We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Le Hameau du Kashmir
UK
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Family Location”
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We had a fantastic week at the hotel in mid-December, with enough snow for some great early season skiing. The negative issues that others highlight appear to have been rectified and we have nothing but praise for the hotel and its staff. Any issues that came up were quickly dealt with and the pool was perfect relaxation after a day on the slopes. As a family with a 9 and 7 year old learning to ski, the location was ideal as we could ski straight to lessons in the morning. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Rooms/apartments on -1 and -2 have easy access to the underground parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank annamals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    113
    40
    11
    6
See reviews for
168
41
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rehovot, Israel
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2013 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised by the large spaces, comfortable rooms and practical kitchenette (including a dishwasher). The view is superb. I had never stayed in these types of apartments and was expecting a regular hotel cleaning service. There is no cleaning whatsoever during the entire stay (one week) and no renewal of toiletries or toilet paper. However, once we learned the drill, we were not too worried about it, we were having a very good time skiing. The location is very good if you are at least an intermediate skier. For beginners it is quite a walk to the ski school. It is however close to all the restaurants and supermarket.
The ski room is very convenient, occasionally too crowded.
We will return!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ana Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Family visiting from Australia. We loved the kitchenette and location on the piste + short walk to the centre of the village. The Plein Sud run into he village is the most exclusive as it has most of the newest and 5 star hotels and a 2 michelin star restaurant. The children's nursery is so much better than the run down ESF nursery for kids

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Jason L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grenoble, France
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

The experience was just great, everything you need is present.
Ski slopes right in front, luxurious appartements, nice restaurant and spa.
Close to downtown but not too much (very calm). Nice place to eat all around (Altapura, Oxalys).

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jaydit38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We're 8 friends who was looking for comfort and high level of accommodation. The apartment complex "Kashmir" was just perfect for those needs. Uge, clean and new apartments, Ski in - out, great 2 meals every day, and free wellness center with an indoor pool. every apartment was equipped with bath, balcony, which is important for smokers like us, and free wifi. Recommended for all the skiers! stayed February 2013, traveled with friends.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

The hotel is new and kept very clean. the spa and the pool are great, everything works perfect. the rooms are a bit small but just ok for this kind of vacation. the food was outside the hotel for us but the hotel owns one of the greates restaurants in VT - a bit expensive too. the hotel has an ski in ski out approach to the pistes (not for starters)
overall very satisfied except if you want to walk to the center it`ll take you 10 minutes easy walking, some great restaurants in VT but you have to walk like 30 minutes there...its ok if its not freezing:)

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank alex1523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorkyibiza
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2013

The best thing about this accommodation is the size of the apartment. This is a relative comment as normal apartments in ski resorts are tiny. There is no space within the kitchen area for food preparation, however there is a table next to the area that we used and this was fine. Because the apartment is larger than normal and beautifully appointed, it was really comfortable to spend time in when the weather made skiing impossible. The negatives are the fact that it is a little way from the town (10 minute walk), (although it is ski in and ski out, so this is only important for apres ski and shopping), the swimming pool is chilly and some of the equipment in the apartment was missing and needed to be requested from reception.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank yorkyibiza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Val Thorens hotels
0.2 mi away
Village Montana
Village Montana
#7 of 29 in Val Thorens
520 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Pashmina
Hotel Pashmina
#1 of 29 in Val Thorens
233 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Koh-I Nor
Hotel Koh-I Nor
#5 of 29 in Val Thorens
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Altapura
Altapura
#2 of 29 in Val Thorens
399 reviews
0.4 mi away
Le Portillo Hotel & Residence
Le Portillo Hotel & Residence
#14 of 29 in Val Thorens
204 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Le Sherpa - Val Thorens
Hotel Le Sherpa - Val Thorens
#3 of 29 in Val Thorens
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Hameau du Kashmir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Hameau du Kashmir

Property: Le Hameau du Kashmir
Address: Grande Rue, 73440 Val Thorens, Saint-Martin-de-Belleville, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Saint-Martin-de-Belleville > Val Thorens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 46 Speciality Lodging in Val Thorens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Hameau du Kashmir 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A good sized suite (45 to 80m2) provides plenty of space for families and include two independent bedrooms and a living area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Le Hameau du Kashmir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing