We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Mark E

Great Location, superb buffet breakfast

Review of Hotel le Refuge
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 May 2024
Hotel is located in a great location central in Le Lac with easy access to both lifts. Buffet breakfast was superb wide a wide choice available. Room was reasonable size, although the bathroom was slightly dated, the room and hotel was always spotlessly cleaned daily. Didn't have time to use the spa.
Date of stay: May 2024
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£85
No prepayment needed
  • Hotel Website
    £86
  • Agoda.com
    £85
  • Priceline
0.2 miles from Hotel le Refuge
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£134
  • Agoda.com
    £134
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
0.1 miles from Hotel le Refuge
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
£85
No prepayment needed
  • StayForLong
  • Vio.com
  • Algotels
0.2 miles from Hotel le Refuge
Free Wifi
Triple room Melezes
£82
Fully refundable
Easy and fast booking
  • Vio.com
  • Booking.com
1.9 miles from Hotel le Refuge
Free parking
Restaurant
£96
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £96
0.2 miles from Hotel le Refuge
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
£111
  • ZenHotels.com
2.7 miles from Hotel le Refuge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
0.9 miles from Hotel le Refuge
Free Wifi
Pool
Notre salon de repos
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
1.1 miles from Hotel le Refuge
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • eDreams
2.8 miles from Hotel le Refuge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • eDreams
2.8 miles from Hotel le Refuge
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Tignes
Reviews (748)
Filter reviews
748 results
Traveller rating
495
215
31
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
495
215
31
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews top floor breakfast room great location decent breakfast lovely hotel long weekend reception team ski trip steam room and jacuzzi hotel is located would stay again family room main lifts ski storage perfect stay end of season star hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 748 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2024 via mobile

Amazing place, cozy warm, idilic atmosphere what else could you ask for? It’s situated in the centre of Tignes Le Lac right next to the slopes. Rooms are always nice and clean with lots of space. They have a pool/snooker (I don’t really know the difference) table on a cosy floor with comfy seats to watch and a mouthwatering breakfast buffet with a cosy beanbag corner tucked away round the corner, perfect for a midnight game of cards. A wonderful locker room with your own locker and boots racks, easy access. Salon and spar are both amazing with a hot tub and lots of other services. Nearby, lots of shops for snow sports gear (rent and buy) and food.

Room tip: You will most likely need a ski pass to go up the mountains and ski so go and get them on your first day from the tignes ski centre.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Global45140157845
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Capucine Favre, Propriétaire at Hotel le Refuge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2024

Thank you very much for your evaluation and your kind comments.
It has been a great pleasure to accommodate you with our hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you again.
Kindest Regards
Le Refuge staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2024

We stayed during peak season so it seemed quite expensive for a relatively small room but the hotel was in a great location for ski school, lifts, hire etc and they served a good breakfast with plenty of choice

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank simonmatthews2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Capucine Favre, Propriétaire at Hotel le Refuge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2024

Thank you very much for your evaluation and your comments.
It has been a great pleasure to accommodate you with our hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you again.
Kindest Regards
Le Refuge staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2024

The hotel has a nice traditional feel, good facilities and activities available in the hotel. The location is probably the best of any hotel in town right next to lifts and rental shops. The hotel is essentially ski in/ ski out. Staff were helpful and friendly and easy to communicate with before and during the stay.

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Peteragr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Capucine Favre, Propriétaire at Hotel le Refuge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2024

Thank you very much for your evaluation and your kind comments.
It has been a great pleasure to accommodate you with our hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you again.
Kindest Regards
Le Refuge staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2024

In general a good three star hotel. Only negative was the wi-fi which was very slow and unreliable.
Perfect location just next to the ski sloop.
Rooms are small but functional and clean.
Staff very friendly and helpful. Parking very close to the hotel.

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank olakronvall1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Capucine Favre, Propriétaire at Hotel le Refuge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2024

Thank you very much for your evaluation and your comments.
It has been a great pleasure to accommodate you with our hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you again.
Kindest Regards
Le Refuge staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2024

Unbelievable location and a room that had everything! The photos do not do it justice, the room was great. Loved the separate loo to bathroom, and the bath was amazing. If I was staying in Tignes again I'd not go anywhere else... our friends did a much more expensive place and had regrets!!

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank catherinewhyte
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Capucine Favre, Propriétaire at Hotel le Refuge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2024

Thank you very much for your evaluation and your very kind comments.
It has been a great pleasure to accommodate you with our hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you again.
Kindest Regards
Le Refuge staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews