We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of cottage and a lovely area to sit outside
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of cottage and a lovely area to sit outside
The front of Smiddy Burn Cottage with patio area and seating for 6. Kingsbarns beach  in my humble opinion the best beach in the east neuk of Fife
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Front of cottage and a lovely area to sit outside
The front of Smiddy Burn Cottage with patio area and seating for 6.
Kingsbarns beach  in my humble opinion the best beach in the east neuk of Fife
Cosy twin room on first floor
Our kitchen with everything you will need
The beautiful award winning Kingsbarns beach only 10 mins  walk away.
Marriage stone
The 15th hole at Kingsbarns Golf Course and coast walk
Bright master bedroom with kingsize bed
Who needs to know the time when you are on holiday ?  Unless it’s for that all important tee time
Freshly decorated bathroom
Comfy and cosy living room with dining area
Carved thistle on kingsize bed
Kitchen giving access to rear garden and drying area
15th hole at Kingsbarns Golf Club
Bright dining area over looking the front garden
Smiddy Burn Cottage
Patio area at the front of Smiddy Burn Cottage. Parking for 2 cars.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Kingsbarns, St Andrews, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ADOS42
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed 15 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Nice place. Met with a substantial mix of goodies from bread, bacon, eggs, bear,wine etc. Much appreciated. Clean and well kept. Fast internet, no phone signal though. Well located and easy parking.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2017
Thank you for your kind review. We really appreciate it. You can get a mobile signal but it depends on the carrier i.e. Vodafone is fine in the cottage (Sadly this happens in a rural area but we have found that if you go outside the cottage you can usually get a signal)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Lovely”
Reviewed 7 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Really nice cottage, everything you need excellent for golf trips, close to all the little villages in Fife , had a lovely time would recommend to all.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2017
Thank you for your kind review Alex. We also love the location of the cottage especially to our favourite beach.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed 17 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Lovely cottage amazing location with lots of things to do , would defiantly recommend to anyone and look forward to staying again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2017
Thank you Zara for your fantastic review. You and your family were perfect guests and we would love to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Jul 2017
Thank you for the great review, we really appreciate it :) We also love how Kingsbarns is so close to so many fantastic golf courses.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jennyml20...
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really comfortable and lovely goodie basket on arrival. Superb location.”
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

A beautiful cottage in great location. Near wonderful beaches and easy to get to places of interest. Would love to stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2017
Thank you Jennifer for your kind review. We love the location also and always find it easy to chill out at Smiddy Burn. You are certainly welcome back anytime.
LaVerne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John K
1 review
“Excellent Stay”
Reviewed 24 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Excellent place! Very conveniently located for Kingsbarns golf club and an easy drive to St. Andrews. Owner (LaVerne) was very responsive and accommodating. Stayed for a week's worth of golf and will definitely considering staying again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2017
Hi John Thank you for your kind review. We would certainly love to have you back again
Kind regards laVerne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Jun 2017
Thank you very much for your kind review . We love our cottage as well.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing