We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely proper french hotel”
Review of Hotel 3 Vallees

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel 3 Vallees
Ranked #7 of 29 Hotels in Val Thorens
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Good tasty proper french food, Main reason for the choice was the food they didn't let us down! lovely staff, central location but not really ski in. I would definitely stay again if I stayed in Val Thorens.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peewee63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H3V, Assistante de direction at Hotel 3 Vallees, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear Peewee63,

I would like to thank you for this nice comment concerning the hotel and especially our restaurant. It is much appreciated that your share your guest experience.
We hope to have the pleasure of a return visit in the near future.

best Regards

Elise Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (355)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 355 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2014

We have just returned from a week at the 3 vallees hotel.
The room we had (105) was tiny. Really tiny, especially with all skiwear too! Just enough room to walk around the bed. Lovely view though which more than made up for it.
The food was really excellent, particularly the fish which was an option every night. On cheese night we did not realise that if cheese was not your thing then steak was an alternative, a choice my partner would have gone for. Some nights the meal could've been served hotter.
We did also not realise that tea and coffee was not included, which was a small shock at the end of week at €5.50 per person per night! And the same for a bottle of water.
The location was good, 5 minute walk to the slopes, near the bars and shops.
The holiday was expensive, and at half the cost the Val Chaviere was in a much better location, or the Altapura which is more expensive but also looked great!
Overall loved Val Thorens as a resort, perfect snow, no lift queues, great holiday!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank H0lidayEm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We first went there 25 years ago and several times after but this stay was the first in recent years. We cannot fault the staff, the food which is excellent and facilities for what is technically a three star hotel.
Perhaps the new dining room (compared to that we remember 15 years ago) is a bit too intimate and can hide the wonderful views of the mountain at breakfast and can get busy but its a small point.
We went by train eurostar direct from St Pancras to Moutiers. The only enjoyable way to travel to Val Thorens at a busy time!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank littlewarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We had a terrific week long stay at this hotel. The staff is friendly, outgoing, and always trying to make your stay pleasant and enjoyable. The owner knows how to hire excellent staff. They can speak a variety of languages and they all had strong command of the English language. We had a large room that was tastefully furnished with traditional wooden architectural details which reminds one of a ski chalet. The hotel has rooms with superb views of the mountains of Val Thoren, which are incredible. The rooms are kept very clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. The lighting in the rooms was good and sufficient for reading. We enjoyed having our window open every night. We arrived early on the Ski train from London and the hotel was able to give us a room early in the morning. Plus, it is useful that there is a ski equipment rental store across the hotel where one can get a 20% discount. We wish that we had taken advantange of the hotel's pricing on the ski passes before arriving. The food at the restaurant is simply delicious and varied. The food is beautifully prepared, fresh, and served is the right portion - not too much or too little. We enjoyed the emphasis on serving the local cheeses and traditional foods. The wine selection was excellent. The breakfast options were wonderful and plentiful. We always looked forward to our meals at this hotel. This hotel is a gem and we hope to come back again!

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with a view toward the mountains. We had room 103 and it was quiet with a large windo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FavonianPhiladelphia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Excellent location, very helpful and friendly staff. Good food, could perhaps also offer a simpler, less fancy choice for dinner. Warm rooms, plenty of hot water, good boot room. Ski storage a little inaccessible but safe and secure. Fantastic spa. Will be returning

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 52orangetree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

I don't normally write reviews on Trip Advisor, but as we chose this hotel due to the mainly excellent reviews on here, I feel I would like to confirm that this hotel is definitely worth visiting if you are planning to stay in Val Thorens! The rooms are small, but perfectly adequate and very clean. The staff are all extremely friendly and helpful and made our stay a wonderful experience!! We enjoyed our pre-dinner drinks in the cosy bar area and the food we had was absolutely stunning!! I don't think we had one meal we didn't like! You can tell that this hotel is a friendly, family run hotel. Thank you all there for super holiday.

Stayed: February 2014
Thank puddleduckWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Very friendly atmosphere. The food and the service at the restaurant was EXCELLENT.
Special thanks to BERNAT and LOLA for their TOP SERVICE and KINDNESS. Great Job! Looking forward to come back in the future.
Suggestion> a minibar / refrigerator in the room and laundry service should be made available. That would definitely improve the overall score.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank H M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Val Thorens hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Pashmina
Hotel Pashmina
#2 of 29 in Val Thorens
235 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Koh-I Nor
Hotel Koh-I Nor
#5 of 29 in Val Thorens
388 reviews
0.3 mi away
Village Montana
Village Montana
#6 of 29 in Val Thorens
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Altapura
Altapura
#3 of 29 in Val Thorens
400 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Le Val Thorens
Hotel Le Val Thorens
#11 of 29 in Val Thorens
243 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Le Sherpa - Val Thorens
Hotel Le Sherpa - Val Thorens
#1 of 29 in Val Thorens
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 3 Vallees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 3 Vallees

Address: Grande rue, 73440 Val Thorens, Saint-Martin-de-Belleville, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Saint-Martin-de-Belleville > Val Thorens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Val Thorens
#2 Romantic Hotel in Val Thorens
#6 Spa Hotel in Val Thorens
#6 Luxury Hotel in Val Thorens
Price Range: £87 - £448 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel 3 Vallees 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of the dynamic resort of Val Thorens at an altitude of 2300m, 600 km of ski runs connected with 3 Valleys ski area.Cosy, cocoon and attentive staff team. Warm decor rooms crafted with wood from vintage barns inviting you in the peace of mind, and a getaway feeling. Give way to the temptation of traditional cuisine.Comfort, Conviviality and gastronomy combined to relax after a great day of skiing, and make your stay unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ski Planet, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel 3 Vallees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Des Trois Vallees Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing