We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coming Back!”
Review of Residence l'Oxalys

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Val Thorens
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Residence l'Oxalys
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Me and my family and another family stayed at Residence l'Oxalys and it was very, very nice. The apartment was very nice, very clean tidy fresh bread was delivered every single morning very close to a few major ski lifts and from our balcony direct access onto a green slope which was fantastic, the facilities were very nice, after a cold day of skiing going into a sauna was really refreshing. It was a nice spot because it was walking distance to town. And to all children either bring or buy a sledge! :D

Room Tip: Ground Floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Youth_Travelles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WebMontagnettes, Sales Agent - Montagnettes Booking Dpt at Residence l'Oxalys, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2014

Bonjour Youth_Travelles,
We are very pleased you had a good time with your family at our residence Oxalys. Our staff makes all their best to offer to our guests a nice stay at the residence. We are very delighted you appreciate our bread and pastries service delivered directly in the apartment, the comfort of the apartment, the location to the slopes and our relaxing spa with the saunas, hammam, jacuzzi, swimming pool.
We hope to see you this winter for a nex experience at the residence Oxalys or in other residences of Montagnettes group.

Best Regards,
Emmanuelle Gilson Connan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (151)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 151 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2014

Finally catching up on my reviews. My wife and step-daughter had an excellent stay here in February. For the week we visited, Jan.18-25, the price was quite reasonable considering the quality of the room. Lots of space and it was nice to have the small kitchen for quick and simple breakfasts in the morning. Our lift passes and ski rentals were all ready when we arrived. Fantastic week of skiing!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darcy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WebMontagnettes, Receptionniste at Residence l'Oxalys, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2015

Dear Darcy,
thank you very much for your comment.
We are happy that you enjoyed your skiing holidays with us!
We hope to see you again the next season.

Jozef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Brilliant apartment - was huge, clean, good views. Staff super friendly and helpful, especially on arrival. Pool is small, but great for the kids apre-ski. I would thoroughly recommend these apartments if you want space and a bit of luxury. Thought the drinks were too expensive at the bar though!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank splittieblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

Location superb ski in and out. Facilities are great although swimming pool needs a good clean and the ladder into pool needs repairing urgently. Staff are very helpful. Wifi is a very poor as was the cleanliness of the apartment - not what you would expect at these prices. Despite the slight moans we definitely will return.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We booked an 8 person apartment for our family group 5 adults, 1 teenager and 2 younger kids. This is a great ski in ski out location. Very comfortable all amenities available. We loved VT and will certainly consider using L'Oxalys again

Room Tip: Can't comment on the others but Apartment 18 is great !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Markusgriggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WebMontagnettes, Gérant at Residence l'Oxalys, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear Markusgriggs, many thanks for your comment !

Best regards,

Antoine MARTIN
responsable de la résidence**** l'Oxalys.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

This was our seventh year staying at L'Oxalys. Not only is the accommodation very comfortable, the staff are brilliant......very attentive and willingly follow up every request that is asked. As usual, we were given an extremely warm welcome, wonderful service and all our needs were met. The location of L'Oxalys is perfect, suitable for all.....nothing is ever too much trouble.
We would highly recommend Residence L'Oxalys.
The last three visits we have been in the penthouse, with stunning 360 degree views. The living space for a family plus teenage friends is perfect and the addition of daily cleaning is excellent.
We had dinner again in Jean Sulpice Restaurant.....a fabulous experience.
A definite must for a brilliant skiing holiday.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ali164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WebMontagnettes, Gérant at Residence l'Oxalys, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Thank you very much for all these lines !
All my team is very happy to read your comment !

See you next year !

Best regards,

Antoine MARTIN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

This was our second stay in this property. Everything was as good as last year. Good size apartments with bathrobes, slippers, fluffy towels and cleaning kit, big, bright and roomy living room with kitchen area, comfortable beds, lot of space in closets and cupboards, everything clean and new. Fantastic, helpful staff, location next to the slopes. Good pool area with saunas and hammam. Great bar with wide choice of wines and drinks and excellent espresso. Fantastic spa with very professional treatments and massages. Bread delivery always on time. Covered parking high enough to drive in SUV with the ski box on (probably more then 2,20m). Warm, modern and clean ski lockers with working ski-boots heaters. And last but not least - best restaurant in Val Thorens.
We were looking for such place for last 10 years - trying different accommodations in Three Valleys and we finally found it! We already pre-booked for the next year. And - if nothing change - we will come the next year, and the next, and the next....

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zawsze-w-drodze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WebMontagnettes, Gérant at Residence l'Oxalys, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Many thanks for your very nice review !
See you next year !

Best regards,

Antoine MARTIN, responsable de la résidence **** l'Oxalys.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Val Thorens hotels
0.1 mi away
Altapura
Altapura
#2 of 29 in Val Thorens
412 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Koh-I Nor
Hotel Koh-I Nor
#4 of 29 in Val Thorens
439 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel FitzRoy
Hotel FitzRoy
#8 of 29 in Val Thorens
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Pashmina
Hotel Pashmina
#1 of 29 in Val Thorens
253 reviews
0.1 mi away
Village Montana
Village Montana
#6 of 29 in Val Thorens
544 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Le Val Thorens
Hotel Le Val Thorens
#13 of 29 in Val Thorens
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence l'Oxalys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence l'Oxalys

Address: Grande Rue, 73440 Val Thorens, Saint-Martin-de-Belleville, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Saint-Martin-de-Belleville > Val Thorens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 47 Speciality Lodging in Val Thorens
Price Range: £116 - £756 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Residence l'Oxalys 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at the entrance to the Val Thorens ski resort, next to the ski slopes, in a quiet, sunny area, the Oxalys residence welcomes you into a bright, elegant décor and offers two relaxation areas with swimming pools, spas (jacuzzis), sauna, hammam and massage rooms, a lounge bar with fireplace and the gourmet restaurant. Chef Jean Sulpice’s gourmet restaurant awaits for you with its extensive menu. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Residence l`Oxalys Hotel Val Thorens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing