We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great ski lodge”
Review of Les Ancolies

Les Ancolies
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Les Ancolies
Ranked #1 of 3 Val Thorens B&B and Inns
Reviewed 9 August 2012

Having spent many years going to Val Thorens we have found this accomdation to be the best self catering option. It is also fairly expensive but the rooms are clean and tidy and the location is without doubt faultless. The lkids can play outside on the piste whilst you prepare dinner in the apartment and like home you can shout out the window when it's ready!
It is so much better than the drreadful Pieree de Vancance down the road where you stay at your peril!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ski_Mann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (15)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 15 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2011

We've spent a week here with friends, some of whom were with kids. The location is terrific: you go out and start skiing. The ski room is a bit crowded, and so are some of the rooms. The heating in the rooms is hard to control, and the air was very dry (we used to hang wet towels to amend that). The sauna closed a bit early in the day (and it's tiny). The Wifi was patchy at times. These are all of the cons. The pros are numerous and much more significant. Fresh bakery every morning by the door. Nice kitchen amenities (there was a dish washer and even a washing machine with a dryer). We had a Rachelette device and used it twice to great satisfaction. Balcony with the view on the slopes. TV and DVD in the living room. 3 bathrooms and a shower. Very close to all the necessary places (e.g., a supermarket right across the street from the entrance). Friendly staff. We were very content, and will probably stay there again if we go to Val Thorens again.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dimrub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Aurel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank loutom2916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LOUDUN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zijn maar 3 types appartementen zijn zo goed als hetzelfde
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jan-hein V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Absolutgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Val Thorens hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel 3 Vallees
Hotel 3 Vallees
#7 of 28 in Val Thorens
388 reviews
0.1 mi away
Village Montana
Village Montana
#6 of 28 in Val Thorens
574 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Club mmv Val Thorens - Les Neiges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fahrenheit Seven Val Thorens
Fahrenheit Seven Val Thorens
#8 of 28 in Val Thorens
130 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel FitzRoy
Hotel FitzRoy
#9 of 28 in Val Thorens
239 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Pashmina
Hotel Pashmina
#1 of 28 in Val Thorens
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Ancolies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Ancolies

Address: Rue du Soleil, 73440 Val Thorens, Saint-Martin-de-Belleville, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Saint-Martin-de-Belleville > Val Thorens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Val Thorens
Price Range: £283 - £535 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Les Ancolies reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing