We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel in a great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Village Montana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Village Montana
Ranked #7 of 29 Hotels in Val Thorens
Certificate of Excellence
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice hotel in a great location”
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We had a very nice room with a window to the slops. Great location ski in ski out. Very nice clean rooms and a fully equipped kitchen. There were some problems with the wifi. it was very slow and disconnected from time to time for no reason. In may opinion it is a great 3* hotel, but I guess that in France the standards for a 4* hotel a lower than mine.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gadi385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    200
    212
    58
    27
    9
See reviews for
327
59
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Village Montana is a good hotel with absolutely great location. Appartements are somewhat outdated for 4 Star establishmentet but still ok. Helpful and efficient staff. Restaurant L'Epicurian is absolutely fabulous, Holding Michelin Star for obvious reasons. Loved also Le Montanas Brasserie with great cuisine.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaDolceVita1310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

Nice place to stay, however wifi is very poor. Good location in the city center, ski-in ski-out. You can easily get to the hotel from Plein-sud slope derection, turn to the sign parking ( if you are coming from 3 valleys). Kitchen in the apartment was not clean, beds are also poor, however blanket was very worm. Enjoy your holidays!:)

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Natalya_Moscow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Val Thorens, France
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Stay: from 1st of February till now.

The apartment ( I live in Montana Valbel) is well equipped. My apartment is 45 m2, has two badrooms, the small kitchen and the common area with sofa, coffee table and flat TV. It's enough space for 4 adult people. There is ski-in/ski-out, ski room. Everything you need, except regular working wi-fi. It's a real problem of Montana. Last year was the same problem, but nothing change since when, unfortunately. If you are going to skiing and working at the same time - I don't think than you will be able to do it because of unstable internet. And be careful at the parking place, if you'll need to go somewhere ( airport, hospital or something else) it's normal that will be people who will block not only your car but the entrance to the parking ( because they come late, there were no free space at the parking and they decide to leave they car like they want). Friend of mine have early flight from Geneva airport 9 of February and we spent half an hour in attempts to leave the parking because of such people. Yes, for the private parking Montana you'll pay). It's not include in the main cost. So...

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ShuraKuzmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

The 4 Star residence- Jan 2014
The Good
Clean, friendly staff, proper ski in/out, good boot room, clean, good finish in apartments, practical small kitchen that is very well stocked with large set of accessories, warm apartment, super view of slopes and mountain from the balcony, very close to a well stocked supermarket and bakery
Good ski hire shop across the road (Twinner), 2-3 nice restaurants very close to complex, close to the main bus station, Family friendly in a quiet area. Also suitable for couples, groups etc.

The Bad
Poor quality wifi in the rooms, Village Montana complex is at the other side of the village to the main activities (not a big issues and only a 8min walk), limited wellness area

Overall
A nice place to stay for a quite skiing holiday and I would recommend it

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salou, Spain
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014 via mobile

Nice apartment, in front the ski area. Althought we had a problem in the room, the manegement gave us an alternative one. So we were very happy that they take in consideration our question. I recomend this acomodation for single cuples or families

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Salvadorescute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
193 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

Excellent apartment with 2 seperate bedrooms; one bunk style, one private. Well equipped kichenette with micro, proper oven and dishwasher. Very clean upon arrival, one feels that this a well run hotel with eye for detail. Efficient check in without prebooking admin hassle. The director came round with her best wishes on new years day which made it very personal; these things make the difference.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank H B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Val Thorens hotels
0.2 mi away
Altapura
Altapura
#2 of 29 in Val Thorens
396 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel 3 Vallees
Hotel 3 Vallees
#5 of 29 in Val Thorens
352 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel FitzRoy
Hotel FitzRoy
#8 of 29 in Val Thorens
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Pashmina
Hotel Pashmina
#1 of 29 in Val Thorens
227 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Koh-I Nor
Hotel Koh-I Nor
#6 of 29 in Val Thorens
374 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Le Val Thorens
Hotel Le Val Thorens
#12 of 29 in Val Thorens
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Montana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Montana

Property: Village Montana
Address: Rue du Soleil, 73440 Val Thorens, Saint-Martin-de-Belleville, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Saint-Martin-de-Belleville > Val Thorens
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Val Thorens
#4 Family Hotel in Val Thorens
#5 Romantic Hotel in Val Thorens
#6 Spa Hotel in Val Thorens
#6 Luxury Hotel in Val Thorens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Village Montana 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Val Thorens our residences welcome you at the foot of the pistes. Discover our large traditional style savoyard chalets with shops and restaurants in close proximity. You have everything you need for an unforgettable holiday experience at the heart of the 3 Valleys ski area. Just a short walk from the residence, you'll find several different establishments for child care and children's activities, from 3 months of age. As recommended in some of the best culinary guides, enjoy the gourmet restaurant L'Epicurien in its refined and intimate setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Village Montana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Montana Val Thorens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing