We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Club Med Tignes Val Claret
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Le Borsat IV(Tignes)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (965)
Filter reviews
965 results
Traveller rating
416
286
152
65
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
416
286
152
65
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini clubval claretski schoolski holidayfirst clubchef du villageoff pistekids clubspecial thankssingle roomhis teamevening entertainmenteasy skiwhole weekski roomshigh altitudebuffet style
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
158 - 163 of 965 reviews
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Very large, spacious room.
Delicous food and good wine in the restaurant.
Ski in-ski out club in the middle of a big ski area linked to Val d'Isere.
All inclusive concept.
Nice ski room.
Kind and helpful staff directed by Nathalie who is always present and who tries to emerge a lost Club Med spirit.
Lively evening entertainment.
Only negative point is no complimentary wireless internet access.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ISMETCENGIC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Stayed in main hotel 1week before Xmas. Club Med lived upto its usual standard, with attentive staff, plentiful food and drink. Location is fantastic at the highest village in the Tignes resort, allowing as near to guaranteed ski in/out for this time of year. Food was perhaps a little lacking compared to other summer Club Med locations, mainly due to limited space. 2 gripes - 20 Euros for wifi access, but so poor in speed that it was virtually unusable, and kept kicking you off the network. Should be free if they cannot guarantee as decent level of service. Second gripe was being in a room on the front entrance side of the hotel - late night drinkers from other hotels, mainly British I'm afraid, were shouting and making a lot of fuss during the night - Club Med really need to work with the Gendarmes to stop this as it was the cause of many poor nights sleep for those rooms on that side of the hotel.

Room Tip: Demand a room on the slope side of hotel. Don't hire skis and boots from Club Med - SkiSet are 30m from hotel front door, and are approx 50% cheaper
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Griffmil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013 via mobile

I had a great ski vacation in Tignes but it could be much better!
Overall the hotel is not bad and the staff is trying to entertain like in all club meds.

I checked into room 1225 which is a handy cap room with no hot tub which was disappointing but there were no other available rooms.

Worst then that, the water temperature was not stable. One second it is cold and a second later burning hot. The shower is so small that you can't even move a side. I complained twice even to the chef de vilage but it was not fixed. For a week I had to take terrible showers which is not fun when you want to defrost and relax after skiing!!!

In addition, the spa facility and pool is very mediocre for such a hotel!

Must say that the food was good and some of the nights was even excellent!

We went for a day to club med in Val Desire and it seems much nicer facility and they have a beautiful spa facility.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
3  Thank Eli S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

I'm always a bit skeptical when choosing Club Med for a holiday destination as i find they can sometimes be a bit over the top. However i was pleasantly surprised. After check-in there was a briefing about how and where to collect rental skis and boots. Then off to the room, which was a small trek to a separate building across the road. The Room was way to small for my standards and i found myself having to slide across the bed to navigate across it as there was usually a suitcase blocking the meter wide pathway between the bed and the wall. Nonetheless the beds were sleep-able. Room was clean, and cleaned regularly to a decent standard. Ski rental clerks were very helpful and understanding of my specific needs on the slopes. However this meant there was a 30-40 minute wait. Setting up ski school lessons was also a diddle, with the Esf desk next to reception. Location was very good, however the ski lockers would get very crowded in the morning and after lunch, and the walk up the stairs to the slopes is very hard in ski boots. Food was one of the highlights of the hotel. The buffet restaurant is huge an easily fitted our group of 20, every morning and evening. the food was mediocre, however the bottomless drinks and ice cream made up for it.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Josh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

I decided to try Tignes over Val D'isere last year. Club Med formula works for me although I may change to stg else in the future. Went with a friend and we had single rooms in the 2nd property. Very small rooms and very dated building. However, the quality of the skiing area and the fact that the food is better than ValD makes me recommend this place.Excellent spot for March skiing as you are high up and do not have to deal with slush in your afternoon run. the quality of the ski groups and instruction is also better than Val...

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cakay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews