We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Lovely budget Chalet with perfect staff and great location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chardons Belvedere

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chardons Belvedere
Ranked #4 of 16 Tignes B&B and Inns
uk
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A Lovely budget Chalet with perfect staff and great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013

We stayed here earlier in the year, and found the place charming, the chalet and chalet experience is not 5* but it is 5* for the price we paid. We arrived at chaletchardons, as this is were you 'check in' and were certainly glad we were not staying there - a helpful chap offered to transfer us and the baggage in the van (think he was the local handy man) up to the chalet as it was prob 10 min walk up the hill.
The chalet is comfortable , with good sized rooms, a wardrobe, a lovely clean and tidy bathroom. The host and chef (Dan and Ally) were brilliant , fantastic food, and the wine kept flowing! a nice breakfast and a fresh cake each day - oh and bread and jam when we returned. The chalet chardons was an excelent company to deal with , and if you fancy somewhere a little bit more relaxed than being in the main resort in Tignes then this is the place for you !

The resort it self is 'charming' with a nice main street, a few restaurants, and also two pubs, an irish bar and the 'underground' which is the bar associated with chardons. We were quite happy here and will certainly return ,

This chalet had the use of the swimming pool , and hot tub complex - personally i would not bother taking the walk up the hill , the pool was tiny and the outdoor hot tub was cold every time we went..just enjoy yourself by taking a walk down the hill and sitting in a bar if you need to relax !

The only think i would say is that they advertise as having wifi - but there isnt any... it did work ok though when we visited Chardons, The lack of wifi would not have put me off staying here - but feel they should not advertise one thing if its not provided so they lose a star there,

The only thing that i would like to suggest is to provide some area to 'dry' items. The storage area in the garage was very cold , with no chance to dry boots or clothing, so would have been nice to have somewhere heated to do this , but this is about the only improvement i could suggest.

All the staff were friendly , and they offered to store stuff both on our arrival day and departure day, lift passes were also sorted out with a discount and ready to collect first thing on day one

A great holiday and we will see you next year !

Room Tip: The lower rooms were a little colder so i was told, as this is nearer the ground floor, also nearer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tomk_bucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
26
14
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
90 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2013

We were slightly concerned when we booked as Chardons is best known for its budget accommodation and the deal we were offered seemed too good to offer the quality advertised.

We could not have been more wrong – Cal & Anna looked after us superbly, with warm hospitality, great food and wine, and a very well run chalet. The chalet had comfortable beds, full size baths, plenty of hot water, and was very close to the passenger lift that takes you down into Les Brevieres.

We’d like to see the boot room upgraded to include driers, although it was warm enough that our boots did dry out overnight without.

Our only reservation about returning to a Chardons chalet would be the lack of the sort of children’s meal/bedtime policy that has existed in every other chalet we’ve stayed in . We've talked to Chardons about this, and they will be looking into whether they want to introduce something similar.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TimeToTravelAgain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2013

stayed here last week 6th 13th april great chalet ,our hosts were the dream team Cal and Anna,perfect hosts ,Every meal great ,We would stay here again without hesitation .Access to lifts about 150 m when lift operating ,ask Chardons about this .Phol

Room Tip: choose second floor have balcony and close to lounge dining area ,plus good view over valley
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank petehol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2013

The belvedere chalet is very clean, homely and finished to a very high standard and the open fire is a must of course! Our hosts were great and they couldn't do enough for us. This is the best food we have ever been served on a chalet holiday, and the wine was great too, The views from the chalet were excellent as being on a hill opposite the slopes. This meant a little walk to the village but it only took a couple of minutes. We were made to feel very welcome by all of the chalet Chardons group and will definitely be returning next year. Thanks for great holiday :-)

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Spunkydunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2013

We have been visiting Brevieres for over ten years always staying in Chardons accommodation. This year we thought we would pay a little more and try out Chardons Belevedere. This was a fantastic decision. For that little bit extra we got a truly five star experience; the room was great, the food delicious and the hosts were the perfect combination of friendly and helpful. We will definitely be coming back here next year.

For an affordable luxury chalet holiday in one of the best ski areas in the world I find it hard to believe that the Chardons Belvedere can be topped.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BigDaveStan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welwyn
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2013

We had a wonderful family holiday (our first trip abroad with our 8 month old son) and tignes les brevieres was the perfect location. Belvedere was the best choice in chalet for us as not only is it set in a great location, close to the bubble and bars/ restaurants, but it was also so accommodating for our little boy. We were a bit apprehensive going on a ski holiday with a baby but we had nothing to worry about. The chalet was spotless, had great staff who couldn't have been more helpful and friendly. It is a catered chalet, with the food and wine being excellent and plentiful, and they had no problem with us using the kitchen to prepare baby food etc. The rooms were spacious and clean with plenty of storage space and the bathrooms have full sized baths. We will definitely book this chalet again. Fantastic value for money.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Georgina_SWelwyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2013

Due to its excellent managers Dan and Claire, Belvedere is a marvellous place to stay. It has a superb price/quality ratio. The food is way above the standard usually expected of so-called luxury chalets. The staff are pleasant and professional. The views are to die for. The rooms and communal lounge are cosy and comfortable.

The only criticisms I could make are of things beyond the management's immediate control. The taxi firms in Tignes (Dianne and Yves) are worse than useless so private transfers to and from Bourg can be painful. The Belvedere spa centre could use some improvement too. Les Brevieres is an excellent place to stay. Whilst small, it has nightlife if you want it, stunning scenery and superb skiing, with easy access to the entire Espace Killy.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RB692
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tignes hotels
2.8 mi away
Hotel Les Campanules
Hotel Les Campanules
#3 of 37 in Tignes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel Le Ski d'Or
Hotel Le Ski d'Or
#14 of 37 in Tignes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Village Montana
Hotel Village Montana
#1 of 37 in Tignes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Chalet Hattiers
Chalet Hattiers
#2 of 77 in Tignes
5.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chardons Boubou
Chardons Boubou
#3 of 77 in Tignes
5.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
3.6 mi away
Maeva Residence Inter-Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chardons Belvedere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chardons Belvedere

Property: Chardons Belvedere
Address: Tignes les Brevieres, 73320 Tignes, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Tignes
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Tignes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality, well appointed and stylish ski chalet in Tignes les Brevieres, sleeps 12 people, ensuite bathroom facilities in every room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Chardons Belvedere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing