We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Ski Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Le Hameau du Kashmir
Certificate of Excellence
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Perfect Ski Hotel”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Modern hotel with exceptional facilities and ski-in, ski-out positioning. Available as demi-pension or apartment only, so it works for families of all ages as well as couples. Hotel has pool, sauna and spa as well as creche and ski shop. Have now been twice and will return.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GomshallGourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    113
    40
    11
    6
See reviews for
167
41
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

The hotel is divided into a hotel and apartments.
If you take an apartment it is important to know that they dont clean the apartment, exchanging towels only once during the week. ):
We were in rooms 109/110 comfortable rooms for up to 4 people.
The windows of one of the bedroom are turning to the main entrance of Val thorens and if you open them there is noise.
Shower has bar doors that do terrible nois.
The hotel location is excellent - ski in/out .
The Ski room is great ' each room hes a locker.
Staff friendly and courteous, our son was ill and we had help from the receptionist LUARY- she was very nice.
Restaurant menu is very diverse and very expensive - a main course costs 26 Euro ,16 Euro appetizer - nice food no more.
Hotel swimming pool with beautiful mountain views, the problem children are very noisy and the pool is unsafe .
The spa is very expensive price 130 Euro massage of 85 minutes, we didnt use it.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ofir b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kfar Saba
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Kashmir a whole week, enjoyed the hotel apartment and facilities. Every request was immediately addressed and with courtesy.
The ski-in/ski-out is a great advantage. Once on the hotel terrace, it takes you 2 minutes of skiing to get to every chairlift / Gondola you wish.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank shaiyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiltshire
Level Contributor
95 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We booked a three bedroom apartment in this establishment. The service at reception was friendly and helpful. The layout of the hotel is unusual having five floors below the reception level. On arrival day, Saturday, we noted lots of lost people trying to find their rooms and the ski lockers. We were also lost at one stage and it took some time to find your way back as there are separate staircases in different parts of the building creating loss of orientation. We kept on bumping into the same lost family as we were unloading our car taking the cases to our apartment.

The rooms were very dark. The lighting was inadequate and had been poorly cleaned. Maybe it was dark because were were under the eves of the roofing with smaller windows. The kitchen was designed in a straight line with no working surface at all for food preparation. The sink and drainer were adjacent to the hob meaning that food preparation had to be done on the drainer or the dining room table for lack of any other surfaces. The eye level oven was set low and required one to bend significantly to use it. There were inadequate cupboards and there was no cupboard under the sink so that all cleaning materials and a bucket stood on the floor under the sink in full view.

This poor design was not through lack of space as the kitchen/dining area/living room was of good size. This is a kitchen designed in anticipation that no-one wants to eat in or self cater in the self catering apartments.

The bathrooms were large, but a 3/4 sized bath was used, with plenty of space behind it so that if anyone had thought hard about the design, a full size bath could have been used instead. The bathroom was dark with no windows and poor lighting.

Strangely, the bedroom with double bed was the smallest of the three bedrooms.

The bar was poorly attended by staff resulting in long waits to be served as the barman seemed to spend a lot of his time in the restaurant. When the drinks were served and brought to the table, it was advantageous to pay for the drinks then as on two occasions I had a wait of over 20 minutes to pay, as no-one was around.

The ski lockers are of good size and heated. Entry to the piste is straight out from the ski lockers.

I would advise the reception desk to provide a better map of the hotel to avoid the arrival day lost souls fiasco.

Many other families staying here were unhappy with the accommodation and made similar observations as we have done. The place looks good in the brochure and on the website buts its the sort of place where we would only go once.

Room Tip: Find somewhere else to stay if you want to cook in. Kitchen inadequate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Tonyski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
119 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

My friends and I just came back from a skiing vacation in VT where we stayed at a 2-bedroom/2-bathroom apartment at Hameau du Kashmir. While the apartment definitely wasn't a bargain price-wise, you do get what you pay for:

1) Very nice quality apartment with lovely furnishings, beautiful wood floors, comfortable kitchen and 2 nice bathrooms. Everything seemed new, the bathrooms were lovely, the beds were comfortable and a balcony had a nice view.

2) We enjoyed the opportunity to order bread/pastries to be delivered to our apartment every morning.

3) The building comes equipped with an indoor pool, saunas, ski room, and ski store, which was very convenient for rentals. There is also a restaurant with a lovely terrace.

4) The staff at the ski store was extremely friendly, helpful and gracious.

5) The building is ski-in/ski-out. Location is perfect for exploring Val Thorens itself as well as the other valleys. When some of us took classes with Prosneige ski school, the instructors would pick us up right at the terrace of the building.

6) The ladies at the front desk were very friendly and helped us in making dinner reservations throughout the week.

7) After deciding to treat myself to a sports massage at the spa, I did not regret it :).

Overall I would highly recommend Le Hameau for those who look for luxurious and convenient accommodations in Val Thorens.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alenchik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
85 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Friendly reception. Very accommodating. Nice rooms. Separate ski lockers with direct access to the slopes.

Would personally recommend to skip the half-board option to take advantage of the many great restaurants in Val Thorens.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Uwe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

The rooms don't get clean between guests, only sheets and towels are replaced. Ski-in ski-out is located great. The hotel itself is a few minutes walk from town center. Pool is nice. No Jacuzzi. Make sure you include breakfast in advance, or it's gonna cost you. Staff is not very helpful. Forget about getting an extra blanked if you need one. Apartments are not as big as described but fairly nice. Ski room is good and comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Yoav G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Val Thorens hotels
0.1 mi away
Altapura
Altapura
#2 of 29 in Val Thorens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Koh-I Nor
Hotel Koh-I Nor
#5 of 29 in Val Thorens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Le Val Thorens
Hotel Le Val Thorens
#12 of 29 in Val Thorens
3.5 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Pashmina
Hotel Pashmina
#1 of 29 in Val Thorens
5.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
0.2 mi away
Village Montana
Village Montana
#7 of 29 in Val Thorens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel FitzRoy
Hotel FitzRoy
#8 of 29 in Val Thorens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Hameau du Kashmir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Hameau du Kashmir

Property: Le Hameau du Kashmir
Address: Grande Rue, 73440 Val Thorens, Saint-Martin-de-Belleville, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Saint-Martin-de-Belleville > Val Thorens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 45 Speciality Lodging in Val Thorens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Hameau du Kashmir 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A good sized suite (45 to 80m2) provides plenty of space for families and include two independent bedrooms and a living area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Le Hameau du Kashmir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing