We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Club Med Val Thorens jan 2013”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Club mmv Val Thorens - Les Arolles
Ranked #13 of 29 Hotels in Val Thorens
newport pagnell
2 reviews
“Club Med Val Thorens jan 2013”
Reviewed 25 January 2013

Excellent location, good food and service. Fairly lively hotel as the "GO's" do put on music or some sort of entertainment every night. This can be heard on the 1st floor rooms but not so loud as to be a problem. Small rooms (clean and fit for purpose) and boot room is a little over crowded at peak times (a little patience is needed). Ages 25 to 55 in the main and a mix of nationalities. No pool and a small gym. Overall would recommend.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mark j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    142
    158
    55
    27
    26
See reviews for
144
70
24
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Devon, UK
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Wow, just got back from a week here last week. Very very friendly, helpful staff, Amazing food, amazing all inclusive drinks menu until 0200. Fantastic (the best) location - ski in and ski out and only 2 min walk to shopping center and night club. OK rooms (a bit small but a lot bigger than many rooms I have stayed in before).
Best food I have ever had at an all inclusive buffet.
Met loads of lovely people from France, Israel, Turkey, Latvia, Australia, US and England!I love this place and cannot wait to return next year!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rick88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2013

We had an amazing time in Club Med Val Thorens. We were a group of 25, all in our mid-twenties. JC and his team were fantastic, always present and very accomodating. This really has the feel of the adults only resort that it is! You get off the slopes at lunch-music, drinks and snacks on the terrace. You get off the slopes in the afternoon-more drinks and snacks and entertainment to follow shortly. This is such great value for money. The food was great and varied, the drinks always freely flowing and such a festive atmoshphere in the bar/club each night. And lets not forget the skiing-it was fabulous too. Such a massive area that you really don't have to repeat slopes if you don't want to!

I would highly recommend this resort for groups of friends travelling together.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anja42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2013

We stayed here over New Year 2012/13, wanted Club Med Val d'sere but fully booked, but we were not disappointed. We were lucky as there was lots of snow, and the sun shined all week, with an afternoon midweek where it was over-cast and snowed overnight. I guess a holiday can make or break a bit with weather, so we were over the moon with the constant sunshine ! The Chef of the resort JC was awesome he was there all the time, and a real showman at night, doing the dance routines with the other GO's on the roof on NY's Eve. The only slight disgruntle for me, was not much choice regarding boot and ski hire with Club Med, - half way through week my boots were hurting and i wanted to change but there was no other choice - there is also no hammam in the hotel unlike Val d'sere, there is a Leisure centre close by, but not the same as wandering down in your dressing gown in the hotel ! also the rooms really are tiny and literally the basics. But the GO's were so impressive everynight really making such an effort and such lovely young guys and girls, Would recommend. Thanks Club Med, JC and your lovely team at Val Thorens,

Room Tip: rooms here are basic, - but hey, your out skiing all day, so we are ok to compromise on this. It do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank uknikita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neuilly-sur-Seine, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2013

I wanted a short term trip - not a full week, within great distance of Paris, with a fun/sporty still cosy atmosphere - with tasty healthy meals - a comfortable and quiet room with a view. Club med valtho can do it. You sense the Club Med service excellence right when you get into the bus. I had a nice view from the 6th floor! It is a 3 trident - so not luxury items - but the GO/GE team embodies true hospitality service. They want to see you happy at all times and delighted during the trip! It works as the GO/GE have a true passion for their work, they aim at high standards of service with a strong team spirit. You sense qualities in the team such as communication, result-oriented, energy, and adaptability! A special mention for Antoine and Arnaud GOs - they were a true example of my words. from the ski room to the shows - they deliver! I highly recommend the club med valtho!

Room Tip: 6th floor away from the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SONIA P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

.i have three ski vacation per year at different locations ,but this club is my favorite.i have been there for 3 years and already booked one for 2013.rooms are rather small,but all the rest is excellent.you have ski in and ski out experience with the all 3 vallee domain at your feet.
Bashir and the GO team are charming.Bashir can be found every where whether in restaurant,balconi and halls and greets every one with a big smile asking if everything is ok.
what i like in this club is its intimate and freindly atmosphere..it is not as big as other clubs, shows are not as spectacular,but (perhaps for this reason) you realy feel cosy and relaxed .food this year was even better then of last year.the restaurant staff are eager to assist you.(we were once late for lunch,yet the restaurant supervisor did a new table for us and took care of our food.)
another advantage is that this is a club for adults with no children running around .(i love children but not during my vacation).

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank zeeva_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2012

I had spent an excellent ski week in I had spent an excellent ski week in this club last year thanks this club last year thanks to the incredible GO team led by Pierre, the animation Head ans despite the very poor performance of Bachir the Village Head.
I decided to home back this year with friends to Party ans ski, what a dreadfull club med experience!!!

Bachir is drill the village Head ans is still complètent unworthy of it. He is nowhere to be seen, ever. If you have a problem, you need to chase him around and, when you can find him he's not effective.

Marco, the animation Head completely lacks what is needed in an adult only club med to entertain. There was absolutely no "freestyle" spirit and no Party to be seen. The ski returns were worthy of family club med: no Party, no use of the terrasse despite the sun, no spirit! The nights were completely boring, clearly not what you expect of an adult club med!!!

As a side note, I round the general food quality to be decreasing.

Overall, I will not come back as long as these two are in charge and would advise anyone looking for an adult club med spirit against it.

Very very dissapointing!!!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank VinceGVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Val Thorens
0.0 mi away
Hotel Club mmv Val Thorens - Les Neiges
0.2 mi away
Altapura
Altapura
#2 of 29 in Val Thorens
399 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Le Val Thorens
Hotel Le Val Thorens
#12 of 29 in Val Thorens
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Pashmina
Hotel Pashmina
#1 of 29 in Val Thorens
233 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Koh-I Nor
Hotel Koh-I Nor
#5 of 29 in Val Thorens
387 reviews
22.1 mi away
Hotel Club mmv Les Brevieres
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Club mmv Val Thorens - Les Arolles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Club mmv Val Thorens - Les Arolles

Property: Hotel Club mmv Val Thorens - Les Arolles
Address: St Martin de Belleville, 73440 Val Thorens, Saint-Martin-de-Belleville, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Saint-Martin-de-Belleville > Val Thorens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Val Thorens
#10 Luxury Hotel in Val Thorens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Club mmv Val Thorens - Les Arolles 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Val Thorens offers its guests the widest and most majestic panoramic view of the Alps. At the foot of the slopes, the Village is the perfect starting point for leisurely, unrestricted snow sports and tempts you to explore the 3 Vallées. This adults-only Village creates an original combination of sport-filled days and a festive atmosphere when you return from skiing. Between fitness, stopping off for a crêpe and dance classes, hedonists can top up their energy levels to enjoy cocktail evenings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ski Planet so you can book your Hotel Club mmv Val Thorens - Les Arolles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Med Val Thorens Hotel Val Thorens
Club Med Savoie
Savoie Club Med

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing