We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing! 5 stars and great value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Le Hameau du Kashmir
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Family visiting from Australia. We loved the kitchenette and location on the piste + short walk to the centre of the village. The Plein Sud run into he village is the most exclusive as it has most of the newest and 5 star hotels and a 2 michelin star restaurant. The children's nursery is so much better than the run down ESF nursery for kids

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Jason L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (270)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 270 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2013

The experience was just great, everything you need is present.
Ski slopes right in front, luxurious appartements, nice restaurant and spa.
Close to downtown but not too much (very calm). Nice place to eat all around (Altapura, Oxalys).

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jaydit38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We're 8 friends who was looking for comfort and high level of accommodation. The apartment complex "Kashmir" was just perfect for those needs. Uge, clean and new apartments, Ski in - out, great 2 meals every day, and free wellness center with an indoor pool. every apartment was equipped with bath, balcony, which is important for smokers like us, and free wifi. Recommended for all the skiers! stayed February 2013, traveled with friends.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

The hotel is new and kept very clean. the spa and the pool are great, everything works perfect. the rooms are a bit small but just ok for this kind of vacation. the food was outside the hotel for us but the hotel owns one of the greates restaurants in VT - a bit expensive too. the hotel has an ski in ski out approach to the pistes (not for starters)
overall very satisfied except if you want to walk to the center it`ll take you 10 minutes easy walking, some great restaurants in VT but you have to walk like 30 minutes there...its ok if its not freezing:)

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank alex1523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013

The best thing about this accommodation is the size of the apartment. This is a relative comment as normal apartments in ski resorts are tiny. There is no space within the kitchen area for food preparation, however there is a table next to the area that we used and this was fine. Because the apartment is larger than normal and beautifully appointed, it was really comfortable to spend time in when the weather made skiing impossible. The negatives are the fact that it is a little way from the town (10 minute walk), (although it is ski in and ski out, so this is only important for apres ski and shopping), the swimming pool is chilly and some of the equipment in the apartment was missing and needed to be requested from reception.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank yorkyibiza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2013

we have just returned from this year's ski vacation, which we take by using Ski-deal in Israel.
My father-in-law is 86 years old, but still insists on skiing, and 'dragges' us every year!
This time we took the Val Thorens package, and I think this ski location will appeal to a wide veriaty of skiers. I consider myself and mediocare skier, mainly staying on Blues, and sometimes takes some Reds.
The hotel is perfectly located on the slopes, and thus you get out of the ski room into the "plain-sud' Blue slop - no need to carry stuff for distances.
The hotel itself offers both 'regular' hotel rooms, as well as vacation flats, which we took. We were pleasantly surprised by the size and accomodation, as we were used to very small places. There were two rooms sleeping two adults in each one, + a small living room (which has a sofa / hide-a-bed, so a 5th person can be added) + fully equiped kitchen with everything one needs. Two bathrooms+Showers - one general, and one in one of the rooms (with a bathtub).
The hotel also has a (free) indoor swimming pool (small) and a nice Sauna room (with 3 saunas - low, med and high heat). Our packagae did not include breakfast at the hotel (rather at the ' La Grange restaurant), so I can't say much.
We stayed in room 101 which was just facing the nice village entrance.
The hotel could have improved on promptiness for maintenance topics, but we did NOT suffer much, so this was not a big minus.
For the vacation flats, they do NOT give you a daily cleaning and restocking service (they only enetered once in the midle of the week to clean) - so you might need to restock on soap, shampoo and toilete paper... Towels can be dried on the towel rack (heated) they provide; They also have nice bath robes provided in the bathrooms.
Cabinet space (for clothes) is limited...
I am not sure what my father-in-law paid for it, but I would highly recommand this place based on the proximity to the ski slop, and the nice flats it have.
Oh, one more plus: the ski room has lockers which are opened by the room key (card), so no more needing to coordinate who has the key - we all had access to our ski equipment cabinet in the ski room.

http://www.montagnettes.co.uk/residences-winter/le-hameau-du-kashmir.html
(the pictures of the loby and the room look a bit nicer than reality, but I don't want to take away any credit from this great place).

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Arikiis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

The Hameau du Kashmir is a great combination of a rental place with large - high scale appartments ( 3/4 rooms with individual bathroom for each room, and very good equipement for both Kitchen and A/V).
The view from the Room was better than OK, although when being on the lower floors, you can have a view over the car park.
The fitness center is limited but exists, very convenient, and available.
The swimming pool and Spa are very nicely designed and very clean.

The service is more than nice and capable, and does whatever possible to assist you during the stay.

The résidence is ideally located for ski (depart and arrival by ski from the slops), but is a bit out of town when one wants to either shop or dine.
I haven't tried the Restaurant at the hotel, as I found it a bit too expensive.

As I love Val Thorens for the ski, I would definitely get back in this hotel and recommend it to friends, if request is for high scale, room comfort type experience at 2.300m altitude, with guaranteed snow.

Room Tip: Aim for the higher floors if for the view. the fitness is on Floor -4 and the Ski Room is on -1
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Bastille_eric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Val Thorens hotels
0.1 mi away
Altapura
Altapura
#2 of 29 in Val Thorens
400 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Koh-I Nor
Hotel Koh-I Nor
#5 of 29 in Val Thorens
388 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Pashmina
Hotel Pashmina
#1 of 29 in Val Thorens
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Village Montana
Village Montana
#6 of 29 in Val Thorens
521 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel 3 Vallees
Hotel 3 Vallees
#7 of 29 in Val Thorens
355 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel FitzRoy
Hotel FitzRoy
#8 of 29 in Val Thorens
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Hameau du Kashmir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Hameau du Kashmir

Address: Grande Rue, 73440 Val Thorens, Saint-Martin-de-Belleville, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Saint-Martin-de-Belleville > Val Thorens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 47 Speciality Lodging in Val Thorens
Price Range: £263 - £721 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Hameau du Kashmir 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A good sized suite (45 to 80m2) provides plenty of space for families and include two independent bedrooms and a living area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Le Hameau du Kashmir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing