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Catherine BORASO, Propriétaire at Le Paquis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2022

    Thank you very much for having taken the time to share your experience.
    We acknowledge that we had a problem with the hot water. We have done everything we can to remedy this quickly.
    Indeed, we suggested to the guests to wait (peak of return from skiing) or to have a shower in the ski room or in the relaxation area. As we were fully booked, it was difficult to leave rooms available.
    We are not infallible. The problem has been solved.
    Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.
    Catherine et son équipe

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 3 February 2022

    I am very disappointed in this hotel. Whilst the rooms, reception etc. are all very attractive the food is indifferent and the enforcement of mask wearing is quite aggressive.
    The breakfasts are good but the only thing good at dinner are the home made soups. Despite being on Demi pension the restaurant was closed completely one night and then the following night only offered a one course - Saboyarde speciality - no starter or dessert. The other meals have all been disappointingly tasteless - not what one expects from French cuisine.
    I was accosted by an otherwise very pleasant young man for not wearing a mask between my bar table and the bar - at breakfast I was admonished for not wearing a mask whilst moving between my table and the buffet - more like the Gendarmes than charming hotel employees. I appreciate the mask wearing rules but their enforcement in this hotel is out of order.

    Date of stay: February 2022
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Service
    1  Thank charles r
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Catherine BORASO, Propriétaire at Le Paquis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2022

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback.
    It's a shame to leave a comment rather than speaking directly to the management.
    About the restaurant, we inform you that on Wednesday evening it is closed (before the reservation, at the confirmation and at the arrival of the customer).
    The French cuisine includes local specialities, including the "cheese" evening every Thursday, consisting of raclette, fondue savoyarde, fondue bourguignonne, boite chaude. Which is usually very popular.
    Concerning the wearing of masks, most of your group did not wear them, which was pointed out to us by other guests who did not understand this attitude. Our employee politely asked you to put on your mask, it was not a reprimand. We are only doing what the government has asked us to do, and this does not justify a bad rating.
    For your next stay, we propose to you, to book a room just in bed and breakfast.
    Catherine et son équipé

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 5 March 2020

    The service by all the staff was first rate, always pleasant, smiling and ever helpful. Hilke deserves a special mention she showed us to our room and carried my very heavy bag up two fights of stairs, then was our waitress most evenings she speaks excellent English and has a great sense of humour. Our room was south facing with lovely views over the lake compact but perfectly functional with plenty of hanging space and immaculately clean, the bathroom appears to have been recently refurbished, the shower on the last two evenings was either cold, very hot or hardly running it may be that it was peak shower time.
    The ski room is very well thought out, individual lockers with boot heaters, plenty of room to sit to put on your boots, hooks for jackets etc and the door leading straight out to the road.
    The location is excellent a very short walk to the piste to the main lifts, the bus stop and similarly into the centre.
    Food is plentiful a good breakfast buffet on a morning in a light airy dining room, you choose your evening meal the day before there being two choices of starter, main and dessert,cheese is always offered after the main course. The food is good quality and you can see the fresh produce being delivered on a morning as you’re putting on your boots.
    The hotel Paquis is a great find, a small hotel run by a very hands on family we look forward to returning when we have another holiday in Tignes.

    Room tip: South Facing rooms have lovely view.
    Date of stay: February 2020
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Susan K
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    PAQUIS73320, Propriétaire at Le Paquis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2020

    We are grateful for this wonderful review you took the time to write about your hotel!
    Thank you so much for your comment and for sharing your positive experience. It's a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay.
    We hope that all the details you give us, will help our future customers to choose our hotel.
    We really hope that we will have to great pleasure to host you soon again.


    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 22 February 2020

    We had a lake facing room and stayed half board. The bedroom was compact but perfectly big enough. Plenty of storage and a bathroom that was clean and appeared brand new. A good supply of hot water. The balcony was a real bonus with views over the lake and mountains.

    Breakfast was buffet style with hot options of bacon, sausage and eggs. Fresh bread, meats, croissants, juice and cereal. Fab view across the lake.

    There is a nice bar/lounge to relax before dinner, which has a real fire.

    We stayed half board so you pick from two starters, mains and deserts. All of the food was hand cooked and was really good. Often a home made soup, the main always included a fish option. A cheese course was offered in addition. It was all waiter served.

    I would note that the drinks are a touch expensive. Maybe this is usual but just felt a more than we had paid elsewhere. We like to drink wine but there was no house wine and the wine menu didn't offer any economic option. A very minor point.

    Access to the boot room is easy and it was warm and functional. You have a large locker with built in boot warmers. Very good. Access to the piste is a 50m short walk. With a bit of planning you can ski back to this same place in the evening.

    The proprietors and staff were all excellent and there was always someone available to help.

    In summary a very cosy and presentable hotel, immaculately clean, with great food and a really top location. We would definitely return.

    Date of stay: February 2020
    Thank Scott M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    PAQUIS73320, Propriétaire at Le Paquis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2020

    Thank you so much for your amazing comment and mark, also for sharing your positive experience. It's a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay.
    We really hope that we will have to great pleasure to host you soon again.
    Catherine and her team

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews