We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent restaurant.”

Grand Hotel de Lyon
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Grand Hotel de Lyon
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Vals-les-Bains
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 September 2009

I did not stay at this hotel but had dinner there. My wife and I found the food delicious and we are French and rather demanding when it comes to restaurants.

In short, a highly recommended restaurant with reasonable prices and a friendly, competent staff.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank French_DudeLyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2007

We were very pleased to visit this wonderfoul family hotel. The staff was very friendly, the hotel not too big. The park and the thermes were at walking distance.
The swimming pool is not too big but enough too have fun with the kids.
We highly recommand it.

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank carsuf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Proximité des THERMES
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank HenriGHT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marcelline F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: la visite des chambres est possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank handree68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Laetitia56440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Nadal07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vals-les-Bains
0.1 mi away
Hotel Helvie
Hotel Helvie
#2 of 8 in Vals-les-Bains
228 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel des Bains
Grand Hotel des Bains
#4 of 8 in Vals-les-Bains
211 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chateau Clement
Chateau Clement
#1 of 8 in Vals-les-Bains
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Les Celestins
Les Celestins
#5 of 8 in Vals-les-Bains
88 reviews
21.7 mi away
Hotel La Bastide d'Iris
16.9 mi away
Domaine de Chalveches
Domaine de Chalveches
#1 of 1 in Faugeres
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel de Lyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel de Lyon

Address: 11 avenue Paul Ribeyre, 07600 Vals-les-Bains, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Ardeche > Vals-les-Bains
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Vals-les-Bains
Price Range: £85 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Hotel de Lyon 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Grand Hotel de Lyon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing