We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Odalys Tourotel
Nearby Hotels
Altapura(Val Thorens)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Koh-I Nor(Val Thorens)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel 3 Vallees(Val Thorens)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Village Montana(Val Thorens)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel FitzRoy(Val Thorens)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Club Med Val Thorens Sensations(Val Thorens)
clubmed.us
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Langley Hotel Tango(Val Thorens)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
13
48
26
12
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
48
26
12
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself caterboot lockersperfect location for skiingmagic carpetsheets and towelsview from the balconybudget hotelski weekmin walkbars restaurantsrooms are smallexcellent locationwould definitely stay here againsmall kitchenjust returned from a weekover christmasdirect access
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2013

We stayed in one of Tourotels studio apartments for one week, snowboarding in Val Thorens. The apartment was just about as small as two people could get by without annoying each other, but in our experience thats normal for france, and you dont come to Val Thorens to sit in your room for long anyway!

It didnt have beds as such, just 2 sofas you could sleep on. The kitchenette had a fridge, a microwave, and two hob rings, though again, absolutely no space.

You will have to take an inventory of every last item in the room on your first day. Staff are friendly and spoke good english. There is wifi in reception, but you will find that there are usually 15 other people hanging around there online, so its fairly slow. Check-out is at 10am, with nowhere to leave bags.

The building is "ski-in, ski-out", and only 5 minutes walk to shops/restaurants etc.

Most people will find this expensive compared to accommodation elsewhere in european resorts, but like everything here the premium has to do with it being the french alps, and Val Tho in particular.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerard N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2013

I would say that we enjoyed our stay here. But for you that just want fancy rooms and the latest interior, you have to turn to some of the 4 or 5 star hotels. If you ask me I would say that you really get value for your money in this place.
When we arrived the staff was very friendly and spoke good English. They explained that we need to check the list of things that are included in the room. Like pots and pans, glasses etc. We also got keys to some lockers on the first floor to keep “our skies”. Though, the locker is too small, especially if you have two snowboards.
Our apartment was 16 square meters, and in the living room we had two sofa beds, kitchen table and a flat screen TV. Then it was a small hallway, small kitchen area (hob with two burners, refrigerator, microwave), and a bathroom with a small bathtub. All and all I think it was enough space for two persons. We had the apartment with a balcony, and it was totally worth it! Really nice to take a chair and sit outside in the sun in the afternoon when coming back from the slopes.
Wi-Fi is not available in the rooms, but it’s free in the reception area. In that area there is also a fussball game, pinball and a pool table.
Before you go home you have to clean the room yourself. Vacuum cleaner and mop is available in the room. Other cleaning things you need to buy yourself. You also need to take care of your own garbage and carry it outside. When we checked out they checked our room fast, so we didn’t have to wait for a long time.

Pros
• Really close to the slopes. Just take the elevator down and you are basically in the slope.
• Close to food stores and restaurants.
• Nice and helpful staff.
• Calm hotel where it’s quiet in the nights.

Cons
• The sofa beds are not that comfortable. The madras is a bit old.
• Blankets and pillows seem a bit old as well. You get clean sheets when you check in, but it’s not nice to see that your pillow is stained when you are making your bed. Also it would have been more comfortable to have duvet covers for the quilts, than simple sheets.
• It’s only one radiator in the room, so we felt a bit cold some nights.

Room Tip: Room with a balcony
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank everythingcounts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2013

Very basic hotel, excellently located in front of the slopes. My friend and I had a tiny twin room, where the beds are the sofas. On check in, we had to take an inventory of every single kitchen implement in our room, from spoons to the refrigerator. We also had to note any stains that were previously there. On checking out one week later, someone inspects the room against your inventory before returning your deposit.

If they must insist on such a ridiculously early checkout of 10am, they really should have somewhere guests can securely store their luggage.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snottycrab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013 via mobile

Stayed here over Christmas with my girlfriend. We had the studio which wasn't very big but just perfect when your only sleeping there and spending the rest of the day on the slopes.. Excellent location for Ski In - Ski Out. The slopes at just an arms length from the hotel door.

Ruben & Zuzana

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ruben-Gaviria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

Just got back from a week skiing in val thorens, Tourotel. Myself and partner had an appt for 4. But had to pay under occupancy charges as there were only 2 of us, this is the same with all ski appts. Most rooms have awesome view of main slopes, couldn't fault it! Ski in ski out!!

Small bathroom. kitchen with dishwasher, elec cooker with 4 rings, microwave grill, fridge with little freezer compartment. Lots of pots pans, all the cooking utensils you'd need for a week. Loads of crockery, cutlery and other bits and bobs. kitchen leads to bunk beds and wardrobe which has few hangers, dustpan and brush, hoover, blankets and pillows. Next room is living area with sofa beds and dining table which can be folded away. Flat screen tv on wall. Good size balcony looking onto slopes. Access to slopes and ski lockers on floor -6.

Few min walk to closest supermarket, restraunts and ski hire. Reception open in morning then closes for a bit then open again from 5 for a few hours. Pool table, pin ball, lots of seating. No food or vending machines in hotel but you can order bread for the mornings. When you leave you need to make sure you leave the appt in good condition as cleaning is not included and will come out of the deposit. Stayed in other appts in Val Tho and they are all pretty much the same.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank afta_shock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews