We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ski in and out, flatscreen tv and even a kettle - amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pierre & Vacances Residence Le Tikal
Reviewed 10 February 2010

These apartments are a vast improvement on the standard Pierre et Vacances which in themselves are comfortable and fine for a weeks skiing but if you want those little extras then these recently renovated units come highly recommend. With ski in, ski out access, larger than standard kitchens and flat screen tv as well as properly equipped bathrooms and beds with duvets made on arrival these apartments were great. They even had a kettle which is unheard of in France. The staff are very approachable and nothing was too much trouble. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank olygManchester_Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (255)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 256 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2009

Great accommodation with a contemporary twist right in the heart of Val Thorens. With the slopes 20 yards away it doesn't get much better than this, with the ability to get out on the slopes early and back late. Le tickle adds something a little different to the usually bland european self catering accommodation with it's massive centre courtyard and it's unique blue modern lighting, and quality apartments. The place has a modern feel to it with good quality furnishings, the building itself is designed with interesting textures for those who like a designer feel to there abode.The staff were very friendly and very helpful when giving us advice.

Also Le Tikal is near all the good restaurants, bars and has a supermarket across the road.

Couldn't recommend it more.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GM1968027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2009

The residence is a part of Les Temples du Soleil residences. We stayed there over the New Year 2009 and the week after. Overall it was quite ok if you remember that you are staying in a ‘five-sun’ residence but not a five-star hotel. The apartment was clean and functional although did not look entirely refurbished as they claim on the website. Communal areas looked quite shabby and not properly looked after.

There was a small flat screen TV with a number of French and a couple of Italian and Spanish channels. There were only two channels in English (CNN and Eurosport). Given the number of British people being the guests of the residence some BBC or Sky would seem natural (as would at least one Russian channel given the noticeable presence of Russians). We were not there to watch TV but this is just an illustration of the staff’s attitude toward the guests. They do not seem to care about anything then handing you the keys and giving you your bill. They are not concerned about anything outside their scope.

The check-in time in this residence is 5 pm of which we were aware having arrived about noon after an 11 hour journey from Moscow. We just asked to let us in our apartment as soon as it was possible since our six year old son did not feel well. While waiting we had lunch and wondered around popping in to the reception area from time to time. On each occasion we saw people arriving and going straight to their apartments. We asked why we could not go to any available apartment and had to wait instead of people who arrived noticeably later we were told that we are assigned a particular apartment which is being prepared for us. It was not the case as by 4:30 it was not ready while arriving people were keep going to their apartments. After I asked the receptionist for explanations why our simple request could not be accommodated she called the Head of Reception who appeared to be quite rude but still found an apartment for us immediately. Anyway such simple thing as allocating available apartments to guest arriving earlier or preparing particular apartments for early arriving guests is unachievable for the residence’ management.

We had another set of interactions with the reception desk when my son and I got some virus infection. We had strong fever (over 39C) and asked the reception for assistance in getting medical help (primarily for our six year old son) as none of us speaks French. The reception desk appeared to be indifferent and unwilling to help. It is probably not a part of the duty but unwillingness to help a child characterises their mentality. In similar circumstances in Moscow we would have a paediatrician in 30 minutes at most. In Val-Thorens we were told that a doctor does not come to see such patients and ‘finished for today’ anyway and the emergency told that this was not an emergency. The pharmacy was already closed and would not sell anything without prescription as it was 9 pm (3 hours later we asked the reception for assistance). So we had two people (one of which was six) with 39 degrees fever of unidentified origin and only a couple of portions of anti-fever treatment with a night ahead but no one around (including French doctors) cared.

Val-Thorens is generally a great skiing destination but we will probably go elsewhere next time.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Tuttubene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pv_customer_liaison, Customer Liaison Team Representative- Surf PR- Replying on behalf of PV-Holidays at Pierre & Vacances Residence Le Tikal, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2009

We are sorry to learn that you did not enjoy a high standard of service during your stay at the PV-Holidays Residence Pierre & Vacances Le Tikal.

Our customers’ comfort and enjoyment is our highest priority. We apologise for the inconvenience caused and thank you for bringing the matter to our attention. We would like to inform you that we have been in contact with the management to make them aware of the situation concerning your son, his illness and the difficulty reaching and doctor and pharmacy.

There is a strict procedure in place to complete with concerning customers being allocated their rooms, and we have passed details of this complaint on also.

All of our staff receive comprehensive customer service training, and they take pride in keeping all our customers, who come from all over the world, happy.

Many thanks for taking the time to register your complaint. We monitor all customer feedback to help us provide the best service possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018
Thank Xavcad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: Les lits de la seconde chambre correspondent plus à des enfants qu'à des adultes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
Thank brigittedP8888DC
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 January 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
Thank 761magalim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
1  Thank thierrym706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Val Thorens hotels
0.2 mi away
Altapura
Altapura
#2 of 28 in Val Thorens
430 reviews
0 mi away
Village Montana
Village Montana
#6 of 28 in Val Thorens
574 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel 3 Vallees
Hotel 3 Vallees
#7 of 28 in Val Thorens
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Le Sherpa - Val Thorens
Hotel Le Sherpa - Val Thorens
#5 of 28 in Val Thorens
416 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fahrenheit Seven Val Thorens
Fahrenheit Seven Val Thorens
#8 of 28 in Val Thorens
130 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Koh-I Nor
Hotel Koh-I Nor
#3 of 28 in Val Thorens
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pierre & Vacances Residence Le Tikal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pierre & Vacances Residence Le Tikal

Address: Rue du Soleil, 73440 Val Thorens, Saint-Martin-de-Belleville, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Saint-Martin-de-Belleville > Val Thorens
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 48 Speciality Lodging in Val Thorens
Price Range: £35 - £386 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pierre & Vacances Residence Le Tikal 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The highest resort in Europe. Residence at the foot of the slopes and at the heart of the resort. Residence with cosy and comfortable apartments ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Pierre & Vacances Residence Le Tikal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pierre And Vacances Residence Le Tikal
Pierre & Vacances Residence Le Tikal Hotel Val Thorens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing