We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great no-nonsense apartment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Madame Vacances Residence Les Valmonts
Ranked #2 of 3 Valloire B&B and Inns
Durham
Level Contributor
128 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“A great no-nonsense apartment”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

A great no-nonsense apartment, lots of different sizes. Enjoyed my stay. Only downsides was only 2 keys for a six person appartment and reception only open limited hours.
Would stay again

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kelizabeth78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    37
    23
    12
    17
See reviews for
68
22
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
reading
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2012

Just returned from an amazing stay at the Valmonts - had a fantastic room with plenty of space and good amenities, great view and the best thing...literally 5metres from the slopes!! (Sauna and a swim is always a plus after a long day snowboarding too) Staff were very friendly and went out of their way to help, which made the stay all the nicer. Valloire also has to be one of the pretties resorts I've been to - big ski area, and plenty of stuff going on.
Would definitely recommend this resort, and especially this residence, to anyone!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neil089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brest, France
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2010

There is only one key for each appartement, even if there are two families !!
Other problems : it's not clean, only one english speaking TV channel, staff is smiling but not efficient ...
It belongs to "Madame Vacances" (former name : Eurogroup). Hope they will understand quality of service is important !

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seibseib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Valloire hotels

Shropshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2010

Having read the French reviews i was not looking forward to staying here, However i was very pleasantly surprised. Anyone who as ever stayed in a french ski apartment will know that anything bigger than a broom cupboard is a bonus!
Plus points. The location was fine, the apartment itself was clean and in good order and handy for the shops and restaurants.
The only negative is that the reception isn't open that much.
However I must say the service we received was first class. We were arriving at midnight so we phoned the day before and they put all the linen in the rooms and left the keys for us. On our return on The 17th April the apartments were closing for the season however as we we caught up in the volcano chaos so instead of being out by 10am they let us have the rooms until we left at 7pm for no extra charge.

The real star here is Vaujany itself. Its a quiet little village. So there isn't a big choice of shops and restaurants and virtually no apre ski. So if you want to party all night, its probably not for you. As we were a party of 22 .12 adults and 10 children the quiet and the easy access for the nusery slopes was ideal.

Would i return? Yes

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deckard34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2010

it was a good apartman we've rent for 6 person. that was well equipped, but the electrical stuff in the kitchen was dangerous to use. The sauna and swiming pool were in another building then we were staying. The groceries was a bit far from out location, but because the village is pretty small, there are no big distances, and anything can be reached on foot under 5 minutes. big thanks to the crew in the recepetion because that guys were so helpful (all speaks english fluently)

Stayed January 2010, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank GonczP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valloire hotels
0.0 mi away
Residence Les Chalets Valoria
0.8 mi away
Les Chalets du Galibier
Les Chalets du Galibier
#9 of 14 in Valloire
3.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel du Cret Rond
Hotel du Cret Rond
#3 of 14 in Valloire
4.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel de la Poste
Hotel de la Poste
#6 of 14 in Valloire
4.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
3.7 mi away
Grand Hotel de Valloire et du Galibier
1.5 mi away
Hotel Relais du Galibier
Hotel Relais du Galibier
#5 of 14 in Valloire
4.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Madame Vacances Residence Les Valmonts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Madame Vacances Residence Les Valmonts

Property: Madame Vacances Residence Les Valmonts
Address: Residence les Valmonts Lieu Dit les Charbonnieres, 73450 Valloire, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Valloire
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Valloire
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Madame Vacances Residence Les Valmonts 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Madame Vacances Residence Les Valmonts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Les Valmonts Hotel Valloire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing