We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely wee cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
2 The Stackyard, Kingsbarns (rear view)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
2 The Stackyard, Kingsbarns (rear view)
Wood burning stove Living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
2 The Stackyard, Kingsbarns (rear view)
Wood burning stove
Living area
Living/ dining area
Main bedroom. Can be made up with king size bed or split into 2 single beds with prior notice
Main bedroom. Can be made up with king size bed or split into 2 single beds with prior notice
Twin room with 2 single beds - or 1 single bed if more space preferred.
Family bathroom with shower over bath
Kitchen area
Kitchen area
Kingsbarns Distillery a few minutes drive away
World class golf courses just minutes away
Kingsbarns beach a 10 minute walk
Falconry and archery just a few minutes drive away
Scotland's Secret Bunker 10 minute drive away
The Kingsbarns Inn a few minutes walk away
Cambo House and Estate a few minutes drive away
Crail harbour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Kingsbarns, St Andrews, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AlfieS18
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely wee cottage”
Reviewed 9 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Spent a couple of days here.
Clean and well eqipped wee cottage and dog friendly too, 20mins drive from St Andrews.From the cottage there is a short walk to Kingsbarns beach.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2018
Thank you for the review. Glad you had a good time and hope to have you back again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny B
Letchworth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed 1 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This cottage was perfectly situated for visiting St Andrews and surrounding towns and villages. It was a 5 minute walk from the beach and we often took the coastal path at the side of the cottage where there is a beautiful wild wooded area to walk through. The cottage had everything we needed and was clean and comfortable with an enclosed garden. There was milk in the fridge when we arrived and tea, coffee and sugar which was very welcome after our long drive. I’d say the only thing that needs attention is the bathroom but it was clean and functional. The Distillery is within walking distance and if you’re going to eat at the local pub I’d recommend you book. Crail is a cute fishing village and is a 5 minute drive away with a few really good restaurants and of course there’s beautiful St Andrews with many good choices. Overall we really enjoyed our stay. Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2018
Thanks for your review. So pleased you enjoyed your stay - hope to have you back again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
846joyce
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Welcoming cottage”
Reviewed 8 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Cottage is situated in the lovely village of Kingsbarns. Cottage is fully equipped even down to hair straighteners. Gorgeous log burner. Dogs loved staying here too as only 5 minute walk to beach. Will definitely be going back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2018
Thanks for the review - look forward to having you all (including the dogs!) back again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley W
1 review
“Lovely, cosy cottage”
Reviewed 1 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Really enjoyed our two nights in this lovely, well equipped cottage. The perfect base for exploring St Andrews and the Fife coast.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2018
So pleased you had a nice relaxing break. Hope to have you back again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs Lynda...
1 review
“Beautiful cottage in a perfect location”
Reviewed 28 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We had the most wonderful break at this beautiful cottage. The location was perfect...great beach just a short walk away. Our cocker spaniel loved the adventure of the beach walk and of course a swim in the sea. The Cheesy Toast shack at the entrance to the beach is well worth a visit.
Just a short drive in to St Andrews for another great walk on the beach and plenty of great places to eat. You must finish off with some delicious ice cream from Jannettas !
The cottage had everything we required for a relaxing few days.
Holly kept in touch to make sure our holiday went smoothly.
I would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2018
Thanks for the lovely review, Lynda. Glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CEL72
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic short break!”
Reviewed 10 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Thanks for a thoroughly enjoyable short break at 2 The Stackyard. Such a comfortable, cosy yet spacious cottage. Beautifully done and very well equipped. The dogs adored the proximity to to beach and the dog friendly Inn at Kingsbarns for food and drinks a short walk away. Can't wait to return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2018
Glad you all enjoyed your stay. Hope to have you back again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annbirt4
Beaumaris, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous cottage”
Reviewed 4 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Thank you Holly, we enjoyed a very pleasant few days in your lovely cottage. Very well equipped, loved the wood burner which we only used the once as we were out most evenings. Will definitely stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2018
Thanks for the lovely review. Hope to have you back again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing