We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy Noisy Noisy but an Excellent Room”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Val Thorens
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Residence les Neves
Ranked #26 of 29 Hotels in Val Thorens
Reviewed 6 February 2009

OK so the accommodation was excellent (apt N20) and new but not all apartments in the block are the same and they are not all owned by the same person so its pretty much hit and miss what you'll get. The building is standard apartment stuff with a single main entrance. Its not ski in or ski out and is a way up the hill.

If you arrive by resort bus late on you'll need to walk a long way from the bus terminal with your suitcases. Its hard work. You can get to the back of the apartment by skiing off the Plain Sud run and the free bus stops just outside. So its not bad getting back its just a bit of a pain.

Now for the problem. Our lovely clean and new apartment was on the roof on the noisiest and busiest bar in Val. Its directly attached to "Saloon" bar. All the ground floor of the building is bars and we were first floor (actually floor E and not 1) and directly above Saloon. Now saloon is live music all night. If your one of the people drinking in there, its no problem. If your trying to go to sleep its VERY loud. A few bottles of wine does the trick. I'd be very careful booking here if you want quiet. Even if you are top floor at the back the likelihood is you'll be able to hear it. It carries on past midnight. To be honest for a young and active party animal it is a excellent location but if you're there to ski and not to drink I'd be tempted to stay elsewhere.

BTW the Viking bar has free wifi (if you buy a drink) this is also under the apartment in the basement and i could just get a single from our room. Beers at happy hour two for 6 euro and over the road its 4 euro for a large one.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank tweetyduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (13)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Nous avons séjournes dans la 193, au 5ème du coté opposé aux "turbulents"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Arnaud G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Service
Thank JEAN CLAUDE M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Tam się nie jedzie dla cichych pokoi ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EldzaikM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2016
Thank Montrevel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Coger en la parte más alta del edificio, los ascensores funcionan bien y hay menos ruido.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raul_URE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Pascal E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Val Thorens hotels
0.2 mi away
Residence Chalet Val 2400
Residence Chalet Val 2400
#19 of 29 in Val Thorens
35 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Club mmv Val Thorens - Les Neiges
0.2 mi away
Residence Le Chamois d'Or
Residence Le Chamois d'Or
#17 of 29 in Val Thorens
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hotel 3 Vallees
Hotel 3 Vallees
#7 of 29 in Val Thorens
357 reviews
0.5 mi away
Altapura
Altapura
#2 of 29 in Val Thorens
404 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Le Val Thorens
Hotel Le Val Thorens
#11 of 29 in Val Thorens
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence les Neves? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence les Neves

Address: Centre Commercial de Peclet, 73440 Val Thorens, Saint-Martin-de-Belleville, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Saint-Martin-de-Belleville > Val Thorens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 29 Hotels in Val Thorens
Price Range: £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 326
Also Known As:
Residence Les Neves Hotel Val Thorens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing