We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magic Snowboarding Lessons”

Oxygene Ski School Val Thorens
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Oxygène ski and snowboard school in Val Thorens is everybody's favorite school. Our aim is to make your holiday super fun and hassle free. From group lessons to private coaching, our team will sort out the perfect package for you. Warm, friendly, efficient service...trust us to make your holiday unforgettable. Your experience will be MAGIC!
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Reviewed 24 April 2017

My son had a week of lessons, starting out as a complete beginner, and by the end of the week could comfortably board down, green, blue and red runs, and was already attempting jumps! Thanks very much. I think he has now converted from skier to boarder!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Fiona G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OxygeneSkiSchool, Responsable relations clients at Oxygene Ski School Val Thorens, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

Thank you Fiona for your time sharing your son's snowboarding experience with us.
We're glad to know your son enjoyed his lessons and is now passionate about snowboarding!

We hope to see you again soon.

Marion and the Magic team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (169)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"ski school"
in 32 reviews
"next year"
in 10 reviews
"a great week"
in 5 reviews
"several options"
in 2 reviews
"friendly guy"
in 2 reviews
"my son"
in 6 reviews
"whole family"
in 3 reviews
"snowboard instructor"
in 3 reviews
"la plagne"
in 2 reviews
"excellent teaching"
in 2 reviews
"private instructor"
in 2 reviews
"small group"
in 4 reviews
"booking process"
in 3 reviews
"huge difference"
in 2 reviews
"learn how"
in 2 reviews
"hour lesson"
in 3 reviews
"green runs"
in 2 reviews
Filter

77 - 81 of 169 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2017 via mobile

Have just finished 4 days of one to one tuition with the lovely François and I cannot rate him highly enough. Extremely patient, excellent English, had some good chats on the chair lifts!

I started the weekend with no skiing experience at all and ended it happily going down blue runs. François explained everything clearly and corrected mistakes with humour. He knew when to push me and when to let me have a green run just for fun...brilliant and I'm very sad to leave but will return next year.

The booking process was extremely easy on the telephone through a local ski hire shop, exceptional English and needing lessons at different times of the day not a problem. They also ensured I had the same instructor each day for continuity.

Highly, highly recommend.

Thank Surfsandandsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OxygeneSkiSchool, Responsable relations clients at Oxygene Ski School Val Thorens, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

Thank you for your time. We're glad you enjoyed your lessons with François, as well as our booking service. We will pass along your message to our in-resort team.

Kindest regards,

Marion and the Magic team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017

1st time to go with ski lessons that we have chosen by our self and are very satisfied.
Very professional for a young company and being 6 skiers max. per group is really a big plus.
Maybe only some improvement needed in communication on where to start and where to finish the lessons. In our case we had 3 persons following lessons in 3 different groups (of which 2 small kids) and the ski instructors tent to start / finish all in different places (changes day by day sometimes) what made it some days a small hassle to be on time in the morning for the start of the lesson and at noon to pick up the small kids. Where other ski companies have a rather large designated area (for advertising and something like a small learning / playing area for the smallest ones) they do not have this area yet as most probably they are new. But they largely compensate this by taking / accepting max. 6 skiers per group what gives a much better learning result in 1 week then f.e. 10 or 12 skiers in 1 group with other ski schools! Overall recommended.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Bart V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OxygeneSkiSchool, Responsable relations clients at Oxygene Ski School Val Thorens, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

Thank you for your comment and we hope to see you soon.

Kindest regards from the Magic team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017

Our first year, the instructor called in sick after telling us how she was going out for her birthday the afternoon beforehand. Magic were very slow, and initially refused, to give us a replacement guide/lesson.

Our second year, we got a guide for 2 half days in VT. He was very nice and a decent instructor, just not great. It was his first year instructing and he just didn't have the necessary teaching skills. He was definitely more of a guide that a teacher, which wasn't entirely wasted on us as it was our first time in the resort.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank samcV2746TQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OxygeneSkiSchool, Responsable relations clients at Oxygene Ski School Val Thorens, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

Thank you for your comment.
We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your ski experience.

Please let us know more details about the lessons by emailing us at ski@magicfr.com and we'll take this up with the instructor team.

Kind regards from the Magic team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2017

We booked one week private lessons for the 5 of us with Magic. Our ski instructor Francois was a true gent. On day 2 he had all 5 of us skiing down green runs. Our kids ages are 5, 9 and 12. Francois was very patient and had 30 plus years experience. By the end of the week the whole family were competent skiers. We had so much fun. Would highly recommend Magic for your lessons and in particular Francois.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank B544OSjamesw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OxygeneSkiSchool, Responsable relations clients at Oxygene Ski School Val Thorens, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate it.

Best regards,

Marion and the Magic team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Oxygene Ski School Val Thorens also viewed

Val Thorens, Saint-Martin-de-Belleville
Val Thorens, Saint-Martin-de-Belleville
 
Val Thorens, Saint-Martin-de-Belleville
Val Thorens, Saint-Martin-de-Belleville
 

Been to Oxygene Ski School Val Thorens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing