We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Ski Shop”

Eskiador Sport 2000
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Magasin de location et vente de matériel de ski à Val Thorens Une équipe d'experts à votre service afin de répondre à vos besoins et d'adapter votre matériel à votre technique et aux conditions. Implanté au cœur de la rue du soleil dans la résidence Pierre et Vacances les Temples du Soleil le magasin Eskiador Sport 2000 est ouvert tout les jours de 8:30 à 19:30.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children, Stairs / lift, Lockers / storage
Reviewed 1 February 2017

I go to Eskiador whenever I'm in VT and need anything ski related. It's where I've bought my boots, got them fitted, had bindings mounted to skis, bought skis, had skis serviced and so on. Every time I go it's been great.

When I bought the boots, it took three fittings to get them right. Sebastian and Benoit had no problem with me coming back to tweak things. Now, they fit perfectly. They are more comfortable than my slipper!

When I bought new skis, Benoit talked me through all the options and made some great recommendations. He knew my boot size already so was able to mount the bindings and have the skis ready for me to collect as soon as I phoned and said which ones I wanted.

I've had nothing short of great experiences there.

Thank Harry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 February 2017

Thanks a lot for your review Harry, we hope to see you here soon !

Eskiador staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (10)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

4 - 8 of 10 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2017

On arrival at the shop there was a young guy with an earring who was really polite and super helpful, he was really the exception to bad customer service in the store. He was prompt, gave advice and was generally really upbeat. We were a large group so sorting things out was quite difficult, we had a lot of cash to handover and wanted to make sure everyone had got what they had ordered. On putting down security deposits the staff advised we get out the insurance on the ski’s (Something we usually do and was reasonable at 2 Euro per day) Now as the shop was really busy and everything was rushed we just handed over the money for everyone and was given no further explanation of the insurance. Bearing in mind we go skiing every year and always get insurance we assumed it would be the same as everywhere else we’ve been, however the insurance is always explained to us by the staff. Here, they told us nothing, took our money and let us leave. Little did we know there was a small laminated piece of paper stuck to the desk explaining the insurance. This was never pointed out to us

Now a ski was damaged and we were made to pay an additional 50 Euro excess on that ski. This I have no problem with, if we had known. I appreciate that there can be charges to damages but we were quite annoyed this was never mentioned. Considering the business, we brought to the shop I should think the staff should take 2 minutes of their time to advise us on excess charges, or even point out the small sign advising so.

We approached this at the end of the week as we thought it was unfair and I must say the response from staff was appalling and this is the reason for the low review. Julie & Justine were rude and abrupt to us, when asking their name Julie responded with ‘Do what you want, plaster my name everywhere if you want’ a complete and utter disgusting way to speak to customers. All we would have appreciated was someone to take 2 minutes of their time to explain the insurance policy, but clearly this was too much to ask.

So yes, the price of ski hire is reasonable, some of the staff were nice but in terms of customer service it was pretty bad. I don’t think it’s unreasonable to want to be treated with a bit more respect when bringing business to a company.

Thank J_A_W_209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 February 2017

Hello and thank you for your review.

First of all, thank you for visiting Eskiador ski shop.

We would like to remind that the insurance policy is explained in several places, on the front desk as well as on the contracts we give you. 50 euros is the cheapest excess to pay when you bring back skis which cannot be used anymore. As an example, if you would have taken the insurance directly when you made your reservation on Sport 2000 website, it would have been an excess of 150€ to pay.

Nevertheless, we would like to apologize, we should have taken more time to explain the policy to you, maybe it was very busy and we tried to relieve the queue as soon as possible. So we are truly sorry.

We had a good time serving you and we hope that apart from this, you were pleased with our service and that we will see you the next time you stay in Val Thorens.

Best regards,
Eskiador staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benoit L, Responsable relations clients at Eskiador Sport 2000, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benoit L, vendeuse at Eskiador Sport 2000, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2018
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benoit L, other at Eskiador Sport 2000, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Eskiador Sport 2000 also viewed

Val Thorens, Saint-Martin-de-Belleville
Val Thorens, Saint-Martin-de-Belleville
 
Val Thorens, Saint-Martin-de-Belleville
Val Thorens, Saint-Martin-de-Belleville
 

Been to Eskiador Sport 2000? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing