We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (253)
Filter reviews
253 results
Traveller rating
119
106
26
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
106
26
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 253 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2015

After visiting Six hotels in Vals les Bains we were happy that this hotel finally looked perfect. They gave us a very good reduction. The room was small but very nice, the bathroom beautiful and practical. The breakfast had a lot of good quality items which we enjoyed. And last but not least there was free safe parking on the property. The restaurant was superb! And we had a good swim in the morning!

Room Tip: Room with a view!
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We were looking for a hotel near Aubenas and found this one, we had expected a one horse town but were really surprised to find a brilliant small town with thermals springs. The hotel is well situated within to town and close to all the sights. It has a small pool which is great after a long journey. The rooms are charming, typical old style French with balconies and the staff are keen to please. Dinner in the restaurant is superb, it is the only restaurant where I have had a pre-dessert, dessert! Definitely worth a visit and there are lots of really interesting sights to see.

Room Tip: We had a superior room - its was lovely!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChurtSunseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

On checking-in we were given a free room upgrade which was lovely, especially as the bedroom & bathroom were both very spacious and well appointed. The only downside was that the room was on the front of the hotel and from early morning there was noise from the traffic outside. However this did not spoil our stay, overall we enjoyed value for money and a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JCSJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Hotel helvie is a pleasant hotel. Good service excellent breakfast, free wifi and free parking.
Central location. Tries to be slightly grander than it is.
Resturant v. expensive but many better value places nearby esp L'addrese.

Not a bargin but you wont regret choice.

Note rooms are european size and many just have shower.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vila027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

We absolutely loved this hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The Manager helped us find accommodation in another city. We had the best meal we have had in France here. Silver service and lovely food. Totally recommend this hotel and the little town is beautiful with fantastic thermal pools. Definitely worth going to.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Penny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews