We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“2 bedroom”
Review of Residence l'Oxalys

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Val Thorens
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Residence l'Oxalys
Certificate of Excellence
ayrshire scotland
Level Contributor
62 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“2 bedroom”
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Excellent hotel & staff were decent. The rooms were superb , spacious enough for a family of 4.
The living room could be doing with an oven, not just a microwave. Great location in Val thorens, great family swimming pool and spa. All in all 9/10

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank greig h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    64
    9
    5
    0
See reviews for
74
13
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Durban, South Africa
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2013

A great location plus modern room & facilities makes for excellent all round package. The indoor pool is very good but requires supervision as children can take over. The on site bar is very expensive. The rooms are awesome and well appointed with stunning views.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MattandPet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013 via mobile

Fantastic luxury apartment with 3 en suite bedrooms. Double room has a wonderful jacuzzi bath. Lots of space with amazing views. We're a family of four so obviously we had lots of room as this is an apartment for six. The only reason I can't give this excellent across the board is because it is advertised as self catering but the kitchen has dishwasher, washing machine but no oven. There are hobs but only a combi microwave. It cooks okay once you work it out but you won't be eating together so bear that in mind. Don't let this put you off because it really is a stunning apartment and the summer prices are cheaper than anything you will find in the UK.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skidog73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

17/8/2013. Stayed in Grand comfort 3 bedroom apartment, all ensuite, double bedroom has a fantastic jacuzzi bath! it is set on 2 floors with bedrooms at bottom and fantastic living space on top, this apartment is for 6 which would be no problem space wise, we are a family of four & we had loads of space, the only downer is the oven, i have got to say that 6 adults on a trip would either have to eat out or decide who eats 1st because strangely the kitchen has everything apart from an oven (this is the only reason i havent rated excellent). it cooks ok because it is a combi thing but i do find it strange that a luxury apartment like this hasnt got a proper oven, you do get used to it but a large meal for all is out of the question, that aside this is by far the best apartment we have stayed in, ridiculous that you can get this for less than a caravan in the uk!

Room Tip: apartment 12 is the penthouse, fantastic views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skidog73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
44 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Stayed at L'Oxalys with 10 other friends in February 2013.

We rented two self-catered flats, both very nice, fully equipped, with all comforts. Each room had a bath/shower, while the toilet was shared between two rooms. We found this absolutely reasonable as well as functional (no queues in the morning!).

Slopes couldn't be closer and the supermarket was a short, reasonable walk away. Spa, sauna and pool open to all guests.

We also thought the price was quite reasonable (about 400GBP each for a whole week).

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ninitaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WebMontagnettes, Gérant at Residence l'Oxalys, responded to this review, 26 June 2013
I would like to thank you for your nice review !

See you next winter ! :-)

Antoine MARTIN
manager of the residence l'Oxalys
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
59 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

It was our fifth trip to French Alps and definately best accomodation. Flats very well equipted, clean bathrooms, warm rooms, comfortable kitchen. Lot of space (not very obvious in French Alps). Great view. If you will get the appartament in side building you will hav to pass over the garage to get to main building, pool and restaurant (but they provide the bathrobes and slippers). Only steps from slopes. Clean and WARM swimming pool, good quality sauna and steam bath. Good ski-lockers with working(!) boots dryers. Quality restaurant on site. Covered parking. Close by to shops but calm and silent. We will be back next winter. And the next...

Room Tip: Go for an appt with fireplace and sauna in the main building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zawsze-w-drodze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge
Level Contributor
251 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2013

I stayed here with a big ski club in late April 2013. For us, it was great value but I don't know what the cost is if you go in a smaller group. We had self catering apartments for 8 people in 4 rooms. All quite comfortable, but it is in France so its all very "bijoux". So either don't bring much gear or try and manage without enough space to hang anything. All rooms or apartments had balconies and its no more than 20 metres from the piste and a bubble lift back to about 80 metres above the hotel. The pool and spa facilities were also very difficult. If you want fresh towels you will have to go and ask at reception.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrLawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Val Thorens hotels
0.1 mi away
Altapura
Altapura
#2 of 29 in Val Thorens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
0.1 mi away
Village Montana
Village Montana
#7 of 29 in Val Thorens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Koh-I Nor
Hotel Koh-I Nor
#5 of 29 in Val Thorens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Pashmina
Hotel Pashmina
#1 of 29 in Val Thorens
5.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Le Val Thorens
Hotel Le Val Thorens
#12 of 29 in Val Thorens
3.5 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Le Sherpa - Val Thorens
Hotel Le Sherpa - Val Thorens
#3 of 29 in Val Thorens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence l'Oxalys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence l'Oxalys

Property: Residence l'Oxalys
Address: Grande Rue, 73440 Val Thorens, Saint-Martin-de-Belleville, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Saint-Martin-de-Belleville > Val Thorens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 45 Speciality Lodging in Val Thorens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Residence l'Oxalys 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at the entrance to the Val Thorens ski resort, next to the ski slopes, in a quiet, sunny area, the Oxalys residence welcomes you into a bright, elegant décor and offers two relaxation areas with swimming pools, spas (jacuzzis), sauna, hammam and massage rooms, a lounge bar with fireplace and the gourmet restaurant. Chef Jean Sulpice’s gourmet restaurant awaits for you with its extensive menu. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Residence l`Oxalys Hotel Val Thorens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing