We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good. Does not require Full week booking”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Fahrenheit Seven Val Thorens
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Val Thorens
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 February 2014

This is the second time I've stayed here for skiing. Spacious rooms (for 2 people) overlooking the slopes. Ski-in-out. Ski shop is on the hotel deck. 5 minutes from town center. It's one of the few places I could find that allows you to book by day, and does not require 7 day reservations during ski season.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank uri123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esther_Guerin, Responsable réception at Fahrenheit Seven Val Thorens, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014
Google Translation

Bonjour,
Nous vous remercions pour votre commentaire ainsi que pour votre fidélité. A bientôt.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (300)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 300 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2014

I have stayed in VT for the last 7 years and this is the best hotel in the area for the price we paid. Where do I start from when we entered the Hotel the staff were so friendly, everywhere! The rooms were very comfortable and clean and the location fantastic - right on the slopes! The food was lovely mixture of buffet and table service.

Big tip - you can order fondu and other speciality dishes for the same price as the normal half board - just tell them the night before!

The rating is wrong for this hotel - for the money it is the best hotel in the area!!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brown1213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esther_Guerin, Responsable réception at Fahrenheit Seven Val Thorens, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014
Google Translation

Bonjour,
Nous vous remercions pour votre commentaire et votre enthousiasme.
Nous serons ravi de vous retrouver la saison prochaine.
A bientôt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

We stayed for a week in December. We were looking for a comfortable Hotel, ski-in / ski-out, and that's exactly what we got.
The Hotel in right next to the slopes. It is a comfortable 3 star Hotel with surprinsingly large rooms for French standards. The restaurant serves a buffet twice a week and on the other nights we had "a la carte" service. Though the food is very good, the service in the restaurant is very very slow. Good breakfast, a nice bar with fireplace and a game room.
the lockers are very tight and there is a small rental shop right next to the exit to the slopes which is very convenient.
All in all we were very happy with this choice.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank P S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esther_Guerin, Responsable réception at Fahrenheit Seven Val Thorens, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014
Google Translation

Bonjour,
Merci pour votre retour, nous prenons bonne note de vos commentaires.
Nous sommes ravi d'avoir pu vous apporter le confort et la satisfaction que vous recherchiez pour vos vacances à val Thorens.
Au plaisir de vous accueillir de nouveau.
A bientôt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

A key benefit of this hotel is if you want to stay other than Saturday to Saturday - the Mercure takes bookings by the day (like a normal hotel). We wanted to come for a part week, after a fair bit of searching we found no-one else in VT (even the other hotels) which didn't insist on booking for a whole week.
The hotel is well located with real ski-out, ski-in. It's just above where all the pistes combine, so ski-out quickly gets you to pretty much any of the lifts, for ski-in basically accessible via runs from two lifts (or there is a free drag up to get you home from the other pistes). It's also handy for the town centre - a less than two minute walk to a lift that takes you right to the centre.
The bedrooms are extremely spacious by French Alps resort standards - with lots of storage space and even a sofa (and each room has a locking cupboard in the boot room with more than enough space). Bed though is I think only 4'6". Other shortcomings were no coffee/tea making facilities or minibar/fridge (and the windowsill was too narrow to use to keep things cool) - and the internet access. The hotel is meant to have free Wifi, we found only about 1 in 5 times when we wanted to use it we were able to connect, and once connected would last seconds or minutes (or very occasionally more than an hour) before disconnecting - and then the same lottery whether you could get back in. When connected speed was usually not bad but variable. If you need internet access come prepared with an alternative (mobile phone network signal was good in our room).
Our bedroom, and the hotel public areas, were well maintained and nicely decorated. The bar was very pleasant - pleasant staff, and comfortable, quiet and not too crowded (other than the Friday with loud live music - we steered well clear that night).
Restaurant staff were friendly and helpful. However the dinner menu had limited choice, with no choices for starter and only two choices for main course each day, which can be a problem. Quality of food was generally good, though we were there for New Year's Eve and on that night the food was definitely not good. The breakfast buffet was variable - some days fine, some days crockery of cutlery seemed to be running out, or some not so clean.
The hotel car park is expensive - if you are staying a week, cost is three times the price of the VT public covered car park (we parked there, the nearest one is about 5 minutes walk from the hotel).
Overall, good location, building and staff, and the benefit of allowing part weeks - we'd stay there again if in VT other than Saturday to Saturday, though would aim for bed and breakfast rather than half board - and decide to eat in or out each night depening on the menu.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HardshipPosting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esther_Guerin, Responsable réception at Fahrenheit Seven Val Thorens, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Hello,

All the staff thanks’ you for your positive return.

Hope to see you next season

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

We were 4 adults and one child in two rooms - overall a great experience Mercure was ideally located for ski-in and out. The Rental shop was great - great service, nice personal touch. Dining (breakfast and half board dinner during on event) was pretty good. Perhaps we were a bit unlucky with numerous maintenance problems (lock to the door broke, our ski locker broke, pull out bed had problems, guest PC didn't work) but the staff were extremely eager to amend and were very professional. Despite these issues we really enjoyed the stay and would return and recommend this to others.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TracyQuon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esther_Guerin, Responsable réception at Fahrenheit Seven Val Thorens, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Hello,

All the staff thanks’ you for your positive return.

Hope to see you next season

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Stayed for a long weekend here and would certainly return. The staff were all friendly & helpful. As so early in the season the restuarant wasnt open, so I cant comment on the evening meals, but the breakfast was lovely. Plenty of it, and plenty of choice. The rooms are large, with a sofa in them & plenty of storage space. Additional pillows provided in the room + an additional blanket, although not needed as the rooms are warm enough. The bed was too firm for me, but that is a personal preference. View of the slopes but enough sound proofing to not hear the pieste bashers in the early hours. As this is VT the nightlife is ongoing; this hotel only a few minutes walk away but enough to not have any residue noise. Skis are kept in a secure locker, but if returning I would take the boots back to the room (although you are requested not to wear them in the hotel) to dry out properly, as found they were still slightly damp from the previous day. Overall a really good hotel, one I would recommend & return to.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank racham08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2013

We had our honeymoon here - Really friendly and helpful staff made it a very special week. Possibly the best located hotel in Val Thorens - ski in and out onto the main piste. Ski room could be busy, with not much room to manouver. Spa area really nice, but again could be busy if the hotel was full - luckily we had it all to ourselves every time we wanted it. Breakfast delivered to our room every day. Would reccommend this hotel! Thank you.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank 121ianm22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Val Thorens hotels
0.5 mi away
Altapura
Altapura
#2 of 29 in Val Thorens
404 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Le Val Thorens
Hotel Le Val Thorens
#11 of 29 in Val Thorens
251 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Koh-I Nor
Hotel Koh-I Nor
#5 of 29 in Val Thorens
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel FitzRoy
Hotel FitzRoy
#8 of 29 in Val Thorens
211 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Pashmina
Hotel Pashmina
#1 of 29 in Val Thorens
240 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel 3 Vallees
Hotel 3 Vallees
#7 of 29 in Val Thorens
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fahrenheit Seven Val Thorens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fahrenheit Seven Val Thorens

Address: Place de la Lombarde, 73440 Val Thorens, Saint-Martin-de-Belleville, France (Formerly Mercure Val Thorens)
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Saint-Martin-de-Belleville > Val Thorens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Val Thorens
#9 Spa Hotel in Val Thorens
Price Range: £127 - £341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fahrenheit Seven Val Thorens 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Fahrenheit Seven Val Thorens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Val-Thorens
Val-Thorens Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing