We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Les Montagnettes Soleil
Nearby Hotels
Altapura(Val Thorens)
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel 3 Vallees(Val Thorens)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Koh-I Nor(Val Thorens)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Village Montana(Val Thorens)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel FitzRoy(Val Thorens)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Langley Hotel Tango(Val Thorens)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
20
39
15
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
39
15
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsesf ski schoollower floorski apartmentsgreat apartmentsports centreplenty of hot waterswimming poolself cateringon arrivalsupermarketpistefireplacegroupliftmountainsbalconyweek
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We were in Val Thorens many times and we like this destination. We were satisfied with accomodation and current services, becase it was as we expected. We had only one problem - wifi connection. We were a group of 7 friends and we needed to work in the evening. Unfortunately Internet connection was limited. It should be much better.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jiri K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WebMontagnettes, Responsable de Résidence at Les Montagnettes Soleil, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Dear JK,

Thank you very much for your comment. My team and i are happy to read that the apartment met your expectations.
About Wi-Fi, Val Thorens being a high altitude resort, we are not able to have a higher speed internet access as cities'network.
We hope to see you next year !

BAL Stéphanie,
Responsable de Résidence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

First impressions were fairly good. Bedroom sizes were pretty good, most were ensuite with either a bath or shower, toilets were separate. Quite a narrow chalet apartment on three floors. Good views out the back onto the slopes (we were in No 22). Lounge area really small and not large enough for all the guests to sit either on the single sofa or on one of the lounge chairs. The chalet itself was a little care worn and could do with a bit of a refurb. Some of the pillows didn't have covers on them and they were either hard and lumpy or thin with no support. Mattresses weren't very comfortable either. The kitchen had a distinct lack of cooking utensils and was quite poor for a self catering property. Free wifi was provided but only two devices could be connected at a time and for a tech loaded group, it was quite frustrating at times being unable to connect.

At night those in the front bedrooms overlooking the road, were kept awake by noisy passers by coming out of clubs up to around 3am each morning. If you like to sleep this really isn't the place to stay.

Would we stay here again, I'm afraid not, there are better properties I'm sure in Val Thorens.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank julianashcroft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WebMontagnettes, Responsable de Résidence at Les Montagnettes Soleil, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Dear M.J.A,

I thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our residence.

I am sorry to read that the apartement did not meet your expectations.

Be sure that we pay particular attention to requests to make our custumers' stay the best and most positive experience possible.

However, it could happen, that you need more ustensils and pillows. But you should have asked for it directly at our reception and we would have brought missing items and softer pillows.

About Wi-Fi, Val Thorens being a high altitude resort, we are not able to have a higher speed internet access as cities'network. We offer 1 Free Wifi access per apartement. If everybody connects us at the same time (after ski) and the connection could be difficult.

I regret the inconvenience due to Noisy people in the street during your stay. But our residence is situated in Rue du Soleil and there is no night clubs in this street. So, these circumstances are very rare and we usually have no remarks regarding our position in Val Thorens ski resort which is quiet.

We wish you a great start into 2014.

Yours faithfully,

BAL Stéphanie
Responsable de Résidence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

We like all! We was in 3 valleys in another apartments before so we have something to compare. Our 3 story condo was fully furnished with fire place and good kitchen and here was a lot of plus
+really great location just opposite main ski lift
+free wi-fi
+free final cleaning
+baby cot and high chair

A little bit noisy but it was not a big problem.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank MashaVikhrova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WebMontagnettes, Responsable de Résidence at Les Montagnettes Soleil, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014
Google Translation

My team and i really appreciate your comment.

We hope to see you next year !!

Best regards,

BAL Stéphanie,

Responsable de Résidence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Very nice apartment! The rooms are cosy and warm! One more advantage is that apartments located near the slope. The disadvantage is that
audibility is very high, we heard everything that was going on in the room above. What is more, it is written on your web site that there is sauna and swimming pool but ,unfortunately, there is no any sauna and pool. It would be good if you make it in future.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Olga909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WebMontagnettes, Responsable de Résidence at Les Montagnettes Soleil, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

My team and i would like to thank you for your review.
Best regards,
See you next year !

BAL Stéphanie,
Responsable de Résidence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Situated right on Rue du Soleil just meters from the ski slopes and ski lifts and also very close to supermarkets, the bakery, restaurants .It is in a fantastic location and no need to use any shuttle busses as everything is close by. The appartment for our family of 5 was very spacious. We had a 4 bedroomed appartment and 3 bathrooms so we could all spread out - no shortage of space.
This was our second stay in Val Thorens totalling 3 weeks. The other end of Rue du Soleil had some more modern appartments, however, the convenience of being central and being very easily able to return to the appartment briefly during the day for lunch if so desired before hitting the slopes again far outweighed being in a more modern appartment, so, even if you are a novel skier there is very easy access to the slopes from this appartment.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Belinda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews