We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect base to explore L'Espace Killy”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tignes
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
SkiBrev Chalet La Sache
Ranked #3 of 18 Tignes B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Nic and team were wonderfully welcoming from the start. The entire week has been delightful.
The chalet is comfortable and well equipped for both adults and children (the huge sofas are particularly cosy).
Catering was excellent. Of particular note, the vegetarian food was delicious and not treated as an after-thought.
The location is much more low-key than Tignes Le Lac or Val d'Isère, but to be honest not a lot could drag us from the chalet once we'd left the slopes.
We'll definitely be returning to Chalet la Sache.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaraCollins83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (86)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2014

This is the third time I've stayed there with friends, and the second time when Nic has been the manager. The service provided by Nic and the rest of the staff, Susanna, Charlotte and Will was great, with Nic going the extra mile where ever possible. The beer fridges and spirits were always well supplied, there was a different kind of freshly baked cake every afternoon and wood fires were built to keep up toasty and warm all night long. This would be a good chalet even with less attentive staff, but Nic and the rest of the team really elevate it to greatness. He even collected us from Tignes when some of our gear was stolen outside the swimming pool, then did the round trip again later than night in the middle of a snow storm to recover the gear when the local police caught the thief.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

This was our second stay at SkiBrev Chalet La Sache and we cannot wait to go back. Everything about our stays was a dream, and especially so for the extra picky members of our group! I almost don't want to give away the secret of this place to make sure there's always space for us!
Why we love it:
-The chalet is beautifully and luxuriously homely. The roaring fireplace in the very accommodating living room, floor to ceiling views of the mountains, lake and piste, the fully stocked (both books and happy juice) library just gives you something to look forward to when you head back home after the apres ski. The bedrooms are spacious with en-suite bathrooms. The beds are HUGE and incredibly comfortable. Views from the bedrooms were just gorgeous.
-Always something to do: the outdoor hot tub is just wonderful. Beautiful views in the day time, and amazing star gazing at night. The indoor hydrotherapy pool and sauna to ease those skiing induced muscle aches away. Multiple board games, books, pool table, table football, a games console of some description, flat screen tv means you have far too much to do should you want a break from ski free day!
-Food: what an absolute treat. Joseph and the team certainly did not disappoint. Tea and delicious homemade cakes at 4pm were a welcome sight after a hard day! The varied breakfasts, canapés, and 3 course dinner were culinary delights. Should possibly consider applying to Masterchef? :-)
- Access to the slopes is easy. Always a positive.
-Last but not least (saving the best till last): Nic, Will, Charlotte, Susie, and Joseph work so HARD and go out of their way to make your trip as easy as possible. No job is too big, and always done with smiles on their faces - including the 4am drop off, and cleaning out the hot tubs! They pick you up at the end of the day from the local, or a collection point of your choice in town, and take your skis back to the chalet. They ensure the chalet is spotless - bathrooms and bedrooms are cleaned daily. So a big thank you to them.

This really is a home away from home. Looking forward to 2015!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amsybob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Have just returned from a wonderful week in Tignes Les Brevieres staying at this fabulous chalet with a large group of friends. I cannot recommend the chalet highly enough, it is gorgeous and well located for the lifts at Les Brevieres. The whole team looking after us were wonderful - Nic, Will, Joseph, Susanna, Charlotte were superb; food and service both brilliant. I cannot think of a single thing that would have made the trip better. Thank you so much and hopefully see you next year!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vanessae0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Family and I stayed here at the Skibrev Chalet, La Sache during the Christmas week, for our family holiday and we certainly were not disappointed.
After traveling on the Eurostar Nic (the chalet manager), kindly picked us up at 6 in the morning and drove us to the chalet where we were all kindly received by Will, Charlotte, Suzanna and Joseph. We were given tea, coffee and breakfast before we were shown our rooms in the evening after the first day of skiing.
The chalet is beautifully designed with the main lounge area being the most stunning of all. With huge comfortable sofas to relax on, a proper fire lit every night and a large balcony area to showcase the mountains. This was a communal space which we all enjoyed relaxing, whether it be after a long day skiing or after dinner.
Each night we met here to enjoy canapés and chat to the other guests, then at 7:30 we sat down to enjoy a wonderful three-course dinner, each night cooked by Joseph and fell asleep infornt of the fire with cheese and biscuits after dinner. The food was fantastic, with some personal favourites being, beetroot smoked salmon, the chicken supreme, the chocolate fondant and of course the huge roast dinner we received on Christmas day! The staff were all waiting around the table to promptly clear away plates and glasses and provide anything needed. Within the library there were a selection of canned drinks and spirits for us to help ourselves to and out on the balcony the beers were kept cold. The whole chalet and very open plan and easy to relax and feel at home in.
Breakfast was served between 8 and 10, and each day presented a new hot dish, with full English breakfast, eggs benedict and the usual selection of croissants, cereals and juices. Will would then take us down to the main bubble lift (La Sache) with all our skis and equipment, with the option on a lift home after 4ish. Although the walk down into town is not far at all (and there is a small lift which takes you up and down the hill), with skis, pole and boots the walk seemed much further. When we arrived home we all tucked into tea, coffee and a new homemade cake, baked by Suzanna every day. After this we had a tendency to hurry to the hot tub-both the inside and outside one which were delightful to relax in, before going into the sauna. Next to this was the games room had a huge TV with Sky, a snooker table and table football.
The staff made the holiday the best it could be, Suzanna, Will and Charlotte were always there to greet us at breakfast, and when we returned home, while Joseph accommodated to every food need and craving. Will would ferry us when needed and the rooms where tidied every day when we returned home. Rooms were spacious, with comfortable beds and lovely en-suite bathrooms. Nic overlooked everything and was most generous in booking restaurants for us, giving us recommendations on places to ski and for making us feel so at home. He showed us the ins and outs of the chalet and the local town, answered any questions and was there to make us all laugh. All staff would chat to us in the evening and join in the games to make the holiday truly relaxing. Skibrev have the perfect mix between a casual atmosphere, wonderful amenities, attentive and friendly staff and a great location. Overall it was a perfect Christmas holiday, thank you.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013 via mobile

Stayed here as a group if 4 with other guests and had an amazing week. Nothing is too much trouble for any of the chalet staff. Food and drink was exceptional throughout the whole week. Great facilities, slopes only a 5 min walk or they can drop and pick you up from anywhere. Lovely pretty village away from the hustle and bustle of Tinges with great views from the balcony. Would not choose to go anywhere other than Chalet la Sache in future!!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarahC100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

Now that we are back home, and I am about to write my review of our holiday experience at Chalet La Sache last week, the previous reviews mean much more to me and I am very sure that I cannot add anything more to what has been said before. Nic, Tim, Jamie, Chris and Ellie were outstanding chalet hosts and it's true that Tim's cooking and Chris' baking were of 5 star restaurant standard - we were a group of 11 adults and 9 children and we were all spoiled. I think the only thing I can add to previous reviews is that when we were there, we were made to feel that we were the only guests to stay and the only ones to have this experience - we had no sense that there were guests staying before or more coming after us. We felt like the Chalet was ours and the guys were an extension of our group. Well done Chalet La Sache - you guys deserve everything that your guests have said about you. This was our best group ski holiday ever!

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent - we filled the Chalet as a group so noise did not bother us
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharondub68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tignes hotels
3.8 mi away
Hotel Le Ski d'Or
Hotel Le Ski d'Or
#17 of 37 in Tignes
90 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel le Refuge
Hotel le Refuge
#1 of 37 in Tignes
264 reviews
2.7 mi away
Les Seracs
Les Seracs
#30 of 80 in Tignes
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hotel Village Montana
Hotel Village Montana
#2 of 37 in Tignes
417 reviews
4 mi away
Club Med Tignes Val Claret
2.8 mi away
Hotel Les Campanules
Hotel Les Campanules
#5 of 37 in Tignes
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SkiBrev Chalet La Sache? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SkiBrev Chalet La Sache

Address: Montee des Hauts des Brevieres | Tignes Les Brevieres, 73320 Tignes, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Tignes
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Tignes
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Skibrev Chalet La Sache Hotel Tignes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing