We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fantastic stay in les brevieres”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tignes
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
SkiBrev Chalet La Sache
Ranked #3 of 17 Tignes B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 March 2014

The chalet was great really comfortable but the chalet staff were superb Nick, Susannah Charlotte,Glen and Greg SHOW A REAL PRIDE AND PASSION IN THEIR WORK nothing was too much trouble the food was of a consistent high quality standard a thoroughly enjoyable and relaxing stay thank you Nick for a memorable trip with SkiBrev

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (86)
There are newer reviews for SkiBrev Chalet La Sache
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2014

What a brilliant chalet. The chalet manager Nic was in contact throughout our journey to ensure that everything would be perfectly timed for dinner when we arrived. As we arrived at the chalet, Nic, Greg, Glen, Charlotte and Susanna were waiting outside to greet us. After a brief tour of the chalet and being shown our rooms and those all important hot tubs, we headed upstairs to the amazing living room/dining room where we were handed a glass of champagne and offered canapés around the roaring fire. The week just got better from there:
Rooms: all of the rooms were huge by chalet standards, with lovely bathrooms and nice comfy beds. I spent the week in one of the bunk beds, which was very cosy and plenty big enough for an adult. The bathrooms were top notch too, and spotlessly clean. The master suite in particular was lovely, with a huge living area, kitchen with sink, fridge etc. Three of us shared this room, but it'd also be great for a family.
Slope pick-ups/drop offs: despite the slopes not being far away at all via a little lift, Nic or Greg took us to the slopes every morning and collected us from wherever we were in town at the end of the day. This made for a very relaxing trip, and they were always ready to welcome us with a smile and give us a hand with our skis and boards.
Living room: Stunning! We're quite a social bunch who generally like to see a few bars when we're away, but this year the living room and the huge sofas were so cosy that it made it tricky to leave!
Cake: well, these were amazing. Charlotte, Susanna and Nic took turns making these and we had a new freshly baked creation every afternoon.
Food: Glen was our chef for the week, and his food was delicious. As a vegetarian, I was really well catered for with some really creative dishes. The desserts were heavenly. Somehow, we also managed to find room for the selection of cheeses each evening.
Drinks: Wine was available throughout our time at the chalet, and was very tasty. There was also a bar in the library with soft drinks, vodka, gin and a selection of other spirits. Upstairs, there were bottles of beer, and downstairs in the hot tub area there were canned beers and soft drinks. We had two birthdays during our trip, and champagne was provided on both of these.
Spa area: Brilliant! Many a post - ski, post - cake hour was spent in the indoor and outdoor hot tubs, enjoying a drink whilst gazing over the stunning lake. The views from all the balconies and from the hot tub were simply stunning. It was also great to know that the hot tubs were kept nice and clean, and Greg even managed to look like he was having fun when being given the task of cleaning them.
Games room/table tennis/boot room: downstairs is a huge games room, and this was where everyone rushed to on arrival to enjoy the rugby on the sky tv. There were also a few competitive games of table tennis in the huge boot room.
Staff: though the chalet itself is stunning, the staff really made this place special. They were always cheerful and incredibly helpful. We managed to leave a couple of bottles of baileys on the bus on the way, so not only did Nic replace these for us, he also retrieved the originals from the driver the following day. Now that is service! Charlotte and Susanna were lovely and obviously enjoyed their work, as did Greg and Glen. It was clear that all of the staff would join in with our group as much or as little as we wanted them to, and I think it's safe to say that they really enhanced our fancy dress evening in/out by being there. The two girls even managed to improvise some fancy dress and the guys introduced us to the 'crocodile' game in Vincent's bar. All together, they were the perfect chalet hosts.
In conclusion, this is by far the best chalet my friends and I have stayed in. We're already looking into dates for next year!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Katie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Nic and team were wonderfully welcoming from the start. The entire week has been delightful.
The chalet is comfortable and well equipped for both adults and children (the huge sofas are particularly cosy).
Catering was excellent. Of particular note, the vegetarian food was delicious and not treated as an after-thought.
The location is much more low-key than Tignes Le Lac or Val d'Isère, but to be honest not a lot could drag us from the chalet once we'd left the slopes.
We'll definitely be returning to Chalet la Sache.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaraCollins83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

This is the third time I've stayed there with friends, and the second time when Nic has been the manager. The service provided by Nic and the rest of the staff, Susanna, Charlotte and Will was great, with Nic going the extra mile where ever possible. The beer fridges and spirits were always well supplied, there was a different kind of freshly baked cake every afternoon and wood fires were built to keep up toasty and warm all night long. This would be a good chalet even with less attentive staff, but Nic and the rest of the team really elevate it to greatness. He even collected us from Tignes when some of our gear was stolen outside the swimming pool, then did the round trip again later than night in the middle of a snow storm to recover the gear when the local police caught the thief.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

This was our second stay at SkiBrev Chalet La Sache and we cannot wait to go back. Everything about our stays was a dream, and especially so for the extra picky members of our group! I almost don't want to give away the secret of this place to make sure there's always space for us!
Why we love it:
-The chalet is beautifully and luxuriously homely. The roaring fireplace in the very accommodating living room, floor to ceiling views of the mountains, lake and piste, the fully stocked (both books and happy juice) library just gives you something to look forward to when you head back home after the apres ski. The bedrooms are spacious with en-suite bathrooms. The beds are HUGE and incredibly comfortable. Views from the bedrooms were just gorgeous.
-Always something to do: the outdoor hot tub is just wonderful. Beautiful views in the day time, and amazing star gazing at night. The indoor hydrotherapy pool and sauna to ease those skiing induced muscle aches away. Multiple board games, books, pool table, table football, a games console of some description, flat screen tv means you have far too much to do should you want a break from ski free day!
-Food: what an absolute treat. Joseph and the team certainly did not disappoint. Tea and delicious homemade cakes at 4pm were a welcome sight after a hard day! The varied breakfasts, canapés, and 3 course dinner were culinary delights. Should possibly consider applying to Masterchef? :-)
- Access to the slopes is easy. Always a positive.
-Last but not least (saving the best till last): Nic, Will, Charlotte, Susie, and Joseph work so HARD and go out of their way to make your trip as easy as possible. No job is too big, and always done with smiles on their faces - including the 4am drop off, and cleaning out the hot tubs! They pick you up at the end of the day from the local, or a collection point of your choice in town, and take your skis back to the chalet. They ensure the chalet is spotless - bathrooms and bedrooms are cleaned daily. So a big thank you to them.

This really is a home away from home. Looking forward to 2015!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amsybob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Have just returned from a wonderful week in Tignes Les Brevieres staying at this fabulous chalet with a large group of friends. I cannot recommend the chalet highly enough, it is gorgeous and well located for the lifts at Les Brevieres. The whole team looking after us were wonderful - Nic, Will, Joseph, Susanna, Charlotte were superb; food and service both brilliant. I cannot think of a single thing that would have made the trip better. Thank you so much and hopefully see you next year!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vanessae0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Family and I stayed here at the Skibrev Chalet, La Sache during the Christmas week, for our family holiday and we certainly were not disappointed.
After traveling on the Eurostar Nic (the chalet manager), kindly picked us up at 6 in the morning and drove us to the chalet where we were all kindly received by Will, Charlotte, Suzanna and Joseph. We were given tea, coffee and breakfast before we were shown our rooms in the evening after the first day of skiing.
The chalet is beautifully designed with the main lounge area being the most stunning of all. With huge comfortable sofas to relax on, a proper fire lit every night and a large balcony area to showcase the mountains. This was a communal space which we all enjoyed relaxing, whether it be after a long day skiing or after dinner.
Each night we met here to enjoy canapés and chat to the other guests, then at 7:30 we sat down to enjoy a wonderful three-course dinner, each night cooked by Joseph and fell asleep infornt of the fire with cheese and biscuits after dinner. The food was fantastic, with some personal favourites being, beetroot smoked salmon, the chicken supreme, the chocolate fondant and of course the huge roast dinner we received on Christmas day! The staff were all waiting around the table to promptly clear away plates and glasses and provide anything needed. Within the library there were a selection of canned drinks and spirits for us to help ourselves to and out on the balcony the beers were kept cold. The whole chalet and very open plan and easy to relax and feel at home in.
Breakfast was served between 8 and 10, and each day presented a new hot dish, with full English breakfast, eggs benedict and the usual selection of croissants, cereals and juices. Will would then take us down to the main bubble lift (La Sache) with all our skis and equipment, with the option on a lift home after 4ish. Although the walk down into town is not far at all (and there is a small lift which takes you up and down the hill), with skis, pole and boots the walk seemed much further. When we arrived home we all tucked into tea, coffee and a new homemade cake, baked by Suzanna every day. After this we had a tendency to hurry to the hot tub-both the inside and outside one which were delightful to relax in, before going into the sauna. Next to this was the games room had a huge TV with Sky, a snooker table and table football.
The staff made the holiday the best it could be, Suzanna, Will and Charlotte were always there to greet us at breakfast, and when we returned home, while Joseph accommodated to every food need and craving. Will would ferry us when needed and the rooms where tidied every day when we returned home. Rooms were spacious, with comfortable beds and lovely en-suite bathrooms. Nic overlooked everything and was most generous in booking restaurants for us, giving us recommendations on places to ski and for making us feel so at home. He showed us the ins and outs of the chalet and the local town, answered any questions and was there to make us all laugh. All staff would chat to us in the evening and join in the games to make the holiday truly relaxing. Skibrev have the perfect mix between a casual atmosphere, wonderful amenities, attentive and friendly staff and a great location. Overall it was a perfect Christmas holiday, thank you.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tignes hotels
2.8 mi away
Hotel le Refuge
Hotel le Refuge
#1 of 37 in Tignes
245 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Club mmv Les Brevieres
2.7 mi away
Hotel Village Montana
Hotel Village Montana
#3 of 37 in Tignes
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Chardons Belvedere
Chardons Belvedere
#2 of 17 in Tignes
89 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chardons Boubou
Chardons Boubou
#5 of 80 in Tignes
95 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chalet Hattiers
Chalet Hattiers
#2 of 80 in Tignes
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SkiBrev Chalet La Sache? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SkiBrev Chalet La Sache

Address: Montee des Hauts des Brevieres | Tignes Les Brevieres, 73320 Tignes, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Tignes
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Tignes
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
Skibrev Chalet La Sache Hotel Tignes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing