We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location good but hotel very tired...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Club mmv Val Thorens - Les Neiges
Ranked #15 of 29 Hotels in Val Thorens
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Stayed here with friends for a week during 2013 school holidays. Location on piste is great - except that ESF for everyone beginner kids was 15 minutes hike up the slopes or a 20minute 'tapis' queue!. Food was ok as long as you ate early. Lift was out of order for 24hours. Rooms were not great - dodgy shower heads, broken locks on toilets, cleaning not done, uncomfortable small beds and insuffucient bedding. Entertainment guy was excellent but in general staff were mediocre and lacked direction. Manageress only seen at welcome meeting and never again - very poor. On the plus side the skiing domaine was fantastic and the bootroom was very warm. Also do not buy your lift passes from MMV - buying direct on internet saved us a small fortune!! Similar discounts I am guessing are 'absorbed' by MMV.

Room Tip: ask for slope view - you get the pisters early morning but it beats the view of a concrete wall the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toulousebrits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marie_mmv, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Club mmv Val Thorens - Les Neiges, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to review your stay.
We are happy you enjoyed your holidays in Val Thorens.
However, your remarks about shower or locks have been sent to the maintenance team so they check this up as soon as possible.
The cleaning of the room is done every day, as in any hotel. If this was not the case, we apologize and we will make sure it won't happen again.

Managers try their best to be available for each and everyone. Depending on the number of clients present at the Hotel, managers can sometimes be very busy to make guests comfortable, so they might not be as present as some other times. We are very sorry if you missed this presence.

We hope to welcome you soon in one of our Hotels or Residences Club,

Best regards,

The Guest Relations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (166)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 166 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2013

I found this place after staying in Val Thorens with club med. This is much better value for a family (40% less than CM). The food is fine; there are three or four alternatives for every meal. It has a warm family atmosphere. The front desk and all the staff are very helpful. This a relatively old hotel and it shows in the facilities so rooms are small and basic, although we did have a balcony overlooking the piste. I stayed with my wife plus two year old and five year old and thought it was very well suited for kids.

Room Tip: rooms on the south side face the piste
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank miles t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank celine2305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016
1  Thank lam0mie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Annep2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Catherine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017
Thank Joelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Val Thorens hotels
0.1 mi away
Village Montana
Village Montana
#6 of 29 in Val Thorens
521 reviews
0.2 mi away
Altapura
Altapura
#2 of 29 in Val Thorens
400 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel 3 Vallees
Hotel 3 Vallees
#7 of 29 in Val Thorens
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Koh-I Nor
Hotel Koh-I Nor
#5 of 29 in Val Thorens
388 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fahrenheit Seven Val Thorens
Fahrenheit Seven Val Thorens
#9 of 29 in Val Thorens
292 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Le Val Thorens
Hotel Le Val Thorens
#12 of 29 in Val Thorens
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Club mmv Val Thorens - Les Neiges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Club mmv Val Thorens - Les Neiges

Address: Rue du Soleil, 73440 Val Thorens, Saint-Martin-de-Belleville, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Saint-Martin-de-Belleville > Val Thorens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 29 Hotels in Val Thorens
Price Range: £157 - £447 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Club mmv Val Thorens - Les Neiges 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Club mmv Val Thorens - Les Neiges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing