We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small apartments close to the slopes”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Residence Odalys Tourotel
Reviewed 5 February 2013

I would say that we enjoyed our stay here. But for you that just want fancy rooms and the latest interior, you have to turn to some of the 4 or 5 star hotels. If you ask me I would say that you really get value for your money in this place.
When we arrived the staff was very friendly and spoke good English. They explained that we need to check the list of things that are included in the room. Like pots and pans, glasses etc. We also got keys to some lockers on the first floor to keep “our skies”. Though, the locker is too small, especially if you have two snowboards.
Our apartment was 16 square meters, and in the living room we had two sofa beds, kitchen table and a flat screen TV. Then it was a small hallway, small kitchen area (hob with two burners, refrigerator, microwave), and a bathroom with a small bathtub. All and all I think it was enough space for two persons. We had the apartment with a balcony, and it was totally worth it! Really nice to take a chair and sit outside in the sun in the afternoon when coming back from the slopes.
Wi-Fi is not available in the rooms, but it’s free in the reception area. In that area there is also a fussball game, pinball and a pool table.
Before you go home you have to clean the room yourself. Vacuum cleaner and mop is available in the room. Other cleaning things you need to buy yourself. You also need to take care of your own garbage and carry it outside. When we checked out they checked our room fast, so we didn’t have to wait for a long time.

Pros
• Really close to the slopes. Just take the elevator down and you are basically in the slope.
• Close to food stores and restaurants.
• Nice and helpful staff.
• Calm hotel where it’s quiet in the nights.

Cons
• The sofa beds are not that comfortable. The madras is a bit old.
• Blankets and pillows seem a bit old as well. You get clean sheets when you check in, but it’s not nice to see that your pillow is stained when you are making your bed. Also it would have been more comfortable to have duvet covers for the quilts, than simple sheets.
• It’s only one radiator in the room, so we felt a bit cold some nights.

Room Tip: Room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank everythingcounts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (104)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2013

Very basic hotel, excellently located in front of the slopes. My friend and I had a tiny twin room, where the beds are the sofas. On check in, we had to take an inventory of every single kitchen implement in our room, from spoons to the refrigerator. We also had to note any stains that were previously there. On checking out one week later, someone inspects the room against your inventory before returning your deposit.

If they must insist on such a ridiculously early checkout of 10am, they really should have somewhere guests can securely store their luggage.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snottycrab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013 via mobile

Stayed here over Christmas with my girlfriend. We had the studio which wasn't very big but just perfect when your only sleeping there and spending the rest of the day on the slopes.. Excellent location for Ski In - Ski Out. The slopes at just an arms length from the hotel door.

Ruben & Zuzana

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ruben-Gaviria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

Just got back from a week skiing in val thorens, Tourotel. Myself and partner had an appt for 4. But had to pay under occupancy charges as there were only 2 of us, this is the same with all ski appts. Most rooms have awesome view of main slopes, couldn't fault it! Ski in ski out!!

Small bathroom. kitchen with dishwasher, elec cooker with 4 rings, microwave grill, fridge with little freezer compartment. Lots of pots pans, all the cooking utensils you'd need for a week. Loads of crockery, cutlery and other bits and bobs. kitchen leads to bunk beds and wardrobe which has few hangers, dustpan and brush, hoover, blankets and pillows. Next room is living area with sofa beds and dining table which can be folded away. Flat screen tv on wall. Good size balcony looking onto slopes. Access to slopes and ski lockers on floor -6.

Few min walk to closest supermarket, restraunts and ski hire. Reception open in morning then closes for a bit then open again from 5 for a few hours. Pool table, pin ball, lots of seating. No food or vending machines in hotel but you can order bread for the mornings. When you leave you need to make sure you leave the appt in good condition as cleaning is not included and will come out of the deposit. Stayed in other appts in Val Tho and they are all pretty much the same.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank afta_shock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank fixxxe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank lilipuce-30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: No vengáis a este hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Val Thorens hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel 3 Vallees
Hotel 3 Vallees
#7 of 28 in Val Thorens
388 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Portillo Hotel & Residence
Le Portillo Hotel & Residence
#14 of 28 in Val Thorens
230 reviews
0.4 mi away
Altapura
Altapura
#3 of 28 in Val Thorens
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fahrenheit Seven Val Thorens
Fahrenheit Seven Val Thorens
#8 of 28 in Val Thorens
130 reviews
0.3 mi away
Village Montana
Village Montana
#6 of 28 in Val Thorens
575 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Le Val Thorens
Hotel Le Val Thorens
#12 of 28 in Val Thorens
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Odalys Tourotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Odalys Tourotel

Address: 73440 Val Thorens, Saint-Martin-de-Belleville, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Saint-Martin-de-Belleville > Val Thorens
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Ski-In / Ski-Out Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 48 Speciality Lodging in Val Thorens
Price Range: £44 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Residence Odalys Tourotel 2*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Stayforlong S.L., Ski Planet, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Residence Odalys Tourotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Maeva Tourotel Hotel Val Thorens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing