We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Le Tikal Skiing” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pierre & Vacances Residence Le Tikal

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pierre & Vacances Residence Le Tikal
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Le Tikal Skiing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

The accommodation was well presented and spacious even though we were a group of nine. We stayed in Le Tikal last year and enjoyed the space and location. This year we had a room on a floor of its own with access to a huge roof terrace which was a sun trap and a great place for the kids to play, with the burger bar straight across the road just above the supermarket. We have already booked next years trip.

Room Tip: The nine person rooms are good quality with plenty of space some could sleep more than nine if you a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs

Helpful?
1 Thank Craig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    87
    58
    34
    15
See reviews for
172
15
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kimbolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

We stayed here over the new year skiing week and had a fabulous time. As all holidays, they are what you make them, and they're made by the people you spend it with.

These apartments are spacious and we had 7 people in a 6 person apartment with little difficulty. They had recently been renovated as everything was clean, and nothing looked tired.

You can reach the slopes easily, either by crossing the road and going down the lift next to reception, or you can go up to the top floor of Le Tikal and exiting onto a slope the other side of the hotel.

Everything from the check-in to the check-out was smooth, and the reception was open 24 hours as it was fairly busy.

Would highly recommend if you don't want to spend a bomb, but have a great place to stay. Would certainly return, either with mates, or my family.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank TonesTaxis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

These apartments are are great if you want a good ski in ski out base in VT. Our apartment was a 1 bedroom with a sofabed in the lounge. It was clean but worn. The kitchen was equipped with new dishwasher, fridge, microwave and a small cleaning kit as well as all the crockery etc one might need. We were on 7th floor (top ) and had the slopeside room I'd requested. Two lifts whizzed up and down to reception on zero, great boot room on 2 and exit to slopes on 6.
I would ask to avoid floor 6 as everyone walks along the corridor to the exit.
I would recommend this place if you want basic accommodation, but if you're looking for luxury it won't be for you. Great location. Great skiing. Friendly staff.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Arissfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

Just back after the best week in vt, the le tikal are spacious apartments with great access to the slopes. 7 of us were really comfortable in the 3 bedroom apt that we rented, all was good other than clearly cleaning is not a top priority for this company and they feel quite grubby. Great location,nice and spacious but need an update and a deep clean..

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank klb11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankara, Turkey
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

I stayed with friend of a group of 7. It was clean and far more comfortable compared to other rentals. The apartment was spacy enough for 7 people. We had no complaint other than that there was never a receptionist.

Room Tip: Upper floors would be better to stay because of noise in the streets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs

Helpful?
Thank nilyilmazer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

Well there was space, so that's a positive. That stops here. We were supposed to be in the quiet area of the building, yet we were located near the garbage bins, meaning every time someone dropped a glass bottle in the bin (and that happened a lot in the middle of the night) we would hear it. The bedroom is kept to a minimum, with very thin mattresses that were old and did not seem clean (actually, the carpet throughout did not seem clean either).
Appliances in the kitchen were broken for half of them, including the refrigerator and when we called they said they would send a technician to solve the issue... well we are still waiting!
The Devil is in the details.... clearly no thought has been given to decoration or making the place pleasant.
However the building's architecture is original, the ski locker room is practical and heated (kudos to the heaters for the shoes) and it is very well located to access the slopes. so for a cheap week where you do not expect to spend a lot of time inside, it's a yes. But honestly I have seen better.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aurelie823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Val Thorens hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

Absolutely great apartments perfect for what you want in val thorens eat sleep and then head off to skiing in the day! Shame they don't have an oven in for cooking I'm the evening but we made the most if the kitchen anyways! Many thanks and will come again with friends

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank jd007f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Val Thorens hotels
0.1 mi away
Altapura
Altapura
#2 of 29 in Val Thorens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
0.0 mi away
Village Montana
Village Montana
#7 of 29 in Val Thorens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel 3 Vallees
Hotel 3 Vallees
#5 of 29 in Val Thorens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Le Val Thorens
Hotel Le Val Thorens
#13 of 29 in Val Thorens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Le Chamois d'Or
Residence Le Chamois d'Or
#17 of 29 in Val Thorens
3.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Club mmv Val Thorens - Les Neiges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pierre & Vacances Residence Le Tikal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pierre & Vacances Residence Le Tikal

Property: Pierre & Vacances Residence Le Tikal
Address: rue du Soleil, 73440 Val Thorens, Saint-Martin-de-Belleville, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Saint-Martin-de-Belleville > Val Thorens
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 45 Speciality Lodging in Val Thorens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Pierre & Vacances Residence Le Tikal 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The highest resort in Europe. Residence at the foot of the slopes and at the heart of the resort. Residence with cosy and comfortable apartments ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Pierre & Vacances and Priceline so you can book your Pierre & Vacances Residence Le Tikal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pierre And Vacances Residence Le Tikal
Pierre & Vacances Residence Le Tikal Hotel Val Thorens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing