We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Club Med Tignes Val Claret
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Levanna(Tignes)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (966)
Filter reviews
966 results
Traveller rating
417
286
152
65
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
417
286
152
65
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini clubval claretski schoolski holidayfirst clubchef du villageoff pistekids clubspecial thankssingle roomhis teamevening entertainmenteasy skiwhole weekski roomshigh altitudebuffet style
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
155 - 160 of 966 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2014

My rest was totally destroyed by gastro virus in this hotel. The doctor in the medical center said that a lot of emploees in this hotel were sick. First me then my daughter was attacked by that virus. My daughter has had 39,5. A lot of children were ill. Please be awere and take attention! Mini club is good only for ski, other is very dull. Night program is amazing. Food is average. I will not return to this hotel.

Room Tip: if you travel 2 adults and 2 children take only 1 club room, it is enough for this size familly. Mountaign view rooms are really good
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Afrodita197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

What a great location right on the piste. Amazing view from our slope-facing room which was spacious and comfortable for us (2 adults and one teenager).
The hotel was a little "tight", felt cramped compared to other Club Med resorts we have been to. The food was really good, and the staff made a big effort, especially the manager, Natalie, who sent everyone off skiing with a candy and strong shot if you wanted it.
The theatre was small and cramped, and reception and check-in were poor - but other than that it was great. And Tignes is great for skiing and access to the Espace Killy ski area. If you are on a lower floor you will be kept awake from the night club - so get as high a floor as you can - and pay the extra for slope-facing as Petit Claret is not in the same league.

Room Tip: Slope-facing is worth the extra. And pay to stay in the main hotel as Petit Claret is unpleasant and not in the same league.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

This was my first stay at a Club Med hotel so had no particular expectations and after reading some of the reviews was beginning to get a little nervous about the standard of the rooms. I was very pleasantly surprised as we had a slope side room with plenty of space. I am used to very small bedrooms in ski hotels/chalets/apartments but my Club room was one of the biggest I have used. A clean bathroom with bath/over bath shower and a separate toilet made it even more convenient for two people to get ready for an early start. We were disturbed a couple of nights by the noise of piste bashers who were out on the slopes in the early hours of the morning making the slopes safe after a heavy fall of snow. They start and end their shift at the bottom of the slope outside the hotel so expect some noise from them.

Although ski school was included in the cost of our holiday we did not use it. The cost of ski, boots and helmet hire was very expensive and if I had read an earlier review, would have used Skiset just across the road from the hotel.

We were there for the Christmas week and thoroughly enjoyed the atmosphere created by the staff. I must compliment the staff for all of their hard work. They were constantly on the go and could be seen in various guises around the hotel. Reception, behind the bar, involved in the evening show, collecting glasses, talking to guests, handing out sweets, carrying bags, etc, etc. Nothing was too much trouble.

The food at the hotel was great and more than adequate for fussy teenage appetites. Lots of choice and good quality. I was also pleasantly surprised to be given premium brand alcohol in the 'all inclusive' bar so have no complaints there either.

All in all it was a thoroughly enjoyable holiday and every member of our group said they would definitely go back to Club Med Tignes Val Claret if given the opportunity.

Thank you to all at Club Med Tignes.

Room Tip: Slope side room on an upper floor means you are not disturbed by the bar entertainment at night. However, you may be woken by the piste bashers if they need to go out in the early hours.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UKFrankie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Very large, spacious room.
Delicous food and good wine in the restaurant.
Ski in-ski out club in the middle of a big ski area linked to Val d'Isere.
All inclusive concept.
Nice ski room.
Kind and helpful staff directed by Nathalie who is always present and who tries to emerge a lost Club Med spirit.
Lively evening entertainment.
Only negative point is no complimentary wireless internet access.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ISMETCENGIC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Stayed in main hotel 1week before Xmas. Club Med lived upto its usual standard, with attentive staff, plentiful food and drink. Location is fantastic at the highest village in the Tignes resort, allowing as near to guaranteed ski in/out for this time of year. Food was perhaps a little lacking compared to other summer Club Med locations, mainly due to limited space. 2 gripes - 20 Euros for wifi access, but so poor in speed that it was virtually unusable, and kept kicking you off the network. Should be free if they cannot guarantee as decent level of service. Second gripe was being in a room on the front entrance side of the hotel - late night drinkers from other hotels, mainly British I'm afraid, were shouting and making a lot of fuss during the night - Club Med really need to work with the Gendarmes to stop this as it was the cause of many poor nights sleep for those rooms on that side of the hotel.

Room Tip: Demand a room on the slope side of hotel. Don't hire skis and boots from Club Med - SkiSet are 30m from hotel front door, and are approx 50% cheaper
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Griffmil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews