We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice apartment and well situated”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence L'Ecrin des Neiges
Ranked #15 of 37 Hotels in Tignes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 January 2012

We stayed to pass the new year in an apartment for 8 people. It has 3 rooms (all doubles and one with a complete bath), a wide kitchen and dining room and a living room with a sofa bed. A complete bath and a little bath with only a water. It had also a balcony. It had a very nice decoration and was very comfortable.

Although you're not at the foot of ski slopes, there is a bus station in front of the apartments and you can arrive in only two stops. And the same to come back.

The street with the shops is upper, and you can go easyly with a lift next to the apartments. In summary, it is a good situation in Val Claret.

The staff was very nice. You can reserve your breakfast at reception (bread and pastries). You can also go to the spa-swiming pool in front of the apartaments for 10 EUR.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank catalan_girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 159 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2011

Comfortable hotel, nice decor and friendly staff. Room wasn't the biggest, but adequate. Spa and gym area is well equipped. Only downside to the pool/gym area were the opening times. They are closed for a large chunk of the day so if the weather was inclement, this wasn't an option to pass the time .

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Colinsplace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2011

Starting with the good parts: the apartment was clean and recently decorated. It is also well located in Val Claret, next to shops and restaurants. Unfortunately, now onto the bad parts: the apartment is woefully undersized for the number of guests it purports to accommodate. We had a 4 'room' apartment for 8 people (3 actual bedrooms) for just 4 people (2 couples) and it was cosy at best, downright cramped at worst. There was seating for 3 people maximum in the lounge area (aka bedroom number 4) and room for 4-6 people at the dinner table if you don't mind bashing elbows. The kitchen is just about large enough to boil a kettle, but with no cooker, any hope of self-catering is out the window. The only stand-up shower was located in one of the bedrooms, meaning the other SIX guests would need to share a miniscule bathroom with a hand-held shower that you can't physically stand up in. There is simply no way this apartment could accommodate 8 people.

Additionally, the promotional pages imply that the on-site Spa and Beauty facilities are available with no mention of additional charges (on the English version of the PV website). It transpires that on the French version of the same site, the €15 per day charge for the facilities is stated. Thankfully the manager conceded the website was ambiguous and granted us free access to the pool and spa. Once inside, the pool and spa facilities were great.

In summary, if this apartment was labelled as a budget apartment and was half the price, you would be more than happy with it. As far as 4-star, Premium apartments go, it falls well below expectations.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank jonnylegend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2009

We stayed at MGM for a week with friends. I have to say that the rooms' equipment is beautiful, very warm and cosy. Location is directly by ski slopes and there also are a couple of local small food stores (sufficient for daily food shopping). At the reception desk you can order fresh French bakery products every morning. The bedrooms are small (what is for France usual) but the living room with the kitchen is large comparing to common appartments.

BUT we can find two negatives:

Firstly, we paid very very expensive appartment because of 3 couples. 4 of 7 days one of the bedroom had ice and snow on the window so there was darkness. During the weekend nobody didn't clean it.

Secondly, we were looking forward to swim after the skiing. We have never used the swimming pool because of the price...one entry was sooo expensive that nobody used the swimming pool. Also other facilities belonged to MGM are so expensive!

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2008

Very nice place...clean, spacious and great location.

We flew in and hired a car. Easy 90 minute drive from Chambery. Car parking can be a bit of a nightmare, at least for the week we were there - the hotel has a private indoor car park you can book - at a price.

Evolution2 = best ski school I have used by far - much better than the big French outfits such as ESF. They use video and group was small (5) with similar standard skiers.

Nightlife isn't great if you are after the apres ski scene. One decent bar and not a huge choiceor supply of restaurants. They do the 2 sitting thing here - book for 7 or 9 or prepare to be disappointed.

Overall really good and great ski area.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank macgormain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2008

Our group were very happy with quality of this cosy self catering option. We got the 3 bed apt for 6 (sleeps 8). Kitchen was well equipped for cooking. Loads of storage and flat screen TV. Apts are not serviced, but 1 set of towels supplied (replacements €8). The hotel and apts are totally separate, but you can use the great therapeutic pools for €10. The bar is cosy and relaxing. The reception for the apartments are helpful and friendly. Locker rooms downstairs are very handy for ski gear. On free bus route. Downside overall - we thought there was a limited choice of restaurants in Tignes.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank podettski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
Thank Jose_P_M_43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tignes hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Le Ski d'Or
Hotel Le Ski d'Or
#17 of 37 in Tignes
89 reviews
1 mi away
Le Taos
Le Taos
#8 of 37 in Tignes
124 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Village Montana
Hotel Village Montana
#2 of 37 in Tignes
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel le Refuge
Hotel le Refuge
#1 of 37 in Tignes
253 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Les Campanules
Hotel Les Campanules
#5 of 37 in Tignes
219 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel Club mmv Les Brevieres
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence L'Ecrin des Neiges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence L'Ecrin des Neiges

Address: rue du Val Claret, 73320 Tignes, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Tignes
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Tignes
Price Range: £114 - £565 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence L'Ecrin des Neiges 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An Olympic renowned ski area “L’Espace Killy”Close to the slopes"Spa & Beauty" centre close to the residence ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence L'Ecrin des Neiges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence l`Ecrin Des Neiges Hotel Tignes
Pierre And Vacances Premium Residence l`Ecrin Des Neiges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing