We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Cathrine M

Veroniaue and Nicolas

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 Apr 2024
Dear Veroniaue and Nicolas, in restaurant at Le Levanna Hotel.

We have been very grateful for your service and kindness.
You guys made our experience, from morning to evening much better, with your big smiles and welcoming.
You have done more for us, that we could have expected and we are very grateful for that. The new places you gonna be at, will be lucky to have you.

Thank you, for taking so good care of us, we will miss you next time we will visit this hotel.

Big hugs
From the family, of 7.
Marcussen.☺️
Date of stay: April 2024
Room Tip: Be kind to everyone
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£125
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £125
  • Vio.com
0.1 miles from Hotel Le Levanna
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
£134
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £134
  • eDreams
    £134
0.1 miles from Hotel Le Levanna
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
£85
No prepayment needed
  • Hotel Website
  • Priceline
  • StayForLong
0.2 miles from Hotel Le Levanna
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£98
No prepayment needed
  • Lol.travel
  • StayForLong
  • Vio.com
0.2 miles from Hotel Le Levanna
Free Wifi
£96
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £96
  • Vio.com
0.2 miles from Hotel Le Levanna
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
£111
  • ZenHotels.com
2.7 miles from Hotel Le Levanna
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Lol.travel
  • Vio.com
  • Expedia.com
0.8 miles from Hotel Le Levanna
Free Wifi
Pool
Notre salon de repos
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
1.0 miles from Hotel Le Levanna
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • eDreams
2.9 miles from Hotel Le Levanna
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • eDreams
2.9 miles from Hotel Le Levanna
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Tignes
Reviews (445)
Filter reviews
445 results
Traveller rating
244
144
26
17
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
244
144
26
17
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ski room half board croissants small supplement great hotel best location in town perfect location a la carte menu steam room and hot tub boil your own eggs comfortable rooms boot heaters nice room ski trip individual lockers each evening oysters
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 445 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2024

For many years, my wife and I have spent a week skiing every March. The hotel has a beautiful location, excellent infrastructure and excellent cuisine. Practicly everything you need in one place. When you get perfect weather and snow conditions, it's just wonderful

Date of stay: March 2024
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pawelbaranowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 March 2024

Our second time and for sure next will follow. Spacious room with splendid view and skiroom with direct connection to lifts in both directions. In fact we had no time to check SPA facility. But will miss spare ribs which we took either for lunch or for the dinner.

Date of stay: March 2024
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank e-jacek
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 February 2024 via mobile

After 10 hour journey from airport due to severe transfer traffic - keep in mind for peak time on feb half term - we arrived to friendly staff and a room upgrade.

The hotel has a very boutique feel to it, really nice decor and feels homely. They provide you with a piste map on arrival which is so helpful,but be aware to check the main board as some of the slopes are different.

Room was perfect. Warm, clean, modern, comfy large bed, gorgeous views from balcony and bathroom, powerful shower and hair dryer, tons of plug sockets and USB ports ( even new iPhone/ Apple Watch ports ). Lots of hangers and small mini fridge. Tap water is drinkable here, so made for easy refreshment.

We used the spa every day, and mostly very quiet. Steam room nice and hot! The rooms are supplied with robes and slippers. If you plan on using the spa would recommend bringing your own sliders. Only downside was the floor really needed cleaning, very dirty.

Food was so good, we were on breakfast board only. Good choice from eggs, bacon , to pancakes , fruit , cereals , yogurts , breads. The freshly made pastries every morning were a particular highlight. Coffees are all machine but still nice. The staff were so lovely and helpful with the lack of French we spoke. Only downside was lack of vegetables- beans, tomatoes ect.
We ate one evening in restaurant, similar price to other places in same area and big portions. Really enjoyed our food and again lovely staff.

Heated Boot room was on small side but as long as you don’t hit peak times then there’s always a bench free. Individual lockers per room were ideal and very airy. Didn’t smell particularly bad even for a boot room.
Straight out onto bottom of slope next to main lifts which is ideal. Really nice atmosphere around the hotel in mornings and evenings. The ski pass office is 2 min walk max.

We used the laundry service at the hotel -€25 - which was similar to laundrettes in area when we googled. It was washed and dried within 1.5hr which was amazing (small amount of clothing).

Other places we would recommend eating;
Kodo - Thai in le Lavachet
Hotel 2100 alpine - pizzas in le lac
Hotel le Levanna - duck in cherry sauce and sea bass particularly good.
La Taverne de Neiges - next to bollins ski lift on Val Claret - lovely lasagne and caramel apple dessert.

We used mountain story ski hire - opposite hotel - 2 min walk. Super friendly and helpful. We ended up swapping snowboarding boots twice during week with no charge. Be aware of large queues in morning to collect hire equipment.

Room tip: See min review for tips
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ella_lycett
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 February 2024

Visited Hotel Le Levanna as a group of 19. They were highly accommodating in all areas. Rooms are fresh, clean and have great views if booking the piste side. Staff always friendly and helpful and the location of the hotel is the best in Tignes, literally in town and on the piste opposite the gondola and very close to various chair lifts. Breakfast great too! Would definitely visit again.

Date of stay: February 2024
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tpwuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 January 2024

Great location, food was excellent and the option to eat at their sister hotels was great. Close to everything that you need, hotel staff could not be more helpful. All in all a great holiday and somewhere I’d happily return to.

The views from the bar terrace are to die for!

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews